Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Coughlin Marysville GM

Marysville, OH

4.1
74 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15801 US 36

Marysville, OH

43040

Directions

74 Reviews of Coughlin Marysville GM

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2020

"I had an inspection done on my Silverado to figure out..."

- Bo Skinner

I had an inspection done on my Silverado to figure out why I had no AC. They found that my condenser needed replaced. An inspection was also completed to check out my cooling systems, belts, and fluids. Nothing was noted as an issue, and the air condenser ordered. A few weeks later a condenser was available and mine was replaced on a Monday morning. A 27 point inspection was completed again on my cooling system, belts, and fluid. Again, nothing noted or mentioned as an issue. I picked my truck up Monday afternoon and drove home. The next day I heard a loud humming sound for about a minute on my truck when I shut it off coming home from work. I also heard the same noise on Thursday, and Friday. On Friday I drove it back to the shop to get looked at before they closed. When I was about 2 mins from the dealership I noticed my engine was getting hot ( 250 ). I pulled into the dealership and asked the 2 techs that were available to look into my issue and explained I had just noticed the engine was also getting hot. They popped the hood and said my coolant was empty, and immediately poured 2 jugs of coolant into my hot engine that had just been turned off a couple mins prior, said id be good to go home for the weekend and come back Monday for an inspection. I started the truck and sat running for about 10 mins. In that time most of the coolant they just poured in spilled out. They gave me a loaner car and said it would be fixed on Saturday. Saturday came and went. No one called me to fill me in on the issue, and no one answered any of the times I called for a status. I did receive a call on Monday from the shop manager telling me the issue was my radiator leaking. He said it had corrosion and had been leaking for a long time. I explained that I had zero issues with my truck other than the AC before it went in for the condenser replacement and now it leaks coolant so bad that I can't safely even drive it home. The issues started less than 24 hrs from bringing it home from their shop. I have been told by a few other mechanics that it is easy to damage the radiator when replacing the condenser due to their location. This truck had been through 2 documented inspections at their shop of the cooling system and fluids one of the time atleast by the same tech that replaced my condenser and not once was it mentioned or noted that my radiator was in such bad shape or fluids were low, then magically within 24 hrs of my condenser replacement it was not usable. My truck was in the shop for a week and a half due to wait time for a radiator to come in. The shop installed the new radiator at no charge, but I had to pay for the radiator. I agreed to this as I figured it was the best offer I was going to get. When I picked up my truck on the invoice there was a note from the same tech that did the original work and inspection that said "c/s was just in for condenser replacement and now engine is running hot and vehicle is leaking coolant caused by radiator had been leaking for a while before condenser repair had been done". Internal labor covered for customer satisfaction. The tech had to put that jab in there like im some kind of whiney customer looking for a free handout. The same tech who did at least one of the multiple inspections on my cooling system and worked all around my radiator when installing my condenser and didn't notice any issues or noticed and chose not to say anything was able to tell that this issue had been an ongoing issue before I had my condenser replaced. They know they messed up my radiator during the repair or they wouldn't have given me a loaner car for over 2 weeks at no charge, and they wouldn't have done the radiator install at no cost just because I complained. I will say despite my frustrations with this the manager John was friendly to deal with as well as Mac who was handling the vehicle check in process. The tech that missed the issue on inspections and/or messed up my radiator Joey Jacobs needs checked into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Service Manager
July 18, 2020

"Came here to programed key fob and diagnosed my car. Nice..."

- YC

Came here to programed key fob and diagnosed my car. Nice hospitality, service was great and professional. Would be perfect if I could see a simple inspection sheet of car diagnosis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mac Fuller,Bill Corbett
July 03, 2020

"Had my oil changed here. The service writer was amazingly..."

- Brian

Had my oil changed here. The service writer was amazingly friendly and called me when my vehicle was finished! Very quick turnaround. Pleased with my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Fuller
June 27, 2020

"Thank goodness I get the opportunity to rate the service..."

