Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Corwin Public Wholesale

Fargo, ND

1.9
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

217 38th St S

Fargo, ND

58103

Directions

12 Reviews of Corwin Public Wholesale

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2021

"Had i car i wanted but wouldn't have the car shipped to..."

- adamshvacservice

Had i car i wanted but wouldn't have the car shipped to me, instead they wanted me to line it up, not good for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Kaste
1.0
January 23, 2021

"I Will Not Recommend To Anybody..The Car Has Many..."

- rezkid

I Will Not Recommend To Anybody..The Car Has Many Problems Which I Was Never Made Aware Of.. Dents, patch Ups And Numerous Other Problems

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Spenst
1.0
Other Employees : Marquay
September 30, 2020

"DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THEM IF YOU WANT A GOOD ONE .THE..."

- haltjr2002

DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THEM IF YOU WANT A GOOD ONE .THE TECHS THEY HAVE THERE ARE NOT GOOD AT ALL DONT GO THERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Kaste
1.0
Matt Bauer
1.0
September 17, 2020

"Bought a 99 Chevy 2500, 1. When I picked it up it was on..."

- Doc

Bought a 99 Chevy 2500, 1. When I picked it up it was on EMPTY, it was sputtering by the time I got to a gas station. 2. They gave me $2300 for my trade a 2002 Chevy Tahoe with all the bells and whistles. 2 days later it's posted on their site for $6000. The truck's fan has an intermittent issue of cutting out. The oil pressure bottoms out, during idle once it's at temperature. I'm taking the truck into my mechanic because I just don't trust what they told me. They already proved to be opportunists and liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Black
July 30, 2020

"Purchased a car, and it started making a sound from rear..."

- Augustino

Purchased a car, and it started making a sound from rear right tire. Salesmen team were verbally abusive, and thinks customers are there to be scammed. An (F-) dealership with unprofessional salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Bauer and Jesse Butler
September 13, 2019

"Excellent"

- Brett

My wife and I are very pleased our salesman went out of his way to help us find a vehicle that we like. We would be happy to work with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Benlioglu
March 11, 2019

"DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS PLACE!!!!"

- HateCorwin

Test drove a car with Jeff. Said it was inspected. Less then 24 hours in having car, check engine light came on. They cleared the check engine light to sell car. Code was for plugged catalytic converter. Took it back to them, their "Service Manager", Matt Bauer, said it was "bad gas". Few days later, car was having hard time stopping. Took to another mechanic, and we learned the one of the brake lines were not hooked up, also confirmed the plugged catalytic converter. So to say this place does not care about or inspect the cars they sell, or their customers and their safety is a under statement. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Bauer, Jeff
February 14, 2019

"Buyer beware! "

- Derek

Zero customer service after the sale. I spent an entire week trying to get an answer from them and kept getting blown off. Had to travel an hour to go back to the dealer and ask for a manager just to get someone to respond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
August 27, 2018

"very helpful "

- Jeanne96

Chris and Lonnie were very helpful. They answered all my questions and made things easy for me to understand. It was great working with them and would recommend this dealership to someone else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hanson
March 30, 2018

"Pathetic management with no service after the sale!"

- NoCustomerService

Buyer beware - Corwin has created a corporate vail which allow you to deal with the particular store you bought your vehicle from. NO Exceptions! If you buy from the wholesale lot, only the wholesale lot can make determinations to repair or fix any issues your vehicle has. in essence no more customer service across all lines of business. Management is all about the sell and screw the customer if anything needs to be serviced. Case in point - purchased a vehicle on a Saturday, March 2018. Check engine light came on within 24 hors of ownership. Called sale rep and made the appointment at the service center for the repair. Wasted 5 hours to get management to make a decision whether or not they should fix the check engine light issue. When asked for the owners phone number management advised no contact information exists. Stay away from this dealership - extremely poor management, horrible customer service and it all about the pressure of out the door sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler & Greg (Managers at Wholesale lot and Corwin main building)
1
1 - 10 of 12 results