Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Concord Kia

4.1

10 Lifetime Reviews

2199 Meridian Park Boulevard, Concord, California 94520 Directions
Sales: (888) 811-3006

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Concord Kia

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2019

"Can't Recommend Chris Gonzales Highly Enough"

- StopTailgating

Chris Gonzales is one of the most professional and authentic human beings, much less sales people, I have ever encountered. Even after I told him that I almost bought a Lexus and was disappointed that it was sold, he texted to say he was sorry I hadn't been able to buy the car I wanted and that he had called around to see if any of his acquaintances knew of something comparable. It was obvious that his primary goal was seeing me get the car I wanted. If anyone I know even hints at wanting a Kia or Mitsubishi, I will whip out Chris' name and number. In short, I will do everything in my power to send him as much business as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gonzales
January 27, 2018

"Enjoyed the experience."

- OldSoul

Personable, friendly and we'll informed staff. No pressure sales, just open and interested in trying to match the right car to our lifestyle and budget. From start to finish, our experience was easy and comfortable, and we are happy to be part of the Concord Kia family - Don & Karen Nelson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales, Debbie; General Manager, Jonathan; and Finance, Rosetta.
January 15, 2018

"Great experience with this Kia Team."

- C and P

We had a bad experience at a Kia dealership in another city and walked in to Concord Kia unannounced, knowing the specific car we wanted. I am not a fan of car dealerships and have avoided them for a very long time, until last week. We were treated with dignity, respect, honesty and professionalism throughout the entire process. We dealt with Johnnie, Ray and Rosetta and can and will recommend them 100%. No 'games' here, just the facts. They not only provided a fair price, but were creative and have a "Can Do" attitude to ensure that we got just what we wanted. We are very impressed with Concord Kia and feel fortunate that we are in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnnie, Ray, Rosetta
September 11, 2017

"Leased a Kia Optima PHEW"

- SH

I had an excellent experience at this dealership. I worked with a woman named Erica and her partner Chris and they walked me through the specifications of this brand new model. They were more than patient with me and kept things moving along at a rather fast pace which I really appreciated. I had done my homework online so I knew the exact car I wanted. The entire process took less than 2 hours and they have done nothing but show gratitude for the business. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica and Chris
August 13, 2017

"Thieves!! These people are awful!! "

- Elizabeth13720

The sales lady tried to force a sale and sent me home with a car before the paperwork was finished. She told me to collect documents but when i returned they werent the right ones so i had to get different documents when i was working full time and had a family member pass. When i couldnt get them all when they wanted she called to req i bring the car back by seven that night or i would lose my 800 dép. Not wanting to lose .y 800 i rushed down there and had my grandma pick me up. When my grandma got there she agreed to be on the loan so i could keep the car. The finance lady said tmat it would work however they were closed so it would have to be the next day and my car would have to stay. The following day i took my last vacation day and waited for the call. I waited all day texting back and fourth with the sales and finance ladies. At 5 i asked if i could change to the black hybrid model i had the first day and was told no even though she still hadnt prepared the paperwork. At that point i started looking around and found a black kia optima hybrid 2015 with less then 30k miles. That was two years newer 25k miles less and a hybrid for 5k less then what concord kia was offering me. So i went to winn kia. The car at winn had all the warranties still on the car and road side. Plus the staff is made up of some handsome and very sweet gentlemen. I thought my dep would transfer over since i used the same loan company however it didnt. Concord kia first stated they wouldnt give it back because of fraud then because i didnt have the papers needed. I was told to speak to mangement and was hung up on and now they wont answer. Im contacting a lawyer!!! I am a single mom who just went through chemo the 800 i gave them was major money for me. I had to come up with an additional 800 for winn because i told them i could do it thinking it would transfer. That money took my rent funds i got behind and now im homeless. My son is with his grandparents while i sleep in the car. My parents dont live in this country so im alone except grams but i cantvl8ve inva retirment. Area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rosita
April 08, 2016

"Horrible"

