About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cornerstone Plymouth

3.2

21 Lifetime Reviews

3901 Vinewood Lane, Plymouth, Minnesota 55441 Directions
Sales: (763) 559-5300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Cornerstone Plymouth

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2018

"Bare minimum "

- Disappointed customer

I received preapproval from my bank for a vehicle at cornerstone. I called and made an appointment for the next day, and was able to look over and test drive right away. I stated several times I had no money down, and yet was asked to put $$ down. I waited for over 5 hours for financing to put together a loan amount, then to come back asking for more money down, to use a credit card (not listening that it would be instant interest and I would never do that). I was then told to wait even longer. I wasted my entire day, with no vehicle. Every time I approached the finance area, everyone was talking about their weekend plans etc. after 5 1/2 hours, everything was good to go. I returned a few days later to pick up my 2017 car, having to put money down even though I was ademant I couldn’t, but dad told there’s no other option. After financing was completed, I was only given 1 key... and was told there was not another because they don’t always get a second from the previous owner. I again stated I need a second, as I share this vehicle with my husband. Again... the salesman said there was no option for a second key. There were also no floor mats, which were in the vehicle when I test drove just 3 days prior. I called to discuss this, and was transferred to VM, likely to never receive a call back, or a second key. The only key I received was a #2 key, which limited the capabilities of the navigation and other features. Very disappointed in the service that I received for how much money I just spent. When I was getting into my vehicle, the salesman had made some comments that we’re about my own personal finances, and frankly none of his concern as the purchase was complete. overall, I’m very disappointed and truly feel like a number.. and my concerns were not listened to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ty Oprish
September 20, 2018

"Very disappointing"

- szr

We got a pre-approval from Capitol One and Cornerstone had the right vehicle in the right price range. We looked at a vehicle a little over $16K with $4k down and we had a cheap trade in. Capitol one gave us a quote around $280 a month for 60 months as a payment after tax and title. After talking to the finance office, the salesman came back out to congratulate me and tell me I was approved. They payment was around $450 a month and they were able to switch it to 72 months instead of 60 months. I told the salesman that payment with the trade in and down payment would be over $30k+ loan, the numbers didn’t add up. I demanded to talk to the finance office. I went in to crunch the numbers with the finance manager. I found out the interest rate was much more than what I was quoted by Capitol one and the salesman also tagged on $5k worth of Gap insurance and bumper to bumper insurance. The finance manager had no idea I was putting down $4k and had a trade in. They basically would’ve pocketed the $4k and the trade in. We finally got the numbers right and it came to around $240 a month for 60 months. The vehicle needed some cleaning, so I picked it up a few days later. The shop ends up losing the keys after the work was done and we were going on vacation the next day, so I just cancelled the sale. Tips, I don’t recommend this place at all. If you are still willing to try it, make sure you do your homework and crunch the numbers. Make sure nothing you didn’t ask for is added onto the price. They can not make you buy insurance and insurance is not included. Also, gap insurance is much cheaper through your car insurance supplier. After saying no to bumper to bumper coverage, they cut it from around $4k to $2k, so if you want it, just ask for the cheaper price. Most of the insurance coverage price is commission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr.
August 24, 2018

"Last visit I was not helped and sent away without the sales "

- madashell

I had a very bad experience my last visit. The sales person didn't let me know he submitted to more banks. I went in with a pre approval from Capital one, for 35, 500 and instead of the sales man coming to let me know the Interest was to high he took it upon hisself to submit to to other Banks. After getting turned down from other institutions he came back to me and said unless you have 4,000 i can't help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel
June 05, 2018

"Best Car Salesman that I ever worked with."

- Good car

John Gordon gave me excellent service. He never pushed me to buy, Instead he asked me what did I want in a car. He made sure he Listen to my needs and he delivered. He made my car shopping experience very comfortable. Cornerstone you the Best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gordon
October 28, 2017

"Great to Say the Least"

- Abrasson

I have given a 5 star review because I received 5 star service. When I was about to give up and settle I was told I have what I wanted!!! Just Amazing work from this location. Antoinette Brasson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaylan Pegel, Al Pryor.
July 18, 2017

"Best Buying Experience"

- jackjunior

Steve Gunderson made my recent purchase very pleasant and easy. Amanda in financing also very pleasant and extremely easy to deal with. An overall amazingly positive car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Gunderson
April 07, 2017

"Very communicating and straight to the point."

- Warbaknights7

Great people. Very upbeat. Love their jobs. Straight to the point. Fair pricing. They work to make things affordable and as easy on you in every way possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hunter
March 01, 2017

"Still no car...."

- ANNA ROGERS

My husband purchased a vehicle on Saturday and they've been giving him the run around about picking it up. It is now Wednesday, he has no way to work, and still no vehicle. Repeatedly calling and inquiring about the vehicle but no one returns his calls. Headed to the dealership now so we can find out whats the hold up, the lack of communication is ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley and Ryan
Mar 02, 2017 -

Cornerstone Plymouth responded

Anna, thank you for leaving your feedback about your experience with Cornerstone. We take every review seriously. We understand you were able to pick up the vehicle yesterday after all the paperwork was complete. There was a delay due to the safety inspection occurring on Monday. We hope you are satisfied with your visit. Please feel free to reach out to our Plymouth location at 763-559-5300 should you need any further assistance. We appreciate your business.

October 11, 2016

"A Pleasure To Work With"

- Kiaman

My sales associate Steve Gunderson was great to work with. I'd recommend Cornerstone to all my friends and family. Great staff and friendly environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Gunderson
May 30, 2016

"Top Notch Salesmen"

- Bruce

I had several friends who purchased vehicles from Cornerstone Auto in Plymouth. I went online to see what was available. Al Pryor was the salesman that had been recommended to me by my friends. I called to see if he was working. When I arrived, he was already working with one customer and had another waiting, This tells you something about him that he had customers waiting to work with him. Al referred me to Riley Uhl. Riley discussed my wants and needs. I had pre-selected the vehicle I was interested in, a beautiful used Mercedes. I took it for a test drive and i was hooked. A short time later, financing had been arranged and I drove off with the vehicle of my choice. Everyone I dealt with was very professional. This dealership has been elevated to my highly recommend list. Bruce Drewlow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Pryor, Riley Uhl
1
1 - 10 of 21 results