Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Coughlin Marysville GM

4.6

65 Lifetime Reviews

15801 US 36 , Marysville, Ohio 43040 Directions
Call (937) 644-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Coughlin Marysville GM

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2019

"2016 Acadia"

- Mark M

We had a great experience with Dutch and Coughlin Marysville with a truck purchase, we decided to look at A new SUV to replace our Honda. Dutch Bivens helped us again and gave us a very fair deal on our Honda Accord in trade. Shortly after the sale, they stood behind a tire replacement after one of four tires had a sidewall puncture and slow leak. Additionally, they stood behind the side impact sensor warning that tripped just after we took the vehicle home. They ordered and replaced the sensor at no charge. Great service and earned our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dutch Bivens
October 22, 2019

"Truck Purchase Silverado 1500"

- Mark M

I am a repeat customer, so I interacted with Dutch using email. He was responsive and we agreed on the numbers in principle. After work I drove up to talk with him, did a quick test drive and home I went with a new truck. Definitely recommend Coughlin Marysville and working with Dutch Bivens. He is the finance manager so you can get stuff done quickly with not a lot of fuss. Definitely use if you are a serious buyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dutch Bivens
September 02, 2019

"Vehicle service and test drive"

- Mike83

I recently took my truck to Coughlin of Marysville for service and as always everyone was professional and courteous that we talked to. While we were waiting Chris Jones did a great job showing us a couple vehicles and letting us take them for a test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Jones, and service department
July 30, 2019

"Purchase of 2019 Buick Envision. Fabulous experience as alw"

- mroman52

20q9 Buick Envision was my third car purchased from Coughlin Chevrolet. Chris Jones is my favorite sales person through whom I purchased all my cars with. Service at Coughlin Chevrolet is magnificent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Trott
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Jones
July 15, 2019

"A/C fix"

- Mike

Recently took my vehicle in for service as my A/C had stopped working (turned out to be a leak in one of the lines). Everyone in the service department was great to work with especially Mac Fuller, he kept me informed through the entire process, answered all my questions and was a pleasure to work with! Thanks Mac!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mac Fuller
June 11, 2019

"Inconsistant Service, Not performing service expected"

- Disappointed in Marysville

I went to have my oil changed a while back and they told me I needed new breaks and that my rotors were bad and they gave me a measurement. Gave me a huge price to change them and I said I would change them myself. They were not bad and didn't need changed yet. I went to have my oil changed again yesterday, This time they told me my rotors (the same ones) were good, I just needed new front breaks and that the back ones were still good too. (They gave me bigger measurements this time than on the last visit, I kept the paperwork) I told them I was having my breaks changed today which I did. Turns out the front ones were good and the back ones were worn down and needed changed. (Both front and back were changed today.) Now to why I am writing a review: I drove my car home, parked it, and assumed everything was good. The next day the car left a stream of oil all down the street, into the driveway, and a puddle in the garage today, and all over my motor. This is after having the oil changed at Coughlin Marysville. I was left to try to get oil out of the concrete which is just about impossible, I had to put my own oil in the car to have enough to even drive it back to the dealership, then they insisted on having the receipt for the oil to pay me back. I dont have the receipt anymore so I won't be getting paid back. They informed me after I produced a receipt they would mail me a check. I then insisted that the underbody and motor that had oil all over it be cleaned and to find out why there was oil all over my car from the oil change in the first place. The workers informed me that when they change an oil filter it is their practice to NOT put a new seal on the oil filter in an Equinox because it doesn't come with the filter and the seal obviously being old was bad. I asked if this was common and they said it has happened before. Now to why I am upset: After the problem was fixed I popped the hood and looked under it to see if they cleaned it because they said they did, they did not. The person who worked on it said he cleaned it. I told him he did not, he only wiped a little oil off the top where they had spilled it when filling the oil. I then showed him how I knew he didn't clean it because there was oil down on the motor, there was oil on another part of the motorq, and he again said he cleaned it and I asked how he could lie to my face, I said I wanted it cleaned. Someone else then came over and cleaned the top of the motor off, then they got something else and sprayed it on the motor to chase the oil. I am sad that I won't feel comfortable having work done where I purchased my vehicle anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not know their names
Jun 24, 2019 -

Coughlin Marysville GM responded

Good afternoon. My name is Brent Harbold and I'm the General Manager here at Coughlin GM in Marysville. I'd like to address your issues with my service department. Could you please send me an email with your information so I can go to our service department and drill down the details with them on your last couple visits? My email address is brentharbold@coughlincars.com I appreciate the feedback and would like to narrow down the specific technicians and/or service advisors that were involved.

May 24, 2019

"Service Department "

- allie0916

Wonderful service department! Every time I come in the staff are always friendly and a joy to talk too! The customer service and fantastic personality’s alone will keep me coming back. Luckily on top of that the work has always been excellent!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Clark, Ryan Skaggs
May 21, 2019

"Service experience"

- 2018 Tahoe

Brought my new Tahoe in for complimentary GM service appointment. Service area did not address issue with engine / exhaust, waiting area and restrooms were dated and filthy. Car was provided left my vehicle dirtier than when I got there. Unsatisfactory experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot recall, sorry
May 31, 2019 -

Coughlin Marysville GM responded

So sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can resolve the issues in your comments above. Brent Harbold General Manager 937-644-9000 brentharbold@coughlincars.com

May 04, 2019

"Long Drive"

- Bobbybagels

The experience was great...every salesperson was nicer than the other!!! The dealership was state of the art..my truck was ready cleaned and all paperwork was ready..great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent and Rick
April 23, 2019

"Very quick and friendly!"

- AlanZ06

Chase Harris did a great job for us on the purchase of our Z06. All the paperwork was ready and we were on the road in an hour. Super service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Harris
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results