Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Commonwealth Volkswagen

Lawrence, MA

4.8
418 Reviews

1 Commonwealth Drive

Lawrence, MA

01841

Directions

418 Reviews of Commonwealth Volkswagen

Sort by
October 11, 2021

"My experience with Jeff Parent was nothing short of easy,..."

- Kdesim9857

My experience with Jeff Parent was nothing short of easy, and enjoyable! He was able to guide us with his knowledge about the vehicle we chose. He is certainly qualified and was most helpful from start to finish with our purchase. I highly recommend his assistance. You will not be disappointed! I love my new Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Parent
5.0
March 28, 2021

"I leased my 4 th VW vehicle from Commonwealth on 3/26. I..."

- klaezza

I leased my 4 th VW vehicle from Commonwealth on 3/26. I worked for the second time with sales advisor Hans Malebranche and sales manager Mark Bernier. My experiences have always been pleasant and professional. This latest experience was the best so far. I leased the Atlas Cross sport SEL in Tourmaline Blue with black interior. A beautiful vehicle with great power and superb handling. Though I had worked with Hans previously, he took the time to understand my must have needs in my new vehicle and after asking a few questions recommended the perfect fit for me. As my previous lease was ending I did look at a few other models Audi Q5, Genesis RV80, but after another great experience with Hans and Mark, who facilitated an excellent lease deal that I could not pass up, I decided to stay within the Commonwealth family. Hans and Mark provided a best in class customer experience, I have a beautiful high performing vehicle, and I know from past years that I will continue to have a great experience with the Commonwealth service team who are also outstanding. Highest recommendation for Hans, Mark, Bobby (my Finance advisor), and the entire team at Commonwealth Volkswagen. Hans even had the car ready for the delivery the next day for me! Outstanding !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Casanovas
5.0
Hans Malebranche
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Bernier
October 18, 2020

"As I am writing this, on Sunday, October 18th, 2020, my..."

- Joyce Lafortune

As I am writing this, on Sunday, October 18th, 2020, my vehicle is still at the Commonwealth VW shop for the past 2 months. I dropped off my 2015 Volkswagen passat on Monday, the 17th of August 2020 because my EPC light and my check engine light was on. I have to let who ever is reading this know that I do not usually write bad reviews for businesses unless I am extremely dissatisfied with the quality of service that I have received. So far, I am more than unhappy, I am extremely anxious and I hope the owner reads this and contact me because I have never heard of service taking more than 2 months to properly diagnose and fix a vehicle. I have to mention that Dave has done the best he could with the updates, and to his credit, he is trying the best he can with the info he receives from the technicians. However, I have stopped by there numerous times and it seems that my vehicle is not getting the attention that it deserves. I have remained without a rental since August. Their rental policies seems different from other dealerships because I have to rent it from Enterprise which at the moment is not possible for me. Or I was told that I may need to rent from another rental company, pay the fees in advance and I will be reimbursed later. Can you imagine renting a vehicle and not knowing for how long or how much the fees would run up? I did the math, my rental fees would have been close to TEN THOUSAND DOLLARS for the 9 weeks. WOW!! I need a RENTAL ASAP!!! THIS CANNOT CONTINUE!!! I am very patient. I want my vehicle to be fixed in a timely manner. I just want to receive weekly updates from Dave, possibly every Thursday. Respectfully, Mr. Lafortune

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Iby
4.0
Marc Belliveau
1.0
August 01, 2020

"So in Love with my new Volkswagen Atlas! Hans and Mark..."

- Hlk

So in Love with my new Volkswagen Atlas! Hans and Mark Bernier made the entire experience easy, quick and painless!! You guys are the best!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Malebranche
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Bernier
March 01, 2020

"Jeff was very professional, patient and knowledgable.. I..."

- Jacqui B

Jeff was very professional, patient and knowledgable.. I would highly recommend Jeff when purchasing a car at Commonwealth Motors. He made the car buying process go smoothly.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Brighi
5.0
Jeff Parent
5.0
February 26, 2020

"Great Experience. Jeff was very pleasant and..."

- mike.wentzell

Great Experience. Jeff was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and the sales team made the whole process simple and easy for me. I highly recommend Commonwealth Volkswagen to others.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Parent
5.0
February 26, 2020

"Best car buying experience I've had. Hans took great care..."

- HappyCustomer

Best car buying experience I've had. Hans took great care of us. He was knowledgeable, professional, personable and the highest compliment I can give is to say that I'd buy from him (& Commonwealth) again and again. Thanks also to Benny (Mgr) for his help with the smooth car buying process.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Brighi
5.0
Hans Malebranche
5.0
February 05, 2020

"Jeff made the process so easy! I went in to see what the..."

- Biancacruz

Jeff made the process so easy! I went in to see what the trade in value for my current car would be and left with a car that I absolutely loved! Jeff showed me all of my options and helped make my budget work! He's awesome and anyone who works with him will be in great hands!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Parent
5.0
January 29, 2020

"This is how buying a car should be! Jeff and Anthony went..."

- Sam F.

This is how buying a car should be! Jeff and Anthony went above and beyond to make my car buying experience a great one by making it so quick and easy with no bs, which is never the case in car sales. I will be sending everyone I know to this dealership because of them!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Parent
5.0
Anthony Vancini
5.0
January 18, 2020

"Shop Commonwealth Last...You'll Love Them!"

- Sasha Lamoureux

I came in for the 30,000 mi service on my 2017 Passat. My lease was coming up in July 2020. While waiting I decided to window shop for my potential replacement vehicle. I left in my new vehicle! Commonwealth Volkswagen has a friendly and welcoming environment without high pressure tactics to sell to their customers. Knowledgeable sales representative (Seth Audet) assisted me to narrow down my selections based on the type and features I was looking for in a vehicle. Seth also allowed me to take a test drive of the Tiguan and then together with Benny B., worked out a sales price and trade in offer that I could be excited about and drive away in a my new 2020 Tiguan SE. Anthony V., made the financing and registration part of things easy and streamlined as well....overall great teamwork!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Brighi
5.0
Anthony Vancini
5.0
Oscar Casanovas
5.0
Other Employees : Seth Audet (Sales)
1
...
1 - 10 of 418 results