About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Contemporary Mitsubishi

2.5

9 Lifetime Reviews

100 15th St E, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401 Directions
Sales: (205) 345-1935

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Contemporary Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2018

"Caught fradulent financing,dealer demanded return of truck"

- mrailslider

sales was mindy sep10,2018 wrote check in earnst 1000.00, Manager Keith prepated financing, called to dealership in office video taping, but kept extra signed document dealer cashed check that day, but denied agreement sales stated sale price 11977, financed 11815 title tags stated 11997. transmission failed Oct 5, 2018. dealer had shorted loan documents again brought new documents, did recommend trans mechanic till three days later, reported price d3crepancy to finnace company, they witheld check pending resolution dealer had over charged 1815.00 in fnancing had overcharged causing higher tag cost asked manager why stated he fogot, what did he want to do he stated reppossion fiur days demanded the vehicle returnef it conditional lease/sale CF finance returned checks written 262.oo and check written to CF 11583.00.invested a total of 2800.00 in sale that was falsified by dealer and joined by CF finace Richmond , Va.sold vehicle 10 sept 2018 as sale vlaimed as lease necause dealer refused to work deal as agreed took possession demanded recovery Oct, 17, 2018. my losses over 2800,00 down payment never returned and finance company memphis office, richmond office conflicting letters as disposition of loan when 37 days interest due to pay off....caught both dealer and finance CF in conspiracy and collusion of my funds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM TONY C., Mgr k Vandiver, sales mindy
January 25, 2018

"We had a very pleasant experience!"

- levelgerl

We had a very pleasant experience! Our sales associate Mindy was terrific! We knew what car we were interested in from seeing it online and called them up and Mindy had it waiting for us out front by the time we got there. We were able to go for a test drive, inspect it inside and out right away and when I asked to see the carfax info on it Mindy had that ready for me almost immediately. We also had a monthly amount that we wanted to stay within on our payments and they did very well with that - but I'm sure it did help that we have a really good credit score. They did and will go over all of the coverage that they recommend you get. So if you can, do it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mindy,
December 20, 2016

"They lied"

- Sucker

Contemporary auto knew the 2010 expedition had ac and heat problems that we discovered ten minutes after purchase and they would not fix it because we had already signed on the dotted line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos and Rex
April 05, 2016

"Sam Davis is great --"

- peggy

met with friendly smile -- made sure my needs were taken care of - knowledgeable - made sure car was ready to go and clean - reasonable speed going through process of financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Davis
March 31, 2016

"Great friendly place."

- AndyHuffman

I was looking for a new car as I was getting tired of my then current car breaking down. So my mother told me about this place and their great deals. So we go and check it out. And from the beginning everyone is super friendly and nice. I dont know or remember alot of their names. But their was a friendly old man that helped us first. Then my actual saleswoman Susan. She was an Amazingly nice and Professional saleswoman. She helped me out even though I had no credit. Ended up with a Nissan Sentra 2013 and Financed it through their credit union at a 4.8% Interest Rate. 1200 down and only 295 a month. But ill Reiterate that from the beginning til the end the staff were amazing! I would Recommend this place. And I actually have already.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan
March 21, 2016

"Biggest crooks in town, in my opinion."

- Amy0728

The salesman are very pushy. Since the car we were looking at was way overpriced ($7900 for a car with a $3500 blue book value), the dealership said they would finance it for us, since no bank obviously would. Pretended to be doing us a favor. Didn't realize until we were almost finished with all the paperwork (eight hours after we arrived) that although I had almost perfect credit, my interest rate would be 28% !?!? So we were screwed financially from the get-go. Less than a week after we bought the car it broke down and never ran right again. The dealership will not help you with anything unless they are making a profit off of it. They said we shouldn't have bought a "hotrod". It was a '99 Mitsubishi Eclipse. After months of paying for the vehicle, its repairs, and the full coverage insurance, we got two weeks behind on the payment and cancelled the insurance because my husband was laid off from work the week of Christmas. We were in the process of trying to sell the thing since we didn't have anymore thousands of dollars to throw away on it. Then Mary called. She said she would give us until the end of the month (which was another 11 days) to catch up the payment and have our insurance reinstated. Two days later, they repossessed it. During the 20 day period that we legally had to work with them to get the vehicle back, they wouldn't answer our calls or call us back. A month later, we received a letter stating that the car had been sold and we owed another $3000 on it to make up the deficiency, since they resold it for only $3100. We have spent over $6000 on this $3500 car and its repairs, now they want another $3000? Wow. Good luck trying to get that Mitsubishi! And on top of that, the car is still sitting in the back of their junk-yard lot. It appears that it was never even sold! I wouldn't refer my worst enemy to Contemporary Mitsubishi. I hope liars go out of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith, Mary
September 07, 2015

"Worst Car Experience EVER!!"

- Pisses in TN

Scratches ALL over, broken windshield, visor & taillight cover. Was told great condition, one scratch. Traveled 300 miles for lies & deceit!! Sales manager was a JERK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad & his dad (Sales Manager)
June 08, 2015

"Run AWAY"

- BrianS

High pressure salesmen. Sold us a car and a warranty that they promised would cover everything the regular factory warranty would cover. Toyota has a factory warranty on their batteries and this they assured me that it was covered. Called the warranty company direct later and found out they don't cover the batteries in hybrids which I told the salesman would be the only reason we'd want it. Went back a day later and asked them to remove the warranty and they refused. Basically said it was our fault for not knowing and buying a hybrid. Super nice before they have your money and chopped liver afterwards. Do not buy a car from these people. RUN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith
July 13, 2004

"Would buy another mitsubishi, but would NEVER go through..."

- crimsonchik77

Would buy another mitsubishi, but would NEVER go through the lies and deceit involved in Contemporary Mitsubishi. My father and I both were duped by these sales men. Sold us a car which they told us was a lease and even explained the paperwork as a lease but only a year later did we find out it was some lease purchase plan and it was NEVER explained to us that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 9 of 9 results