Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Competition Subaru of Smithtown

4.8

426 Lifetime Reviews

601 Middle Country Rd, St James, New York 11780 Directions
Sales: (631) 361-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

426 Reviews of Competition Subaru of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2019

"2019 Outback"

- fm89

Regina Medina took me in, was tremendously informative, and closed the deal within an hour. Overall 10/10 experience and I would recommend seeing Ms. Medina if you're in the market for a new subaru! Regina had a family obligation so she couldn't be there for my delivery of the vehicle, but Rodney McCabe gave me a thorough overview and made sure I was comfortable will all of the features. Great delivery by Mr. McCabe as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney McCabe
5.0
Regina Medina
5.0
David Toomey
5.0
July 15, 2019

"Excellent Customer service "

- Joshquintanilla11

I want to start off giving a Big Thanks to Rodney McCabe . Since I came in he’s was super helpful . Always attentive he’s the best . He made everything possible in putting me in my new car . I’m happy with the price and happy with the help I got . Super happy with my 2019 Subaru Wrx everyone at competition subaru of Smithtown are great . Thanks for everything and I will come back soon and recommend to my friends and family . thank you so Much Rodney McCabe and competition Subaru .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney McCabe
5.0
Other Employees : Howard
July 11, 2019

"Outstanding"

- Jaggerman

my best friend has bought 5 cars from this dealer and ra wd about it. When it came time to buy out my lease from Chase my friend brought me here. I walked in had a short conversation with finance gentleman. He took my paperwork, made all the arrangements with Chase and found mr.a good rate with a bank. I had to do nothing except sign, it was awesome and absolutely trouble free!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Kelleher
5.0
Other Employees : Justin
Jul 16, 2019 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. Painless and efficient visits are what we aim for, so it is pleasing to hear that our team took such great care of you. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

July 10, 2019

"Wonderful,friendly service."

- muthrshp

Vince Sclafani took great care of my recall repair service and also saved me a trip by suggesting I take care of the inspection at the same time. Waiting area is just like being a guest in someone’s home. I did some knitting and before I knew it, the car was done and I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Sclafani
Jul 16, 2019 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to help you with your car and keep you comfortable while you waited. We look forward to seeing you again when your car is ready for its next service. Enjoy!

July 10, 2019

"Service and Recall"

- Twoputt1

Have been using Competition Subaru since my wife bought her Forester there in 2012. I bought a used 2017 Legacy from Competition Subaru in January 2019 and brought it in for an oil and filter change,tire rotation and a mileage to empty reprogram recall. My service advisor was Chris Barcelo. As usual it was a great experience. I have also dealt with Mary Spira and Dennis Alebrande in the service department with the same great results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Spira
Jul 16, 2019 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your time and for your loyalty over the years. We are delighted to hear that we provided you with exceptional, trusted service! Please let us know when your vehicle is ready for its next service. We look forward to seeing you again!

July 03, 2019

"Great from first meeting to driving out with new Subaru....."

- Verry Satisfied

Tim McCrum made the car buying experience a pleasure from start to finish felt the car was right what we wanted and the price was better than expected.. Thank you, Tim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim McCrum
5.0
Mary Spira
5.0
Dina Gasparini
5.0
David Toomey
5.0
Jul 03, 2019 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Your satisfaction is our goal, and we are happy to hear you experienced exceptional service from our associates! Please contact us when your new vehicle is ready for its first service. We would be happy to help!

July 03, 2019

"Lanie Maagad re iew"

- Myride8140

It was really the best decision we went to competition subaru whats more was the sales service courtesy of Lisa Cain , if there is a rate more than excellent I wont hesitate to give it to her , its our third time to have a vehicle but the assistance Lisa gave us is beyond compare to the assistance given to us when we got our other cars, Her honesty and transparency in dealing with us is a rarity .........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Cain
5.0
Jul 03, 2019 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your very kind review! We are so happy to hear that our exceptional customer service has put us above the rest! Enjoy your new vehicle!

July 01, 2019

"Great service with great people"

- Lyssamkay

Thank you for a wonderful experience. Your staff is wonderful and your waiting area is lovely and welcoming. Thank you for making everything smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Spira
5.0
Jul 03, 2019 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that our service team has taken such great care of you. Our aim is to give every guest the highest possible level of customer service and quality.

June 26, 2019

"Competition Subaru the Best!"

- espo9118

My 3rd Subaru from Competition, 2nd time having the pleasure of working with Tim McCrum, who I can not praise enough! Always has my best interests in mind, finds me my dream car, and simplifies the transactions and paperwork, makes my car dreams come true! If you want to feel the Subaru LOVE, give Tim McCrum @ Competition Subaru a call!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim McCrum
5.0
Jun 28, 2019 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review! We are so grateful for the opportunity to work with you again, and we are thrilled that Tim could provide you with another exceptional buying experience. We couldn't be more pleased to hear of your satisfaction, and we look forward to continue serving you in the future. Congratulations on the vehicle of your dreams!

June 22, 2019

"Wonderful Experience!"

- jcoot87

Our salesman (Vincent DiRenzo) was knowledgable, patient and most of all not pushy! He worked magic to not only get us the our car in the color we wanted, but to get it to us before my husband's surgery! Although we decided to buy the limited version of the Crosstrek, Vinnie did not push us to get that model. He wanted us to just have the features we felt we needed. Yet another positive about our experience was that not once did anyone at Competition Subaru say, "this is the price, but only if you agree now." We were given time to discuss and think about what we wanted to do. In addition, once you decide on the price and car, you then meet with the financial people. Usually this is where at other dealerships I have felt rushed. This was NOT true at Competition Subaru. We met with JUSTIN STEIN and he was AWESOME! He was extremely knowledgeable and went over everything slowly. He gave us options and time to discuss those options! For these reasons and many more, I highly recommend not only Competition Subaru, but our wonderful salesman Vinnie DiRenzo and our finance person Justin Stein!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Direnzo
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Stein (Finance). Please add his name to your list above.
Jun 24, 2019 -

Competition Subaru of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this incredible review and recommendation! Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we are thrilled that we could seamlessly and efficiently get you into your perfect vehicle. It is our goal to ensure that our customers' experiences are as special and hassle-free as possible, and we hope that you continue to confide in our dealership for your automotive needs in the future. Warm congratulations to you and your husband on your new Subaru Crosstrek!

1
...
1 - 10 of 426 results