Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Commonwealth Chevrolet

Lawrence, MA

4.4
486 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Commonwealth Motors is a family owned and operated dealership for over 20 years. We are the tops in customer satisfaction and sales in the New England region and have thousands of repeat and referral customers. We want to be your car dealership and will do whatever it takes. Shop Us Last.. You'll Love Us!

155 Marston St

Lawrence, MA

01841

Directions

486 Reviews of Commonwealth Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2019

"Can’t say enough great things!! From the second I pulled..."

- emstewart1977

Can’t say enough great things!! From the second I pulled into the Chevrolet lot, I was greeted and made comfortable Chris Holder was a true professional from start to finish He listened to what I was looking for and showed me the best options. He made sure he took the time needed to find me the perfect truck No details were missed from the sales process all the way through! Between Chris and His manager Dennis I could not have asked for better service I would recommend this team to anyone looking for a vehicle, you won’t be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Dennis Millman
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Holder
Dec 12, 2019 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

November 29, 2019

"Outstanding salesman "

- carol.aristy@yahoo.com

Chris holder is an outstanding salesman. very respectful If anyone is looking to purchase or inquire about a vehicle I very highly recommend him to help you . He went up and above to make our purchase much easier 👍the Aristy’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
Jamie Dimare
3.0
Other Employees : Chris Holder
Dec 03, 2019 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Hello, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you. Take care.

October 21, 2019

"great experience with Chris"

- BL2019

Chris was wonderful to work with. He explained everything through the process, didn't leave with any questions. Great communication through the process until pickup regarding registration and everything else. Overall great experience with Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Oct 23, 2019 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Hello, we really appreciate your feedback! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

September 28, 2019

"Awesome Day"

- Emadden

Our salesman, Chris Holder, was just great. He treated us fabulously and didn’t try to sell us anything that we didn’t want. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Jamie Dimare
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Holder
Oct 04, 2019 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Thank you again for the great review!

September 16, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever!!!"

- KBurke16

Commonwealth is honestly true their word! The salesman that help us Christopher Holder, absolutely awesome! He made sure at the end of the day I was happy with my purchases highly highly highly recommended him and the dealership! "SHOP THEM LAST YOU WILL LOVE THEM!!!!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
Other Employees : Chris Holder
Sep 19, 2019 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

September 10, 2019

"Easy to Get on Road With Great Car"

- Scott

I was able to upgrade my car and drive off the lot with it in less than three hours. Carl Rogers, Chris Holder and Cheryl Burkhead worked together to make the process simple. I ended up driving off the lot with a better car and not having to pay a premium for the upgrade. I'm a returning customer to this dealer and will be back for next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Other Employees : Carl Rogers, Cheryl Burkhead
Sep 12, 2019 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Take care!

September 04, 2019

"Terrific Experience!!"

- dmarino13202

Chris was absolutely great to work with. He was very professional and handled business in a very conscientious manner making sure all of my needs were met and if he could do anything else to make my experience at Commonwealth better. He was very honest with me and looks out for his clients rather than just himself. I highly recommend speaking with Chris when going to Commonwealth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Holder
Sep 11, 2019 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Chris works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 02, 2019

"Wonderful experience "

- BillM

Knew what I was looking for and the budget I had to work with. Chris and Dennis tooknthw time to show me my options and walk me through the the process. Couldn’t have been treated and better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Jamie Dimare
5.0
Dennis Millman
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Holder
Sep 11, 2019 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

August 24, 2019

"Great Experience"

- EBS1

Chris was great to work with. Very informative. Made the process simple and easy while also catering to my needs and expectations. I would highly recommend working with Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holder
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Holder
Aug 31, 2019 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Chris works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 23, 2019

"Great service"

- A burch

I purchased a new VM from Chris.. the entire experience was perfect, I received the price and vehicle I wanted, wrapped the deal up in record time and the car was waiting for me when I picked it up. He has called multiple times to make sure I am satisfied.. I am very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Holder
Aug 31, 2019 -

Commonwealth Chevrolet responded

Chris works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

11 - 20 of 486 results