- Pam

Thank goodness I get the opportunity to rate the service I received on my 2017 Buick Envision recently. I worked with Max.... I took my car in for a service and asked them to check the rear seating AC unit. They checked it and instructed me that it would be a 6hour fix and I could reschedule to have it repaired under warranty. I scheduled for a Friday, took the car on Thursday evening and had to call in the afternoon of Friday to check in. The appointment was for 8:15am. It was not finished, I wEnt to the dealership and was given a loaner car and told it would be finished by Monday or Tuesday of the following week. I called numerous times to be told that they only had 2 mechanics and my car was being worked in when they weren’t busy. 12 days later I started calling the dealership and asking for the Manager of the dealership and my car was finished that day. When I picked up My car I was not even apologized to about how long it took and I was told the opposite side of the parking lot where my vehicle was located. I told Max as I left I would not be back. No response other than everyone standing around the desk laughing. I found my car finally and drove to the bank and upon returning to my car I noticed the driver door was very scratched. I took it back to Max and they took the car “next door” to buff out the scratches. It appeared to be better so I left. I can still see most of the scratches and am not happy. PS... I was never able to talk with the Manager that day. I just assume as I was calling and asking for him and saying I was not happy with the service department got someone on the job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max
June 16, 2020

"Great experience working with Brad Baker and the Coughlin..."

- Hardboardman

Great experience working with Brad Baker and the Coughlin team. Brad was knowledgeable, professional, thorough with timely follow up. I would definitely purchase another vehicle at Coughlin .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Baker
June 02, 2020

"Great people - unbelievable service. "

- ralbrecht3990

As we age, we find that our memory of "what it was like" in the good old days does not compare to the reality of where we are in the year 2020. There are so many disappointments in our interaction while trying to purchase a new car. I refuse to go back to the last dealership -- if their treatment was not illegal, it was certainly unethical. Brent Harbold and the entire crew of Coughlin Automotive, Marysville, have set a new standard. They are fair and honest - and there are no "surprises". The buying experience was flawless, and the service continues to amaze me. General Motors must be very proud of Coughlin Automotive. They are the reason I have just purchased my seventh Yukon. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Harbold - Chris Jones
May 20, 2020

"Brad Baker is awesome. The purchase of my new car was so..."

- Michelle Bays

Brad Baker is awesome. The purchase of my new car was so smooth and he was so great to work with. They have a nice team and even though COVID has everyone extra cautious they made you feel comfortable. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Baker 5 stars
January 20, 2020

"Recently purchased a 2015 suburban from here and had a..."

- Mbuehler42

Recently purchased a 2015 suburban from here and had a great buying experience. The salesperson, Chris Jones was very friendly and knowledgeable everything went smoothly. I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris jones
January 07, 2020

"I bought a used car to surprise my son for Christmas. He..."

- Kimwoodward04

I bought a used car to surprise my son for Christmas. He only has a learners permit so I must ride with him when he drives. We gave it to him Christmas Day and he was thrilled! 3 days later the transmission goes out. At the time of purchase there was no negotiating of price because the car was “in great condition”. Upon contacting them that the transmission had gone out after driving very little, they refuse to help with the cost of repair. To top it off the general manager is “unavailable” every time I call and will only communicate through the salesman. Beware of dealing with this dealership! No concern that they basically sold a 15 year old a car that he now has to pay an additional $2500 to be able to drive. Merry Christmas Coughlin Automotive in Marysville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Jones
Jan 14, 2020 -

Coughlin Marysville GM responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope the agreed upon assistance helps with your issue.

October 22, 2019

"2016 Acadia"

- Mark M

We had a great experience with Dutch and Coughlin Marysville with a truck purchase, we decided to look at A new SUV to replace our Honda. Dutch Bivens helped us again and gave us a very fair deal on our Honda Accord in trade. Shortly after the sale, they stood behind a tire replacement after one of four tires had a sidewall puncture and slow leak. Additionally, they stood behind the side impact sensor warning that tripped just after we took the vehicle home. They ordered and replaced the sensor at no charge. Great service and earned our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dutch Bivens
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results