Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Competition BMW of Smithtown

Smithtown, NY

4.8
952 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

599 Middle Country Rd

Smithtown, NY

11780

Directions

952 Reviews of Competition BMW of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
November 25, 2020

"Danny Gomez was honestly a pleasure to work with. I came..."

- titomwest25c

Danny Gomez was honestly a pleasure to work with. I came in and knew what I was looking for. He made the purchasing process as simple as possible. From the minute we introduced ourselves he presented himself as a professional and was extremely personable. He was authentic and true to himself and valued the particulars of what I wanted. It’s those things for any consumer that lasts a lifetime. As mentioned, from the introduction all the way up to leaving the dealership with the vehicle the next day Danny made the process as seamless as possible. There was nothing complicated about the purchasing process whatsoever. Danny thanks for your assistance in putting me in my Beamer. It has been a pleasure. YOU’RE THE MAN. I’d recommend anybody looking to purchase a vehicle to you. All the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Gomez
5.0
November 24, 2020

"We went to Smithtown BMW where Danny Gomez was our..."

- Halperkim

We went to Smithtown BMW where Danny Gomez was our salesperson. The most enjoyable experience we ever had purchasing a car. Danny is a knowledgeable, straightforward, friendly salesman; he’s so thorough that there were no questions left to ask. He made everything hassle free . We would recommend Danny to anyone interested in a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Gomez
5.0
Doug Monette
5.0
Nov 25, 2020 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hey, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Danny here at Competition BMW of Smithtown! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

November 23, 2020

"I went to a competition BMW of Smithtown to purchase a..."

- ronaldfernandez

I went to a competition BMW of Smithtown to purchase a preowned car and I was attended by DANIEL GOMEZ who was so straight and honest with the numbers Everything went right and clear. Great attention,Great answering,Great communication...Best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Gomez
5.0
Nov 24, 2020 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hey Ronald, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Competition BMW of Smithtown

November 22, 2020

"I went in to Bmw Of Smithtown To Find A car. I was not..."

- Missee28

I went in to Bmw Of Smithtown To Find A car. I was not sure on which model I really wanted. Danny Gomez was my sales person. He was amazing from start to finish. Danny helped me find the car I was looking for and took the time to show me all models. I choose the 228xi he had tons of patients with me through out the day from colors to inside interior. I would definitely recommend Smithtown BMW and ask for Danny Gomez. Melissa very happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Gomez
5.0
Doug Monette
5.0
Paul Hart
5.0
Nov 24, 2020 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Competition BMW of Smithtown. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

November 17, 2020

"BMW Competition BMW had leased me a lemon and put my..."

- MM

BMW Competition BMW had leased me a lemon and put my child's life in danger and mine. I leased a 2018 530e iPerformance xDrive Hybrid in February 2018 and have put on about 25K miles on the car. I never abuse the car and drive the speed limit the majority of the time. This car has be in and out of the service department about 7 times for various reasons. That is not counting the 2 sets of rims and 4 sets of tires that I have had to replace on the car for about $5000. The other day I just picked up my 17 month old son from daycare and the car started having trouble accelerating and even to keep running. Luckily enough I was only a couple blocks from my home so I was able to make it without crashing into anyone or anything. I was very scared as I had my son in the car while the car was shutting down on me. I soon as I got home I called Competition BMW and explained what had happened to me in the car. They said they would send roadside assistance to come pick the car up in the morning. But that it sounded like a transmission issue. The car was picked up from my home and Competition BMW called me two days later. Telling me that it was not the transmission and in fact a complete engine failure. And that the car would need an entirely new engine. How could this happen to a luxury brand such as BMW? I didn't put so many miles in the car for this to happen.I contacted BMW of North America and worked with their customer service department diligently. As I do not feel safe in this car anymore and neither does my wife with amount of problems that it has had. They kept saying they would help me out in getting into another car as long as I stayed within BMW family. They sent me back to Competition BMW and said that they were going to work with me on getting me into a new car. All of the numbers they came up with were more money than I was spending per month with between $5,000‐$7,000 out of my pocket. I spoke with BMW of North America at length about declaring the car lemon and letting me out of my lease. I have a 100% payment history with them on four vehicles, most of the time paying a month in advance. I know that this vehicle once it has the new engine will not last more than a couple weeks without having another problem so I plan on waiting and then getting an attorney and filing a complaint with BMW of North America and Competition BMW. My advice to anyone thinking about buying BMW is to think again. The brand has gone down hill over the years and is now no different than any other brand. All they do is take you for a ride and act as if you are a pocketbook. The service department actually told me word-for-word you pay to play.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg "Manager"
October 26, 2020

"Danny Gomez was the best! I had the pleasure to sit down..."

- alexandrasenecal16

Danny Gomez was the best! I had the pleasure to sit down with him and find my dream car. He exceeded my expectations and hooked me up with an awesome used 2017 BMW XI. I'm grateful for my experience and would recommend Danny to anyone interested in getting a BMW. Doug (the finance manager) was also awesome, he helped me pick out a warranty package and finalize my deal. Overall, I was thrilled with my car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Gomez
5.0
Doug Monette
5.0
Nov 03, 2020 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Competition BMW

October 24, 2020

"Anna Jastrzebska i couldnt ask for a better sale person..."

- Gmontoya1106

Anna Jastrzebska i couldnt ask for a better sale person she was very helpful shes amazing what shes doing im very happy with my x5 bmw shes very patience as i was picking a few cars to test driving she make sure i was satisfied with the right choice And shes very comunicative person i highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Jastrzebska
5.0
Nov 10, 2020 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Gmontoya1106, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Competition BMW of Smithtown! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 23, 2020

"Worked with Anna to find my next BMW. Anna was extremely..."

- Jmercado545

Worked with Anna to find my next BMW. Anna was extremely patient as I am a picky buyer. Not once did she get frustrated and she made sure i was happy throughout the entire process. I traded in two vehicles. Anna made sure someone came to my home to pick up my second vehicle. Not your typical car sales person. Anna works for you not for her. 5 stars & highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Jastrzebska
5.0
Nov 10, 2020 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Jmercado545, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Competition BMW of Smithtown. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 15, 2020

"Just purchased a brand new x5m and i couldn’t of ask for..."

- Jon Romero

Just purchased a brand new x5m and i couldn’t of ask for a better sales person. Anna Jastrzebska was very informative and it’s the first time purchasing a vehicle i felt the sales person was truly working with me to get exactly where i wanted to be. Please ask for her when you visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Jastrzebska
5.0
Nov 03, 2020 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Jon! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

October 12, 2020

"Recently purchased a beautiful certified pre owned BMW..."

- Mpkelly85

Recently purchased a beautiful certified pre owned BMW X3. Dan Gomez was professional, knowledgeable and was a pleasure doing business with. We love our X3 would highly recommend Dan at Competition BMW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helga Carroll
5.0
Daniel Gomez
5.0
Oct 20, 2020 -

Competition BMW of Smithtown responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 952 results