About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Competition BMW of Smithtown

4.8

719 Lifetime Reviews

599 Middle Country Rd, Smithtown, New York 11780
Call (877) 740-8691

719 Reviews of Competition BMW of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2019

"Competition BMW never disappoints "

- Rwlongisland

I have been purchasing BMWs from Competition for more than 20 years. Sales and service are always right on point. Courteous and respectful service are always the key. I can always depend on my service advisor Greg Box.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Monette
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Box
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2019

"BMW Service"

- Cecilia

I had the unfortunate experience of blowing a tire on a pothole on the LIE. The tow driver got me to Smithtown BMW as the service department was opening. They took care of my tire without an appointment and I am very satisfied with the service provided. Jackie Ruggerio was very efficient and kind enough to send me photos of the blown tire for a claim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonella Martinis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 14, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi Cecilia, Thank you for sharing this 5-star feedback! Your safety and satisfaction are so important to us, and we are pleased that Antonella, Jackie, and the team were able to get your vehicle taken care of. Please drive safely, and be sure to give us a call if there is anything more we may assist you with in the future.

January 12, 2019

"Bmw service"

- Principalrich

Loaner car available. Disappointed it took three days before being serviced. Backed up was the reason. Michael was apologetic and the quality of mechanical service was very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
Jan 14, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointing with the service you received. We try very hard to make all our customers happy during their visit. I would welcome an opportunity to speak to you regarding your concerns. Please email me at skaufman@competitionbmw.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Steven Kaufman General Manager

January 12, 2019

"Completion BMW the Best"

- carlomario

Jackie Ruggiero in service was wonderful. The maintenance team is very experienced and knowledgeable. Although Completion BMW in St. James always provides me with a loaner car during my scheduled maintenance work, they won’t take you for a ride on your bill. I trust this group. Best Regards, Carlo M. Sgroi Director of mechanical Engineering KLD Labs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your time and for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that we provided you with exceptional, trusted service! Please let us know when your vehicle is ready for its next service. We look forward to seeing you again!

January 11, 2019

"One of the best BMW service center in Tristate"

- Muthu Dharmalingam

I have been to many dealerships but the service here is excellent. Ken was very friendly and went above and beyond to fix issues in my CPO. I am planning to lease a car from here solely impressed by the service provided here. Do yourself a favor and Select Ken as your service advisor and you definitely wont be dissapointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Darmanin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 14, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi Muthu, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful recommendation! Providing our guests with top-notch customer service is certainly our priority, and we are delighted to hear that Ken was thorough in ensuring that your vehicle was well taken care of. He will be honored to know that he has earned your confidence, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with the same quality service in the future.

December 30, 2018

"Dealership"

- Stevenpe

I have been buying cars from this dealership since 1995. They have always treated me honestly and fairly. Even when there were problems, it was resolved. I would, and have recommended this dealership to friends. Jackie Ruggiero was always trying to help. Marc Humaniski was also always honest and helpful. Marty in the service group was friendly and understanding whenever there was issues to be resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Humanitzki
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stephen Meltcher Brian Donohue Marty (service dept.)
Jan 02, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Steven, we would like to extend our most sincere gratitude to you for taking the time to write this review. We strive for excellence in all aspects of our dealership and it is encouraging to hear that you have noticed our hard work. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

December 27, 2018

"all are the best "

- islander

Everyone is professional and knowledgeable. Service wait is minimal always have a pleasant experience when visiting the service and sales department. Marty in the service entrance is also the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Monette
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jackie Ruggiero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and your continued loyalty to our dealership. It is great to hear that you've found value in all aspects of our dealership and we appreciate your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you next time you stop by!

December 27, 2018

"Pleased with service at Competition BMW of Smithtown"

- FWD123

I'm always pleased with my experiences at this dealership. On this occasion my BMW X3 needed service on short notice. My service representative, Jackie Ruggiero, arranged an appointment to have the work done that day. As always, Jackie was both pleasant and professional in looking after my needs. The services (and car wash!) were done in less time than originally estimated and Jackie had me on my way extremely pleased with the experience. My lease ends soon and I'll be back again to work with John Oliveira and Helga Carroll in Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helga Carroll
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Oliveira
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jackie Ruggiero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that your vehicle service was completed quickly, as promised! We look forward to seeing you again when your car is ready for its next service.

December 18, 2018

"have a 2012 seven series and my service manager Ken Darmani"

- henry Vigliante

i have a 2012 seven series and it was blowing blue smoke burning one quart of oil every 400 miles my service manager made sure that the company was aware of this problem by going back and forth with them until they agreed to fix the problem paid for by B M W factory this man Ken Darmanin is a real keeper and is acting in the best interest of B M W and competition B M W and the client i have only good to say about B M W and Competition B M W Needless to say i will always buy a B M W and thank you Ken Darmanin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Darmanin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 20, 2018 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi Henry, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Your safety and satisfaction come first to us, and we are happy to hear that Ken was able to secure them both and ultimately resolve your vehicular issue. We are proud to have your confidence and look forward to continuing to care for you and your automotive needs in the future. Safe travels.

December 16, 2018

"Still Waiting for the Return of my Deposit"

- Bob Zbikowski

Still waiting with no response from the sales person, the business manager or the branch manager. My phone calls and emails remain unanswered. $500 deposit left on 11/28. No car deal and now no response! Lease Order 261870, Cust 189743

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell Cacace, Catherine Estrella, Joe Buzzetta
Dec 31, 2018 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Bob, there was an issue with data entry when the office processed your refund. It should've shown up as a refund on the 12/18/18. Please let us know if you still haven't received it

1
...
1 - 10 of 719 results