Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Competition Subaru of Smithtown

St James, NY

4.7
473 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

601 Middle Country Rd

St James, NY

11780

Directions

473 Reviews of Competition Subaru of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2021

"My experience as well as my husband and another friend..."

- Keepntuch

My experience as well as my husband and another friend who ‘shopped’ with me (& initially insisted on Toyota) was AMAZING! I had never even considered Subaru, but after being disappointed after visiting a number of other dealers we drove in just to look. the immediate reception from the staff but especially Regina is what sold the car. She was enthusiastic and knowledgeable but not pushy or obnoxious. She Responded to all of our questions (& We had Many)completely and promptly . All 3 of Us were impressed & Regina really Gets 100% of the credit. I love the car ...& we will be referring people to Regina at Smithtown Competition Subaru in days and years to Come !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regina Medina
5.0
Jan 02, 2021 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Keepntuch, we really appreciate your great feedback! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

November 17, 2020

"After visiting many dealerships it was a pleasure going..."

- Rick

After visiting many dealerships it was a pleasure going into Competition meeting Liliana Chris and David and how well we were treated fairly honestly and they delivered a nice car that we’re very happy to be driving

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liliana Hart
5.0
Nov 18, 2020 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Hey Rick, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent. If you have any additional needs or questions regarding your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 02, 2020

"Cathy my salesperson was wonderful. Explained every..."

- cherwachholder

Cathy my salesperson was wonderful. Explained every detail about the sale and the usage of my truck. So happy she was my salesperson.thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Kelleher
5.0
Nov 09, 2020 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Cherwachholder, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

November 02, 2020

"I recently leased a 2021 Subaru Crosstrek here. I was..."

- lahstein

I recently leased a 2021 Subaru Crosstrek here. I was extremely pleased with all aspects of the transaction. The building and grounds are impeccable, cars fully displayed and the customer service was outstanding. My salesperson, Cathy Kelleher, was extremely helpful, informed and thorough, giving me much information about my lease car. I would highly recommend this dealership. Definitely a 5 star deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corinne Johnsen
5.0
Cathy Kelleher
5.0
Nov 09, 2020 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Lahstein, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Competition Subaru of Smithtown!

November 02, 2020

"Recently leased a 2020 Impreza. Jeff Barkan coordinated..."

- lynetteimperial

Recently leased a 2020 Impreza. Jeff Barkan coordinated the transaction. He is truly an outstanding sales professional. Very satisfied with the car and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Barkan
5.0
Nov 09, 2020 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Lynetteimperial, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

September 28, 2020

"I would definitively recommend. Sean is the BEST! He..."

- Joseph Gebhardt

I would definitively recommend. Sean is the BEST! He took care of everything for me. If I could rate him 10 stars I would. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Miller
September 25, 2020

"I bought a new Impreza and had a wonderful experience-..."

- Emilyrose

I bought a new Impreza and had a wonderful experience- hassle free, easy, and overall lovely process. Cathy was kind, caring, and thorough throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Kelleher
5.0
September 23, 2020

"When I entered the dealership, I was greeted immediately,..."

- Thomas Nicholas

When I entered the dealership, I was greeted immediately, which is a nice change from prior experiences with Nissan. I was introduced to Lisa Cain and began the process of leasing my new Crosstrek. Lisa was very knowledgeable and professional. I didn’t feel pressured at all. From there I went to the finance manager and the whole process went smoothly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Cain, John Stein.
Sep 26, 2020 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Thomas, we take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Have a great day!

Sep 26, 2020 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Thomas, we take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Have a great day!

September 18, 2020

"This has been our second purchase of a new car at this..."

- pjtownend

This has been our second purchase of a new car at this dealership and as the first time was nothing but positive. Highly recommend this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Barkan
5.0
Christopher Pompeo
5.0
Nancy Buzzetta
5.0
Sep 21, 2020 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 14, 2020

"This is my second Subaru Outback being purchased from..."

- Steve 1677

This is my second Subaru Outback being purchased from Competition Subaru of Smithtown. My sales associate, Rodney McCabe was terrific throughout the whole process. He had me test drive a few different models and answered all questions to my satisfaction. I found Rodney to be a very patient and quite knowledgable of all the Subaru models. Although I made the final decision, his input was valuable in helping me make an informed choice. Price was extraordinary too! Buy here with confidence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney McCabe
5.0
Sep 17, 2020 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Steve, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Competition Subaru of Smithtown! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

1
...
1 - 10 of 473 results