Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Commonwealth Nissan

4.7

502 Lifetime Reviews

1 Commonwealth Drive, Lawrence, Massachusetts 01841
Call (978) 965-2464

502 Reviews of Commonwealth Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Overall great experience"

- erosado123

I came in for an oil change.... left with an upgraded car. My lease was coming up to end and needed to get a new car sooner rather than later. I was also with my 4 year old daughter and these things tend to take long so I was on the fence. Manny was amazing. He made the process overall go as quickly and as painless as possible. He has a wonderful attitude and great personality. He helped to keep my daughter busy and answered all her questions. He even danced ballet with her on the showroom floor. That is some serious dedication. Manny you were awesome to work with. Thank you for a pleasant experience and some great laughs. I love my new car and once again I am happy with the service at commonwealth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 14, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Pauline

This was my first new car purcahse. All the staff was top-notch, very professional and stress-free. They explained all the options that were available to me. This has been one of the greatest experiences I have ever had. I will always recommend to all my family and friends to purchase there new future vehicle from Commonwealth Nissan. Thank You Pauline W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2019

"Awesome customer service "

- lisaa

Sonlly Pena was very professional and polite, he has sense of humor and went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of like a queen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sonlly Pena
July 23, 2019

"First time new car and leasing option"

- CaspianNissan19

I have NEVER in my life have owned a new car. I had always bought used and needed a newer vehicle due to the repair costs slowly increasing each time I needed something done. I knew it would not pass inspection this year and decided to stop in to Commonwealth Motors. I happened to pull in to the Nissan side and had never actually even driven a Nissan before. I met my husband there and we were just taking a look. The sales person Rob Camberlan came right out and introduced himself and showed us a few options with what I had told him I was looking for. I also had told him I would not be going home buying anything this evening because it was a huge decision to make. Rob took me for 2 test drives, one in a Nissan and one in a Chevy. I really liked the features in the Nissan and the cost was much more in my price range. Rob listened to everything I wanted and my concerns as well as suggested different options and finally at the end of the evening I walked out a new car owner. I shopped here first and didn't go anywhere else. The team at Commonwealth is fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 05, 2019

"Positive Experience"

- MeghanZeytoonian

I went to Commonwealth Motors to find a quick replacement for my car that had recently been totaled. I was lucky enough to find that they had the model I was looking for at a reasonable price. The day I turned 18 I was able to come to do all of the paperwork for my car and drive it off of the lot the very next day. Any problems or questions I had were quickly resolved and handled by either my sales associate or someone else at the dealership. I recommend Commonwealth Nissan as well as the other Commonwealth Dealerships for anyone looking for an easy car buying process at a reasonable price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 17, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Anna2015

I usually dread dealing with dealerships when I need to car shop. Now I know it is because I never shopped at Commonwealth Motors before. I recently bought a 2015 Kia Forte at Commonwealth Nissan and the experience was a total pleasure! From the GM Shaun Berryman, my salesman Kevin Peterson to the business mgr Chris Leblanc, each person listened to what I was looking for and what I could afford and that is what they helped me find! I never felt pressured to buy anything more than what I asked for. This was such a pleasant experience and I would recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle to shop there first, you won't need to go elsewhere!! Did I mention I love my car??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2019

"Disappointed"

- Me

Three years ago, I purchased my vehicle at a Nissan dealership in Manchester, NH. With my lease up, I decided to return the car, and Nissan Corporation verified that I could return the car to any Nissan dealership, which was important to me since I had since moved to Massachusetts and wanted to find a local dealer. On April 1, 2019 Commonwealth Motors in Lawrence responded to my phone call and assured me that I could return the car to them on April 3, 2019 - but that I needed to call ahead of time to make sure that there was room on the lot. What a reasonable request, I thought. I had my car inspected by Alliance on April 3, 2019 and called Commonwealth Motors in Lawrence that same day ?at 10:18AM? to verify that they had room on the lot. The friendly gentleman who answered my call told me that I would be all set if I came in before 5p. Great! How easy! ?At 11:15AM? I arrived at Commonwealth Motors in Lawrence, on the Nissan side. I was greeted in the showroom by Michael Sullivan who was willing to assist me. He was then called over to a desk and from what I was told, instructed that he was not to accept my car. At this point, the sales manager, Marshall Daniels, stepped in. I explained that I had called Nissan Corp multiple times, and they said I could return the lease to any Nissan dealership, and that I had also called Commonwealth Motors twice, once within the hour, and they told me to come in to turn in the vehicle. Mr. Daniels stated, "We do not take leases that were not purchased from our dealership. That has been our policy for eight years." I asked to speak with the manager, and Mr. Daniels responded that he was the manager. I then asked to speak with the person he reports into, and his response was, "I don't report to anyone." He then told me that he would get someone else who would just tell me the same thing. Next, the financial director, Bobby Barry came out to confirm that Commonwealth Motors does not take leases that were not purchased from them. Again, I explained my situation and the direction that I received, but they were still unwilling to help me. When I suggested that I was going to call Nissan Corp., Mr. Daniels replied, "Go ahead and call them. We don't have room on our lot," despite being told just 45 minutes earlier that there was room on the lot.  I am absolutely disgusted with the way I was treated as a customer and as a human being. I have left a voicemail with Mr. Daher and his son, and am waiting for a call back. I have also submitted an official complaint with these specifics to Nissan Corp. The lack of customer service, lack of professional courtesy, and the ungrateful attitude of someone like Mr. Daniels is shocking to me. I will never do business with Commonwealth Motors again, and the friends and family in my massive network will not either. Update: on April 4, I called the Honda side of commonwealth asking if i could return my lease that was purchased in NH. I was told by Glory that yes i could in fact return my lease and then i explained what occurred the previous day and she transferred my call to a gentlemen named Lamar. Lamar claimed i could not return my lease at commonwealth after once again being instructed that i could. He repeated my phone number back to me and assured me someone would get back to me. Today April 11 and NO-ONE has reached out. Now it does not come as a surprise to me that Commonwealth Motors receives so many single star reviews, with the owner seemingly pointing the finger at the customer. Shameful and disgusting. You deserve to lose my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 09, 2019

"Great"

- Timkirby63

My sales person Jeffery was great . Without him I may not of been able to get into the truck I wanted . Jeffery with the help of the sales manger made it possible and I left fully satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 23, 2019

"Nissan Altima SR '18"

- chayward3

My name is Conor and I bought a a new 2018 Nissan Altima SR from Commonwealth Nissan in Lawrence. So far, I am quite impressed with the car, and I think it all stems from the exceptional service I received a the dealership. the saleman was personable, and understood my wants and needs as a customer. I was a new graduate from nursing school and was looking to purchase my first car, and I got exactly the car I wanted at a price lower than I expected. I have recommended multiple friends to this dealership, and look forward to the tradition of going to Commonwealth Nissan in the future for all my automotive needs/ new cars when the time comes. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 15, 2019

"Kevin Peterson was super helpful."

- Uberguy2019

Everything was super prompt when picking up my new car. Car was super clean, full of gas, and they even had my car ready for me much earlier then what was expected. Kevin P took very good care of me and kept me in. The loop the whole way. Thanks fellas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 502 results