Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Competition BMW of Smithtown

Smithtown, NY

4.8
993 Reviews

599 Middle Country Rd

Smithtown, NY

11780

Directions

993 Reviews of Competition BMW of Smithtown

Sort by
July 13, 2021

"We’ve leased two cars from here and referred our family..."

- Sab Sidd

We’ve leased two cars from here and referred our family and friends. The manager, Mo Sultan, is absolutely great. Maggie Trofa, client advisor, is very knowledgeable and processed our request expediently. It’s refreshing to have a straightforward and transparent experience at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helga Carroll
5.0
Maggie Trofa
5.0
June 19, 2021

"I've been dealing with Competition BMW for 28 years...."

- Don Rondel

I've been dealing with Competition BMW for 28 years. It's family owned business and it has always been reputable and fair. However; in recent years it has become less than an inviting atmosphere in both sales & service. This review pertains to service dept. I bought my 2018 530e at Competition in Oct 2017. The sales experience was excellent. Service up to now has been good for the warranty maintenance (which is way inferior to the warranty maint I had on a 2008 5 series) Here's the latest experience for me: -One of the original run flat tires experience a side wall split, and needed to be replaced -I fully understood I would have to pay for the replacement tire -I have the BMW Assist roadside service for towing etc -I called Competition Service and here's what happened: 1. they told me to drive the car in, which I was uncomfortable with being 30 miles away 2. when I asked if they have the tire in stock, instead of the service rep finding out he transferred me to parts 3. parts did not answer so I left a message 4. parts never called back to this day which is a week from my message to them 5. I called Service to ask if they arrange the towing with BMW Assist. He said NO 6. I had to call BMW Assist to find out if it covered towing for this issue, and they said yes, and I'd have to make an appointment 7. I called Service and got the run around regarding their appointment schedule and if I could wait for the repair when I get there. They said it could be several hours to change the tire depending on when I arrived In summary Competition left a 28 year customer to find out if the tire was in stock, plus the nightmare of attempting to arrange & coordinate scheduling between service and BMW assist. It was such a bowl of spaghetti I went to my local tire guy and he was able to obtain the tire and change it the same day.... 25 minute process start to finish AND at $70 less cost to me. IMO a high end dealer like Competition should have made all the arrangements and sent the tow truck to get the car and then return the car to us without us having to run the gauntlet. It wasn't a Geo Metro ... its a $65,000 BMW for Heaven's sakes!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Darmanin
3.0
Jun 24, 2021 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi Don Rondel, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (631) 265-2208 to discuss this further.

Jun 24, 2021 -

Don Rondel responded

This seems an odd statement by Competition BMW. Why? Because there's nothing left to "resolve". As I said in my review, the tire has already been replaced by my local independent tire pro on the same day I called them and for $70 less than Competition would have charged. Really, what does Competition at this late juncture want to discuss? It makes no sense to me. Maybe Competition's statement above was written by a bot? All I can say is the only way I will ever return to Competition is if there is no alternative. Peace

June 01, 2021

"John Oliviera was nothing but professional the entire..."

- Lorettachia3

John Oliviera was nothing but professional the entire process. He is extremely patient and very knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend him. The best.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Oliveira
5.0
Jun 05, 2021 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Competition BMW of Smithtown! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 29, 2021

"A huge shout out to Danny Gomez. He was awesome. From the..."

- Panther28742

A huge shout out to Danny Gomez. He was awesome. From the minute we walked in ,till we picked up our M4. Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helga Carroll
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel Gomez
May 31, 2021 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Competition BMW of Smithtown! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 29, 2021

"Dan Gomez was one of the best sales people I have ever..."

- Genco55

Dan Gomez was one of the best sales people I have ever bought from. Extremely knowledgeable. Extremely personable. The combination of him and Helga the finance person is an unbeatable pair.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helga Carroll
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Gomez
May 31, 2021 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 23, 2021

"Dan Gomez was very patient and explained everything in..."

- Vazquez

Dan Gomez was very patient and explained everything in detail with my wife and i...couldn't ask for a better salesperson or experience. Would highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Monette
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel Gomez
May 26, 2021 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi Vazquez, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Competition BMW of Smithtown! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

May 14, 2021

"Danny and Helga were a class act! 10/10 service. Would..."

- Nicholas P

Danny and Helga were a class act! 10/10 service. Would love to do business with competition again. Looking forward to my 1200 M break in service to see the staff again. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helga Carroll
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel Gomez
May 16, 2021 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi Nicholas, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Competition BMW of Smithtown! We hope to see you soon!

May 13, 2021

"There really aren’t words to say how amazing my..."

- Keith K.

There really aren’t words to say how amazing my experience was at this dealership, and the reason is simple: Danny. He was professional, funny, and most of all, an incredible person. I am beyond grateful for the measures that Danny took to make my experience nothing aside from the best! I would recommend Danny to every single person, and I would guarantee that your experience was as incredible as mine was! Danny, sincerely, from the absolute bottom of my heart, thank you for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Monette
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel Gomez
May 18, 2021 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Keith K., thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Competition BMW of Smithtown! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

May 04, 2021

"Anna Jastrzebska is wonderful, a great salesperson...."

- Rob Ziemer

Anna Jastrzebska is wonderful, a great salesperson. Went into dealership seeking information for future decision and no intention of purchasing a car that day. She was knowledgeable, trustworthy and engaging. I bought a car that day because of Anna and so happy with the purchase. She is wonderful and would recommend her and the dealership to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Jastrzebska
5.0
May 05, 2021 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi Rob, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 26, 2021

"This is my first BMW, it is also the first time I bought..."

- bernc1

This is my first BMW, it is also the first time I bought a car after finding it on line. My salesman, Dan, made the experience so smooth and effortless. He went above and beyond what you would expect from a salesman. I am very satisfied with his service. He not only explained every feature in the car, but he even drove my car home for me since I had no other way to get it back home. My experience with Competition BMW and Dan was awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Gomez
Apr 27, 2021 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Competition BMW of Smithtown! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 993 results