Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Corwin Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM - Service Center

Fargo, ND

2.8
24 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

24 Reviews of Corwin Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM - Service Center

Sort by
January 29, 2021

"Your service consultant, Lucien Santiago, is..."

- RodLisa99

Your service consultant, Lucien Santiago, is knowledgeable and professional and exceeded my customer satisfaction. He is definitely a value to the company and if I e or anyone I know has issues, he will be mentioned first on my list. Regards, Roderick McCall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucien Santiago
December 20, 2020

"came for free check engine light on. dropped off night..."

- rzerr

came for free check engine light on. dropped off night before, got a called next morning car wouldn't start and battery was bad and needed a new one an it would cost $290 and they couldn't run the diagastic test with a bad battery. I told her battery was about a year old(after checking 1-28-2020). i told her to leave it and i'd come get it. when i got there the car was not outside. Went in and talked to service advisor who called me, she said there would be a $75.xx charge. I'm sure she could tell i was not happy, i saod i brought it in for a FREE check and you said it couldn't be done so i said i'd come get it cause i'm not replacing a 1year old battery with a $300 for a FREE check. She said she would not charge me, which was nice(and right) of her. she went back and got the car. never did get any paperwork but surprise the check engine light is off on the car and the reason i waited until today to write this review i wanted to see if the car started after sitting over night, it started right up. i drove it to an auto parts store and they tested it and it at 90% eff. i understand most business don't do things for free but to make up a problem and then overcharge the customer. you want $300 1 year ago the battery i bought cost $93. i guess i know where i WON'T be bringing any more of our vehicles for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ashley, service advisor
July 24, 2020

"I had a really great experience at corwin all thanks to..."

- Haley H

I had a really great experience at corwin all thanks to Lisa and Kyle in the finance department! Lisa helped me pick out the perfect vehicle! She listened to my wants and needs and made it happen! I instantly felt like I had known her for years! She is so personable! Kyle helped making the financial paper work a total breeze. He was very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 27, 2020

"Scheduled a oil change, planned for a 9 am pickup, got..."

- Db88

Scheduled a oil change, planned for a 9 am pickup, got here around 9:45. Called and said it was done just before noon and would be back to my place around 12:30. It's now 1:30 and they haven't left the shop yet. I liked the idea of the pickup and drop off but they are unable to fullfill their timelines and promises. Had I known it would have turned out this way I would have done it different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 25, 2020 -

Corwin Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thanks for feedback. We're new to the pickup/delivery game, but we're doing our best to get the scheduling down right. We appreciate you letting us know about the delay.

November 11, 2019

"Tyler and Frank in parts are always incredibly helpful!..."

- Callienelson84

Tyler and Frank in parts are always incredibly helpful! They are fast and very efficient. As a customer, getting that kind of customer service is key!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Fadness, Frank Keller
September 20, 2019

"Oil change"

- Arice

Made an appointment for an oil change in their "Quick lube". Took an hour and a half. Absolutely ridiculous. Gotten my last 3 vehicles from here will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brant Wilson
Nov 04, 2019 -

Corwin Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Arice, thank you for making us aware of your experience. Wait times will vary upon how busy we are in the quicklube department. We apologize for your wait. We will try to be better next time.

July 02, 2019

"poor service department"

- Poorservice

great salesman and the sale process went fine. but after the sale when you are trying to get any service work done or communication from their service department... Good Luck !!!! First, you have to go thru 3 people to even get to the service desk and if the service desk answers your call at all , it will most likely take about 10 minutes of being on hold with it ringing. Then good luck trying to get any answers out of them for any work you want to have completed on your car or truck! I was planning on buying a Jeep for my daughter in the next few months from them but completely rethinking where I'm going to buy her a vehicle from for her to drive. bad service department will cost this dealer a lot of customers!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
becca, darren , and david , David Desharnais
Jul 30, 2019 -

Corwin Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We're sorry you feel that way. Our Service Department has actually won several awards for their customer service. We can only hope you give us another opportunity.

May 25, 2019

"2 times they've tried to screw me"

- upsetatcorwin

I purchased a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee from a private seller in September 2016. March 2017, the check engine light came on, so I brought it in for service. Turns out it had a cracked cylinder head (which was covered under an extended recall). I told them that while the engine was torn apart, they should replace the spark plugs, since I was unsure if they had ever been replaced. When I arrived to pick up my vehicle, they told me the cost of replacing the spark plugs was somewhere around 450 dollars. I was blown away, so I asked to see the invoice. The invoice they showed me showed me being billed for parts and labor for replacing 16 spark plugs. I don't have a Hemi in my Jeep, so I don't have 16 plugs. I asked them how it was possible for them to replace 16 spark plugs in my vehicle, and they told me that it's because I have a Hemi. I stared at him for a second and told him that is not true, I have a V6. He called his manager over, and I explained how they were trying to screw me on parts/labor. He corrected the bill, but it still left a sour taste in my mouth. Fast forward to today. I brought my Jeep in for an oil change. As the vehicle was finishing up, the service writer came to try to up sell me some "recommended" services. He started by trying to get me to agree to a 110 dollar brake fluid flush, since, in his words, "your brake fluid is very dark and needs to be replaced". I let him finish his BS he was trying to sell me before I told him that the brakes were just done a month ago, including the brake fluid. In fact, there was a brake fluid leak, so I was constantly having to top off the fluid until I got it fixed, so it's kinda hard for my fluid to be "old and dirty". He then backpedaled and said that it was just recommended based on the mileage of the vehicle. Strange how just a second prior, he was claiming my brake fluid was old and dirty. I will be taking my Jeep to the GM dealership next door from now on, I don't care if they are not Chrysler based.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elvis
November 13, 2018

"Service department"

- Kemal77

This is by far worse service department in Fargo...after they said it will be an hour to get my tire looked at,I find out two hours latter that guy that was helping me went home...and tire never got checked out..wow...will never see me again...and urge everyone to go elsewhere...horrible horrible service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elvis in service
Dec 07, 2018 -

Corwin Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Kemal, we are very sorry for your experience. Clearly we had a breakdown in communication somewhere in the process. This is inexcusable. We would like the opportunity to make it up to you. Please call 701-282-5600 and ask for Tyler Bjerk, Service Manager. We will do all we can to make it right.

October 29, 2018

"I wish I could give 0/5"

- Chutechute

I would NEVER recommend Corwin Dodge Chrysler service to anyone. You are never able to get a hold of anyone via phone, making you have to go in before anything. Once you drive in, you must stand around and wait for anyone to help you, and every service advisor there has their own agenda. They are rude and condescending. Never take your vehicle here if you want good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Desharnais
Dec 07, 2018 -

Corwin Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Chutechute, we are very apologetic towards your experience. We do our best to provide a great service, as you can see from our many positive reviews. It is clear that we have failed in your case. It would be great if you could provide us another opportunity to do things differently. Please contact Tyler Bjerk, Service Manager, at 701-282-5600.

1
1 - 10 of 24 results