About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cornerstone Ford Chrysler

4.0

86 Lifetime Reviews

17219 Hwy 10 NW, Elk River, Minnesota 55330 Directions
Sales: (763) 441-2300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Cornerstone Ford Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"Excellent seamless service!"

- Scott Ricks

Great experience in ordering a new Ram. Josh Simms was a standup salesman with a tremendous amount of knowledge with the vehicle I needed. The paperwork was simple. I was in and out of there in 15 minutes after I showed up to pick up my new truck. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Simms
November 02, 2018

"Excellent buying advice!"

- Mill04

Our salesman Mike Zwilling was great to work with. Gave us great advice and helped us find the best vehicle to fit our needs. Great customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Zwilling
October 24, 2018

"Buying experience "

- Liza

Gerald was the sales representative and he made us feel welcomed right when we walked in the door. This helped with us deciding to purchase at Cornerstone. Most importantly the dealership is Christian owned!! I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Foster
October 12, 2018

"Very courteous and pleasant "

- LanceToutges

We had a very good experience at this dealership. Pleasant atmosphere, courteous employees. Definitely trust them with the work they did and for any service in the future. Highly recommended. They even reimbursed us for the tow truck cost!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Jorgenson
October 09, 2018

"Love my Escape"

- Kim

We were trading in a Ford Edge and thought we wanted an EcoSport. Just a little too small. our salesman Mike Zwilling suggested the Escape. As we test drove it, we immediately knew this was our new car and purchased it that day. Mike was very accommodating and there were no strong arm tactics used. He made this an amazing experience for us; we trusted him. He listened to what we wanted. We also worked with finance Manager Jason Bentley who got us a great rate, explaining all of our options. We have not bought a new car since 2005. I am comfortable we made the right choice in dealer, salesman, and car! thanks Mike Z!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Zwilling, Jason Bentley
October 05, 2018

"Recall work"

- Truckconvert2

Got to the appointment and was quickly greeted and set up to have the original work done. I had received another notice to have more recall work done and the service department said they could do all of the work at that time. They completed the jobs quickly and called to let me know. I picked up my truck and was on my way. It was an efficient and quality experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff and a woman whose name I don’t recall
September 12, 2018

"These guys are great!"

- Jason402

Recently had my car in twice over the last month. Once for an oil change, and the second for a recall service. Cornerstone sent me text messages when both were due, to help me schedule the appointments. They are super friendly, well staffed, and the waiting areas are very comfortable. They will exceed their own time estimates. Just an all around enjoyable experience every time I’ve been in there. From purchase to service, you are treated like Number 1 there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross
September 12, 2018

"Service"

- mextrusion

I have recently purchased a company vehicle through Cornerstone. I was happily surprised at the convenience they offer. They come out to my office and pick up our vehicle for servicing and the cost is much less than any fast service oil change company I've been to. The company is really easy to deal with and with a quick call to them I saved three hours of my time.. i will make sure in future purchases are made through them. They save time and money for every service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
August 30, 2018

"Service "

- Service Conner

Conner Michelson the service manager and his employees are great to work with. Excellent service found the issue with the noise under the vehicle was the heat shield and changed the oil in about an hour couldn’t be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Conner Michelson/Burnell Bentz
August 24, 2018

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS PLACE!!!"

