Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Competition BMW of Smithtown

4.7

839 Lifetime Reviews

599 Middle Country Rd, Smithtown, New York 11780 Directions
Call (877) 740-8691

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

839 Reviews of Competition BMW of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2019

"This is my second Bmw purchase from John Oliveira. Best..."

- Burhan yardimci

This is my second Bmw purchase from John Oliveira. Best salesman and best Bmw dealer in New York. Thanks for the business. Appreciate your help and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Oliveira
5.0
Dec 10, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Burhan, Congratulations on your new BMW! We are so honored to have had the opportunity to work with you again, and we are overjoyed that John could provide you with another top-notch buying experience. We wish you safe travels in your new vehicle, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

December 08, 2019

"My family and friends have made this dealership our home..."

- stephanie.segenie

My family and friends have made this dealership our home . Competition BMW of Smithtown . We’ve been there now over 25 years so there’s been a few Rep over the years. Ken is our most recent adviser and he’s a “ just let me know how to help” guy. Friendly staff! Professional service and always with a smile. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Darmanin
5.0
Mike Reino
5.0
Dec 10, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Stephanie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so appreciative of your continued business, and we are happy to hear that Ken impressed you with his service throughout your recent visit. It is our pleasure to assist you in any way possible. Please don't hesitate to let us know how he and the team may serve you again!

December 04, 2019

"I had previously bought my Bmw’s at a Dealer other than..."

- Bmwlover

I had previously bought my Bmw’s at a Dealer other than competition smithtown. We purchased 6 vehicles in the past years from one trusted dealership and I would have never thought of trying a different dealership. There wasn’t a reason to go elsewhere because I thought We were receiving good care. After visiting competition smithtown, we Realized they had much more to offer. The experience was a truly enjoyable one and we felt well taken care of. Our sales person Jason Phelps ,at competition smithtown, went above and beyond to make us feel as though we were part of the BMW family. thank you for a great experience-competition smithtown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Monette
5.0
Jason Phelps
5.0
Dec 05, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your incredible review! It is always our goal to ensure that our customers' experiences are as exceptional as possible, and we are honored that your recent experience working with us left you so impressed. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond to serve you, and we hope that you continue to confide in our dealership for each of your future automotive needs. Warm congratulations on your new vehicle!

November 26, 2019

"I walked into the showroom and was greeted quickly and..."

- Beebea11

I walked into the showroom and was greeted quickly and was seen by Artur Tadevosysn. He made my experience at Competition BMW very easy and helped my situation with a deal from Habberstatt BMW which was proved to be incorrect. He was able to place me with the correct car at a very competitive leasing price. I will recommend him to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helga Carroll
5.0
Artur Tadevosyan
5.0
Nov 26, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Artur this amazing review! We are happy to hear that he took great care of you and made your experience an all-around success! We congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of him and the entire team. Please drive safely, and don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything more that we may help you with in the future.

November 25, 2019

"Amazing Client Service "

- khanwaez

The service was quite quick and I was out of the dealership in a day with a new car. Marc made the experience really easy and stayed/helped me every step of the way. We were able to negotiate on a deal and car in no time and again, he made sure my needs were met the entire process. I will definitely be doing business again with Marc in the near future when I want to lease another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Humanitzki
5.0
Nov 26, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback! We are thrilled that Marc could seamlessly and efficiently get you into the perfect vehicle! We wish you the safest of travels in your new ride, and we will be awaiting an opportunity to serve you again.

November 25, 2019

"JACKIE RUGGIEROIs the epitome of customer service. She..."

- 2 PRITE

JACKIE RUGGIERO Is the epitome of customer service. She is keen with her automotive knowledge. Jackie's work ethic should be mirrored by and utilized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Artur Tadevosyan
5.0
Jackie Ruggiero
5.0
Nov 26, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Thank you for leaving Jackie this amazing review! She is undoubtedly a wonderful asset to our dealership, and she will be honored that her knowledge and diligence left you so impressed. Please let us know how she and the team may be of further assistance to you in the future.