- Kiamotor

The management team treats the customers so unprofessional . I was trying to clarify a situation on my leased car with Rohnda, one of the employees, and she became so aggreasive and started yelling at me . I was shocked. She told me that she can't answer my question and showed me the door!!! I have never seen any place treats their customer like that. I just tried to stay polite and think that she is having a bad day . I work at customer service myself. This behavior is not aceptable any where. I am so sorry that I wasted my money by leasing two vehicles from these people and treating me so unfairly at the end . She was completely out of her way and I couldn't believe that level of disrespect . I am letting everyone know to avoid that dealership as much as possible because you will be treated so badly by a very unperfesional and angry team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rohnda
January 11, 2013

"On Oct.28, 2012 my wife and I went to the CONCORD KIA AND..."

- gstofer

On Oct.28, 2012 my wife and I went to the CONCORD KIA AND MITSUBISHI dealer looking for a very specific vehicle that we could tow four wheels down behind our motorhome (sometimes called a dinghy). We also went to the other dealers in the immediate area, none of which had a vehicle that could be dinghy-towed. At that point in time, we were not looking for a specific make, only that it could be a dinghy vehicle. We were shown a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee which seemed to fit the requirements; we checked the owner’s manual with the salesman, and the salesman said he got the transfer case in neutral; at the time we were examining the back of the vehicle and we believed him that everything was okay. We were trading in our low mileage 1999 Chevy Tracker (which can be towed four down, but we were looking for a newer vehicle) and were offered $2000 for it; they later came back saying that they overvalued it and would only give us $1500, having been there for several hours we said okay and we added an additional $500 to the down payment. They have since turned around and are now selling it for $7999.00? (See exhibit #2) A week later we were camping with some friends and informed them we had bought a Jeep Grand Cherokee. They told to check and make sure that we could tow it four down. Upon getting home Sunday night I tried to get the transfer case in neutral, and come to find out after much effort and internet search that there was a Jeep that could not be towed and that was the one we bought; my wife took it into a Jeep dealership when she had to get a 2nd key for the vehicle, which cost $257.00 and the Maintenance manager confirmed that indeed it could not be towed. We paid $11,000 for a car we could not use!! We informed the dealer that we wanted our money back, they said they could not do that (not sure why); we have since found out they could have returned our money and vehicle!!! And after much argument they said they would look for a replacement vehicle (a Jeep Liberty Limited or Grand Cherokee). After six weeks of stalling, they had still not found a replacement. At this time we contacted the bank (Wells Fargo) and told them what was going on with the dealer, they suggested not making the first payment yet and they would try and work something out with the dealer. The dealer’s comment to the bank was “they bought it and the dealership is not responsible”; even though they misrepresented the vehicle as being towable with four wheels down. It should also be pointed out that they never responded to our many emails or our effort to get them to phone us back we always had to call them (see exhibit #1). The last call I made I asked who the dealer was calling to find another vehicle. His answer was vague,” a wholesaler and I’m checking Craig’s list”. My next question was what you are looking for; answer “a deal that makes sense”. In my next email I asked him makes sense for whom? For us /or the dealership? And of course we have not received an answer back. The bank called and said to contact the dealer as they indicated they had found a vehicle for us, I showed up at the dealership on Dec 16th. What they offered was beyond belief; they offered to take the Grand Cherokee as a trade in for $6344.00 (trade in value est. between $7000 and $7500) with no money back) and sell us another vehicle, which after a search on the internet was worth about ½ as much and they would get us a loan for the same amount as the Jeep Grand Cherokee. In other words we lost a car and our $5500 down payment!! In conclusion all we asked was a very specific vehicle we could tow behind our motorhome, and what we got was an $11,000 mistake, which they are unwilling to rectify. Second we feel they undervalued our trade in value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Braun/Chris Gonzales
August 06, 2012

"THIS IS FOR SALES DEPARTMENT: I just bought a car from..."