- Vazquez

BUYER BEWARE! I DO NOT RECOMMEND PURCHASING A VEHICLE FROM THIS ELK RIVER CORNERSTONE. Avoid Cornerstone like the plaque and spare yourself from unhappiness and a costly experience. If you don’t heed the warning…Do your homework before coming or purchasing a vehicle from Elk River Cornerstone! They are a bunch of DISRESPECTFUL RUDE LIARS and they don’t offer FREE loaners when your vehicle is in for repairs. It’s on YOU! We drove 1.5 hours to purchase a vehicle that was listed at a great price and come to find out that it had a new transmission (LIE) put in! We were told there were no issues with it (LIE) and it was a new transmission (LIE). We test drove it and went head and purchased it. As soon as we started driving home we felt something and thought it was part of the new transmission breaking in. It continued for a few weeks and we had several passengers in the vehicle that felt it too and said that the vehicle should not be doing that, turns out this new transmission is slipping. I called Cornerstone and they said they couldn’t get me in for few weeks and to top of off they don't give loaner cars but only do rentals. Now we have to make multiple trips back and forth in order to get it fixed and they won’t allow us to go to another Cornerstone that is closer to home, this is very frustrating. If I would have known any of this beforehand, we would have not have purchased this vehicle from them and so far from home. I went ahead and called the service manager. He was helpful in the beginning trying to help us out with our situation and frustration. He went ahead and had someone come meet me at the Plymouth location and brought a rental vehicle for us to use but there was a catch to that and he asked if I would change my rating to “5 star” after my vehicle has been fixed, If I could give them NO star I would This whole purchase and repair with Cornerstone has been a disastrous event for us. The LACK of COMMUNICATION and if you get COMMUNICATION it is VERY POOR. I haven’t heard from nobody for a week and a half, so I sent the advisor a text message asking if there was any update with my vehicle. He then responded with that they had driven my vehicle “97 miles” and found no issues and would have to release it back to me. I sent another text back questioning them about it, they then responded with “we can’t find any problems at this time” then I proceeded again to ask him to re-read my last text and answer my questions, he continued not to answer the questions I had asked. Oh yes! and to top it off, I told them I had several passengers in my car that all have felt the car slip and they make it sound like we are all crazy because they couldn’t find anything wrong. I then talked to a rep and all she could tell me that “SEVERAL mechanics” took the vehicle out for a test drive and still found “nothing wrong”. I then contacted Manager Conner with the service area. He took it out not even “12 miles” and said the vehicle acted up more than a dozen of times. Seems fishy to me that “SEVERAL mechanics” found nothing wrong but a manager took it out and found the issue right away! Apparently, Cornerstone has several unskilled mechanics working for them since none of them could diagnose the problem with the vehicle. So here we are 3 weeks later I finally have the vehicle back. Before I was trying to get my vehicle back I asked this “advisor” If I can and could get any and all copies of all the paperwork that they had for the vehicle as there appears to be “28 history records” on Car Fax and I also had inquired about returning this piece of junk back to them but of course I get no answer. I asked the manager which manager his manager spoke to about returning the vehicle as it’s still a week later and still haven’t heard back from the manager as they were supposable going to look into options for us to return it. I sent a text 3 times throughout the day and didn’t hear a word back. I then was upset and sent a rude text and then finally got a reply still not answering my questions but telling me my vehicle was back in Plymouth. Surprise, Surprise that wasn’t what I had asked in the first place!! Another issue we had was with the rude lady that handles the plate. It took 2 weeks for my plates to be sent out to me. I called them a week later stating that I haven’t received them. The lady proceeded rudely that she doesn’t know what to tell me because she knows that they were sent out and told me to call back the following week if they still hadn’t arrived. They still didn’t come. I called back and she again said I have to talk to someone else about getting duplicates sent out, because she didn’t know what else to do for me! 2 days later the plates came in the mail. Overall, I’m frustrated, upset, and unsatisfied with my purchase. These people are RUDE, LIARS AND DON’T COMMUNICATE nor do they answer direct questions when asked. When I purchased this vehicle, they told me that the transmission was a “new” one that they had just put in. I found out later after purchasing it was a “rebuilt one”. If we would have known that it was rebuilt, we would have not purchased it. I also spoke with a Manager Mark explained the situation anto try and return my vehicle and take my business due to the lack of comminucation. All this Manager kept saying was that it was "BRAND NEW, AND THIS IS WHAT THEY CONSIDER BRAND NEW, since they rebuilt it" Repeatdly, even after the fact i tried explaining what a brand new transmission should be and not something they "rebuilt". They just want your money and they don’t care about you or your safety! AVOID Cornserstone at all cost and spare yourself from an unhappy and costly experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime, Joe, Mark, Bernie, Conner
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results