About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Commonwealth Chevrolet

4.7

458 Lifetime Reviews

155 Marston St, Lawrence, Massachusetts 01841
Call (978) 965-3718

458 Reviews of Commonwealth Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2018

"Every thing he promised and more !"

- Bouncingbo978

Paul was unbelievable. I had a plow put on my purchase and he not only found the best plow guy around , he dropped off my truck and picked it up for me . He also installed after market floor mats at no extra charge. I had on small issue with my vehicle ( which was me simply not turning the gas cap tight enough) and he set up my appt with service and sat there with me while they serviced my truck free of charge . It was 90 minutes he could of been closing a deal and making himself money , yet he sat with me and made sure my experience was perfect . He has also followed up with a few calls to make sure I am happy with my truck . The most important thing , Paul went through the whole truck. I have not owned a newer vehicle with all this technology and I could of easily got confused and aggravated it he showed me all the basics and more ! I have seen my truck with the same trim package and year 3-7 k more than what I purchased it for at 4 other dealerships!! As a small business owner I will not shop them last , I will shop them first and only !! 5 stars all day !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Kazalski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Eskel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jamie Dimare
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Daher Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2018

"Didn’t treat me or my dad well"

- Car guy

I went with my father to help him purchase a new truck. This sales manager was a complete jerk to me and my dad. My father didn’t feel comfortable and wanted his deposit back and didn’t want to make a deal. This guy refused to give him his deposit back and continued to argue with me..... would never recommend this place because of this guy!!’n

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 16, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Railroader898

It was the salesman that not only sold me my truck but sold the dealership also !!!!! Both the Sales Manager and Chris LeBlanc were helpful with this sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Winward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Millman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris LeBlanc
November 09, 2018

"Operational issues"

- T

I was told there was a known issue over the phone and to come in a have it fixed. Tech nor manager knew anything about it. Tech was very unfriendly. My defrost doesn’t work and I was told to turn on my AC!!! Service manager very cold and unhelpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one identified themselves
November 07, 2018

"Service center cannot be trusted"

- MikeSim

They tried to get me to pay for a slave cylinder ($2000) on my GLI under 30k miles claiming it was something else. I got VW of America involved, they sent a rep, determined it was under the warrantee as I original told them. VW covered it - CommonWealth huffed and puffed the whole time. Do not work with these people. They are thieves and will take advantage of one as soon as they get a chance. Dishonorable and not trust worthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 08, 2018

"Used Car Buyer Beware of Carlos Rodriguez"

- richlaroch

Very unfriendly, uses profanity on the sales floor and announces himself as "The Boss" when you ask to speak to his supervisor. Normally, I would give Commonwealth 5 stars across the board with everyone I ever worked with here. For example, I've worked with Esteban Rodriquez before and he is much different. If you get a chance to work with him, Esteban is among the best that Commonwealth offers and extremely professional. My family purchased a 2017 Chevrolet Work Truck last year from Esteban. On the other hand, if you request to speak with Carlos's supervisor, he will have you removed from the building.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Rodriguez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2018

"Very Knowledgeable Salesmen"

- Bill D

Finally, a salesman that knows about the vehicles they are selling! Richard W. at Commonwealth Chevy was very knowledgeable about all of the differences between the options on the vehicles we looked at, and took the time to explain them to us. He knew what the different option packages included and could quickly show us what those features were, and how they worked. Very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Winward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2018

"4th Purchase August 2018 (Harry Wilson)"

- Harry Wilson

I recently purchased my 4th vehicle at Commonwealth Chevrolet. This is the first time I have purchased a used vehicle from a car dealer. I have always purchased new cars. The price I paid was on the low side of the Kelly Blue Book value, so I feel like I got a very good deal. I was pleased with the financing provided as well. I am very happy with the vehicle. The salesman John Schiavoni did not pressure me at all. He was very pleasant, and knowledgeable about the vehicle (I also worked with Lexi, Esteban & Chris and they were all helpful as well). Overall I can truly say that it was a positive experience. I have used their service department in the past, and I have always been satisfied with the service. I will continue to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Onett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lexi Palumbo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Esteban Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Schiavoni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Eskel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Carrero
August 06, 2018

"Positive Experience "

- TKO

I purchased a new vehicle at Commonwealth Chevy last week. The sales associate, Lexi, was extremely responsive and did not waste my time. I was up front and told her what I wanted and that I didn’t want to keep going back and forth. She communicated my requests and within a short time I was handed off to Mike in the business office to review my financing. Even though it was a busy night he took the time to explain everything to me, was friendly and did not force me into any add ons that I wasn’t comfortable with. Throughout the week I was able to communicate with both Lexi and Mike and always felt like my concerns and questions were a priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lexi Palumbo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Millman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2018

"A process; not a sale"

- johnny

We went through a CLIENT process; not a CUSTOMER sale Wife's medical issues warranted a unique set of needs. John Schiavoni actually customized a pre owned vehicle to handle those issues while minimizing the financial impact. His (actually Commonwealth's) facilitator approach is commendable. His Manager, Dennis, whom I initially contacted, is second to none in terms of the client environment, willingness and help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schiavoni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Millman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 458 results