- jeffges79

THIS IS FOR SALES DEPARTMENT: I just bought a car from these guys last month and I have to admit the service was better than okay, they skip the nonsense and answer your questions with facts, which made my car buying process relatively fast. That finance guy was real fast too, I just said I will take it and they asked me to wait inside and if I wanted a nice cold beverage, five minutes later the guy had the paperwork ready for me, even though he was fast he still took to the time to make sure I understood what iw as signing. The price they were offering was decent - more or less along the lines of what some dealer websites were offering. The overall I would say its not a bad place better than most other dealerships ive been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
July 05, 2012

"Let me start off by saying, I did not get off on the..."

- stephancristo

Let me start off by saying, I did not get off on the right foot with this dealership, I had an unpleasant experience with one of the salesman and walked off the lot. Right when I got to my car, the sales manager ran out and quickly apologized to me and told me he would really be grateful if I let him handle all of my needs, the dealer was far from my car so I appreciated the effort especially since he looked like he does not exercise very often, so the fact that I worth his run made him worth my time. I walked back with him and discussed how I wanted to trade in my vehicle for a new Optima, while I was looking at each of their cars, Mr Braun really took him time to make sure I was finding what I needed and even brought a few more cars that he thought was best fit for my budget and my needs, one of those cars I ended up buying, while I was being directed to finance, I noticed him scolding the sales kid that was rude so I think the management really cares about their customers service, just for that I know this is where my business will go from here on out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert B
June 25, 2012

"I called this dealership, Concord Kia because of the..."

- lisarezac

I called this dealership, Concord Kia because of the advertised internet price on on their website regarding a 2012 Kia Sorento. I spoke with Alex who identified himself as a salesman. When I called about the specific vehicle, Alex told me the dealership did not have this car anymore and that I should come down to the dealership. I explained that I live over 100 miles away and was looking for a specific car. About a half an hour later, Alex called me and told me the car listed was a different model with different features, and that I should come down to the dealership. Alex told me they have a bunch of cars coming in and they would only show me the list if I came into the dealership. A few hours later, Alex texted me they did indeed have the car I was looking for that was advertised on their website, and asked if I still wanted it. I immediately called and said yes. The sales representative Alex agreed to sell me the car for their listed vehicle internet price. Alex instructed me to print out the internet ad and they would honor it. I was going to drive over 100 miles to get this vehicle and wanted to be sure of the price so I asked Alex to let me know what tax and license would cost. Alex never returned my call. I texted him for the total price of the vehicle and he texted me, telling me the price was going to be 6 thousand dollars more than what we had agreed to. I called right away and he told me he was busy and could not speak to me. I asked him to call me back and he did not. The following morning, I called and asked to speak with a manager. I spoke with Laqwan Moore who told me the whole thing was a mistake. Alex would be dealt with and he had no authority to make that deal. If he is a salesman at the dealership, what is he allowed to do, and why was I allowed to speak with him over buying a a vehicle? Laqwan kept saying how wrong Alex was and that he was in trouble. After I explained my side, Laqwan and Concord Kia would do nothing to make it right. Laqwan explained to me that the internet person had incorrectly typed in the amount and they would not sell the car for their advertised price. I told him the price had been on there for quite a while and was still on the website. I also explained that price was not that far off from other vehicles I found. Laqwan told me they are not responsible for incorrect pricing on their website. My husband offered to split the difference with the lowest other price we found on the same model car. Laqwan would not do that either. I thought my husband was being more than reasonable. Laqwan wanted us to pay for this car a 2012, what several other dealerships are selling the 2013 model for. Laqwan then told my husband he could sell us a lesser model for the same price. I asked who the general manager was (Robert Braun) and Laqwan gave me his information. I told him I would like to speak to him about this. Laqwan told me he spoke to him regarding the situation and that the dealership had done too much for us already. The car is still currently on their website at that price. This is clearly a bait and switch dealership. I have left 2 voice messages on Robert Braun voice mail and he has not responded to my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Laqwan Moore, and Sales Alex
1
1 - 10 of 10 results