About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Conklin Chevrolet Newton

4.0

35 Lifetime Reviews

1500 East 3rd St. Suite A, Newton , Kansas 67114 Directions
Sales: (316) 282-3392

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Conklin Chevrolet Newton

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2017

"Service Department"

- postaldee

I can't believe that I had to have an argument about whether or not my car had been washed even though you could clearly see that someone had wiped part of the car with a dry cloth and dust and dirt was still obviously there. I left with the car in that condition because I couldn't believe I even needed to mention it more than once! All the guy had to do was LOOK at the car and see that it clearly wasn't washed. However, I was much more concerned that my tires were not set to the proper psi. I drive a Cadillac ATS4. The front tires recommend 32 and the rear 35. I checked it on my app before arriving and brought it to the gentleman's attention. He checked the driver's door insert then set all four times to 32! If you can't even set the tires to the correct pressure then how do I know you've even bothered to do any of the other things you say you've done? My child drives my car! I am so angry right now. This was my 2nd car purchase from your dealership and I've had all my maintenance done there too. The level of service has really dropped off over the past 2 years. I also wonder how many cars you send out the door with incorrect tire pressure? Correct pressure helps extend the life of tires, helps maximize fuel efficiency and can be the cause of traffic accidents. I trusted you with my family and you let me down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not name names
November 18, 2017

"service department"

- Luann123

Everyone is prompt and courteous. The waiting area is very comfortable. I come here regularly for car maintenance and service. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 04, 2017

"Oil change"

- 56ka

On my last visit for an oil change I was very dissatisfied. No oil sticker was put on the windshield and my oil counter was not reset.It was marked ok on my headlights and the left one is out and has been prior to oil change. When the muli point inspection was done on 01/20/17 , it was marked that I have fluid leak and on 08/05/17 it was marked OK. On 01/20/2017 brake lining , tire wear,was marked in the yellow on left front. Not marked on 08/05/17 without change on our part. This is the first time ever I received this kind of service. So I will still recommend Conklin service, unless the above continues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Gallardo (577)
April 27, 2017

"Excellent service!"

- ritt345

They were very helpful in diagnosing the problem within an hour. They had parts in stock. Gave me a ride home and called me when they had fixed my Buick that afternoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
March 06, 2017

"Good Service"

- ritt345

Very good care. We have been very satisfied. We have had work done on our other Buick, so we brought our second Buick in for service and have been pleased with the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith
November 15, 2016

"Excellent customer service - GM Service team"

- jdj79@att.net

The service department NEVER lacks in completely satisfying my needs. This visit was absolutely no different. Great job to Keith and Tim for going above and beyond my expectations as usual. May God bless them richly!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith & TIm
October 26, 2016

"Purchase Chevy Colorado truck"

- Airstream Camper Guy

My buying experience was non pressuring and I felt that I received a fair price. They were very helpful and accommodated my needs for seeing the trucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Lawson
March 12, 2016

"Are they waiting for me to die?"

- cherryl11016

I am a 69 year old widow and bought a 2004 Lexus from conklin in Newton in oct 2015. I paid it off on Jan 10, 2016 and was told by my bank I would get a refund on my gap insurance. I sighned papers at Conklin but it now over two months and I have not received my $500-600.00 refund. Does anyone know why? I sure don't!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
steven garcia was a great salesman.
February 18, 2016

"Fantastic Service"

- Sam8099

I took my 2014 Ford Focus in to Conklins in Newton, to be detailed, and they did a wonderful job!!! I would most certainly recommend taking your car here, to get your car cleaned! The price was very reasonabke,only $75

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Monares
December 21, 2015

"Nothing but hassle after the purchase"

- ColoradoSarah

I really want to be able to write a glowing review, but...I'm pretty disappointed. Our salesperson, Edgar Delgadillo, was so attentive and really great to work with as we were test-driving, considering, and then purchasing our car from Conklin in Newton. However, after signing all the paperwork, he handed us the (single) key. We asked for the second key, and were told they don't have it. This is a 2014 car--it doesn't matter if the trade-in didn't come with a second key, the dealership can cut one! I said we'd like a second key with the car, and was told no problem, they'll get it to us. It's been over 3 weeks now, at least 2 emails/week to Edgar and one to his manager, and we keep getting blown off. This is what I would expect from some shady alley-way car dealership, NOT a large successful one like Conklin. When we got in the car, there were no floor mats. I've test-driven lots of cars--I know they take out the floor mats until the car sells. So I asked for the floor mats and was told the car hadn't come with them. Whether that's the case or not doesn't matter--the dealership can provide them (and it maybe costs them $10). But we got no floor mats--had to purchase them later. Lastly, our title came a week after the purchase, and was filled with mistakes. My name was spelled wrong, Newton was spelled wrong (!!), and the title showed we had a lien on the car from a Midland National Bank in Newton. We live in Colorado...and paid cash for the car. I don't even know where they got these ideas. It was very strange. We wanted to purchase from Conklin because my father-in-law has always had good experiences with them, but at this point, I cannot recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar Delgadillo
Dec 31, 2015 -

ColoradoSarah responded

****EDITED REVIEW! After posting this review, the general manager, Randy White, got in touch with me within minutes. He worked hard to make it right, and sent a second key within a couple of days. Randy really turned the experience around for us--I would give 5 stars for customer service based on my experience after the review was posted.

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results