November 25, 2019

"Satisfied Customer"

- pauline.catania

I picked up my 2019 BMW 330XI SA over the weekend. I could not be happier with the car and also the sales person we dealt with, Joao (John) Oliveiri. He was a pleasure and so nice to deal with. No pressure or hassles. It is nice to be able to have someone that is willing to make the experience of buying a car enjoyable. This is my second BMW and would recommend John and Competition BMW to everyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Monette
5.0
John Oliveira
5.0
Nov 26, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Pauline, Congratulations on your new BMW! We couldn't be more pleased to hear of your satisfaction with your new vehicle and your overall experience at our dealership! Joao will be honored to have earned this excellent review. Please drive safely, and don't hesitate to let us know how he and the team may serve you again!

November 22, 2019

"I had very high expectations"

- Disappointed

I've been shopping for quite a while. I finally found the car I was looking for and was referred to Jason Phelps. He was nice and understanding, and since I was so far away, I decided I would try and negotiate a bit over the phone. He played the salesman game just as they all do and after about half a dozen times of me mentioned we were negotiating for price AFTER tax, he proceeded to send me a bill of sale that excluded tax. I figured it was just another tactic that if I slipped up he would have gotten more money out of me. I am not sure what happened but he lied to me multiple times, said he would have lost money on the deal which was a proven flat out lie and he refused to make a deal with me. I really am disappointed because that was the car I wanted to get my wife for Christmas and because he wanted to make extra money off me, he let the deal collapse. I want to make sure you all know, the exact car (2018 X3) with less miles and 1 year newer was sold to me for $500 less than the price I had negotiated for with Jason for 3 days. It was very disappointing. I'm not sure how so many reviews are 5 star, but I had a much less than 5 star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Phelps
1.0
November 21, 2019

"I was referred to John Oliveira by a friend of mine. I am..."

- antwonvad

I was referred to John Oliveira by a friend of mine. I am so glad that I went on the recommendation of him. John made the car shopping experience painless, pleasurable, and fascinating!!! I usually dred shopping for a car. I told John what I wanted and within a half an hour , he found the dream car I was looking for! He definitely is an asset to the company!! I will definitely recommend John Olivera to all of my friends and family as for Competition BMW of Smithtown!!! What a fabulous experience!! Sincerely, Anthony Vadala

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helga Carroll
5.0
John Oliveira
5.0
Nov 22, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Anthony, We are so glad that you went on the recommendation of John as well, and we are overjoyed that he could provide you with the quality experience that you so much deserve. He certainly is an excellent asset to our team, and he will be honored that you found his service to be so exceptional. We congratulate you on your dream car- on behalf of him and the entire team, and we will be awaiting an opportunity to serve you again.

November 20, 2019

"Ethical, honest and respectful approach!"

- Peter Boyle

Found the used car I wanted at a competitive price online at Competition. They mailed me back same day and arranged a test drive with Nina. Brilliant, no pressure and likeable sales team who left the lovely car to sell itself to me. Unlike other all the other dealers I looked at, the sticker price at Competition is the price. Period. No surprise prep charges, hidden add ons, same day requirement, or requirement to take their finance to get the advertised price. Such a refreshing, and honest approach to business. It made buying a pleasure and they guided me through the process as I'm not used to the system here. Really should be made more clear on the website - the posters in the dealership on your pricing model and no hidden charges display your ethics. Put it loud and clear on the front page !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nina Maldonado testdrive and sales, Matt Villacis on finance.
Nov 22, 2019 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Peter, Thank you so much for your amazing review, and congratulations on your new vehicle! Providing competitive deals and transparent service is so important to us, and we are thrilled that you found our efforts to be so valuable. We couldn't be more pleased to hear of your satisfaction, and we hope that you continue to confide in our dealership for each of your future automotive needs! Wishing you the safest of travels until we meet again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 839 results