Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Commonwealth Chevrolet

Lawrence, MA

4.6
489 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

155 Marston St

Lawrence, MA

01841

Directions

489 Reviews of Commonwealth Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2020

"So I am going into the second week waiting for my car. I..."

- frenchchef

So I am going into the second week waiting for my car. I am not happy with this..who would have thought it would take this long...next week will be 3 weeks. Unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Onett
4.0
Dec 12, 2020 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Please reach out to us at (979) 256-4428 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.

October 31, 2020

"Incompetent, blaming service staff and techs misdiagnosed..."

- Nick

Incompetent, blaming service staff and techs misdiagnosed oil related service and ultimately caused catastrophic engine damage to my truck costing me thousands of dollars. After being a loyal customer for 10+ years I’ve changed dealerships and would never return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Eskel
1.0
Other Employees : Nick Dombroski
Nov 13, 2020 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (979) 256-4428. We look forward to hearing from you.

August 18, 2020

"Joel Ruiz and Commonwealth Chevy were so helpful and..."

- msequeira1990

Joel Ruiz and Commonwealth Chevy were so helpful and accommodating to me in my first experience buying a vehicle. They listened, provided insight and did everything I could have hoped for in helping me make the right decision on a 2016 Chevy Silverado. I'd highly recommend anyone looking to make a first purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Ruiz
5.0
Aug 19, 2020 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Thank you again for choosing Commonwealth Chevrolet, Inc. and we hope to see you again.

February 28, 2020

"Thank you so much Chris Holder for getting me in a great..."

- Brenda S

Thank you so much Chris Holder for getting me in a great reliable, dependable and safe suv. I love my Chevrolet Trax, it is such a great feeling and I can’t get over how fast the process was! Again I appreciate all that you did for me to get in my new safe vehicle!! Best decision I made in a long time and best service ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Jamie Dimare
5.0
Mar 04, 2020 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 17, 2020

"Chris Holder and Dennis Millman Were Extremely helpful..."

- ShannonStahl

Chris Holder and Dennis Millman Were Extremely helpful and willing to help in anyway. Chris went above in beyond from helping me choose the perfect Chevy Blazer, to helping is save a bunch of money on the vehicle by informing us of a discount program we were unaware of and he assisted me and constantly updated me in the process of registering and insuring my vehicle. He helped me turn in my old plates and even gave me a ride to the registry because I didn’t have a car at the time. Once my Blazer was on the road, Chris went over the vehicle in detail with me and made sure I knew everything my Blazer was capable of prior to leaving the dealership. I recommend commonwealth Chevrolet and Chris Holder and Dennis Millman to anyone! I love my blazer and It was a pleasure doing business with them at Commonwealth Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Jamie Dimare
5.0
Dennis Millman
5.0
Feb 18, 2020 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Thank you again for choosing Commonwealth Motors and we hope to see you again.

February 09, 2020

"Worked with Chris Holder in purchasing a used Chevy Sonic..."

- Helix2000

Worked with Chris Holder in purchasing a used Chevy Sonic for my daughter. Chris was great in all aspect of the deal. Would highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Holder
February 07, 2020

"Completed satisfaction chris holder was very..."

- Wilfredo2006

Completed satisfaction chris holder was very helpful,professional and accomadating.helped me with all my questions.i felt he was not just a sales person but had knowlage of the product.the process was very smooth. Thanks Chris and dennis,definitely I will go cm to shop again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
Jamie Dimare
5.0
Dennis Millman
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Holder
January 26, 2020

"Excellent experience overall. "

- ponella3

I tried to work with other dealerships to get as much done beforehand as possible as I have young children. Chris Holder was on it. Answered all my questions and we really only had to come in and buy the truck. There was no back and forth issues and they had the exact truck I needed. Other sales people at other dealerships only cared about getting me there without answering anything. That wasn't going to work for them. Chris Holder made it an easy and pleasant experience! Thanks again we LOVE our truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Jamie Dimare
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Holder
Jan 29, 2020 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

We always strive to deliver the best car buying experience to our customers, so we are delighted to hear that Chris took such great care of you! If you ever need any more help, please do not hesitate to give us a call or stop by. Congratulations on your new truck, and have a fantastic day!

January 24, 2020

"Total support of purchase and my complete satisfaction!"

- jbelkmeister

Chris Holder and the complete staff at Commonwealth Motors did a great job of getting me into a new 2020 Silverado. I evaluated two other dealers, and I did in fact Shop CM Last! I truly believe I got a good deal and have been back to ask technical questions about my new truck, and it was a pleasure dealing with Chris, despite my repeated questions. Always a gentlemen and always took the time to explain a sometimes very technical question, and a couple of times way beyond expectations. I am glad I did business with CM and look forward to continued purchases in the future, thanks again Chris, Dennis M and Charles Daher Jr.! JMB Sr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Charles Daher Jr.
5.0
Dennis Millman
5.0
Jan 29, 2020 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Hello, thank you so much for letting us know how we did. We're so pleased to hear our sales team could provide you with such a great car shopping experience. If you need anything else, we're always happy to assist. Enjoy your new Silverado!

January 18, 2020

"sales"

- joed1116

sales person chris holder was very helpful and accomadating.helped me with all my questions.i felt he was not just a sales person but had knowlage of the product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Jamie Dimare
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Holder
Jan 21, 2020 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so accommodating and helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 489 results