Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Courtesy Kia of Brandon

4.3

327 Lifetime Reviews

9205 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, Florida 33619
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 327 reviews

November 16, 2019

"Had a great experience purchasing my vehicle. I have a..."

- Lauramara

Had a great experience purchasing my vehicle. I have a KIA closer to my home but they basically ignored us. Hayden, Andre's, and Diondre were amazing. Tyler in finance was also great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hayden, Andre's, Tyler.
Nov 18, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Kia of Brandon. I am very pleased to hear that our team provided a great buying experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager

Dec 02, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

We really appreciate this positive review! Thanks so much!

November 07, 2019

"Very Unhappy"

- Not Happy

I am rating a 1 because my interest rate was never gone over with me and I am now stuck with a very high interest rate and a much higher monthly payment when I believe "Courtesy" Kia could have done better for me as a customer and a new first time car buyer and explain the paperwork and what everything meant. First of, I was told that the lenders would be pulled with me in the office by my sales rep Jay Joseph but in fact it was already pulled while I was waiting in the lobby, there were no comparison between lenders as promised. So I feel like I got screwed there, secondly Jay mentioned that the car had specific features "UVO" in the car which it does not, how can you sell a product to a consumer like that not knowing your product?! Thirdly, I'd assume purchasing a new car it would come with two keys, which again Jay was unsure of and I had to ask if it did and had to return a second day which still I was not able to obtain due to the service side closing by the time I arrived. So, all in all very unhappy, boy friend needed to purchase a car in two months was going to buy here as well (not going to happen now) and I will also be writing other reviews to make sure they know 100% of everything so they do not get taken advantage of and perhaps find somewhere that they can have a salesperson that knows what they are selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Joseph and Brent in Finance
Nov 08, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during the purchase process and for any unhappiness you’ve experienced. I would like to speak with you further about these issues, if you would please contact me at your convenience. Best Wishes, Brendan O’Brien, General Manager, 813-580-5250

October 28, 2019

"Had the pleasure to have Elden Ramos as our salesman...."

- Maritza

Had the pleasure to have Elden Ramos as our salesman. Very detailed and knowledgeable about all the cars. Patient and helpful. Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elden Ramos
Oct 28, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for the excellent review of Courtesy Kia of Brandon. I am happy to hear that Elden was detailed and knowledgeable. We look forward to seeing you again for service. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager

October 24, 2019

"Horrible service"

- KaisAunt17

I had to file two separate complaints against Kia with the Better Business Bureau do to terrible servicing on my car. The would put a fix on my car, a temporary fix, to get you to come back. I don’t have the time, patience or money for this dealership any longer. I got my tire patched with them on Oct. 2 and here it is today Oct 23 and my low tire pressure signal is coming on. Took it to Tire Kingdom to get it checked and they said it’s a slow leak in the tire and to take it back to Kia because they didn’t do it right. I have been to the dealership over 7 times this year alone and my first time was in May! They service your car and days or weeks later you have to come back so the can fix the error (that they won’t admit to creating) again. They are true scammers. Aside from the usual oil change and tuneups I get, my car has NEVER given my problems until I took it to this Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 24, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

We appreciate your review of our dealership. I regret to hear that you are disappointed with your service experience with us. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss your issues in further detail. Best Wishes, Brendan O’Brien, General Manager, 813-580-5250

October 09, 2019

"Don’t believe everything you are told"

- PeaSpa

I was happy that I made a deal they were getting the car ready and had me sign everything then when I was given the keys to go over a few features I realize it was missing one of the features on the car, nothing could be done, I was taken advantage of, I will not let something like that happen again, the salesperson Jim was great nothing on his part, it was the manager that made the mistake and what I was given a few oil changes which I really did not care about. Beware and don’t believe everything that was told to you, go over everything and don’t sign until the last minute.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I regret that you had a negative experience with us and that you felt misled. I would like to speak with you further about this and answer any questions you have, if you would please contact me at your convenience. Best Wishes, Brendan O’Brien, General Manager, 813-580-5250

September 06, 2019

"2019 Niro Damage"

- Vktoria

Took my car in for 1st service and after several hours went to service desk to see what was taking so long for a simple oil change to be told the service tech that moved my car put a small scratch on it. That referred small scratch was an entire review mirror replacement not a scratch..Took them near 3 weeks to repair it because when Ashley ordered it she ordered the wrong side. Totally missinformed me it was not scratched it was damaged beyond repair. Never an apology, never bothered to show me the damage handed me my key and pointed to where the car was. Have purchased 3 new cars in 5 yr from here always pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 11, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We regret that our service department left you with a negative impression and for the inconvenience you have experienced on our behalf. I would like to speak with you further about this issue, if you would please contact me at your convenience. Best Wishes, Brendan O’Brien, General Manager, 813-580-5250

August 30, 2019

"Jim and all that helped us in the purchase a very big thanks"

- nash2019

When we arrived our sales person was not available and Jim asked to help. He is awesome. Very personal, professional and compassionate. We were soo blessed to have him help with the purchase of our new KIA forte. Your financial team was also excellent. We appreciate all that was done for us. Sincerely, The Nash Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Danniel Sorrells in your service department recommended us to KIA
Sep 03, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for the excellent review of Courtesy Kia of Brandon! I am happy to hear that Jim was awesome. We look forward to seeing you again for service. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager

August 30, 2019

"JIM DARITY IS "THE MAN"!!!"

- SCREWTHIS

As I was walking up to the front door I saw Jim and I was hoping that he would be the one to help me get a new car! His greeting was perfect and I was relaxed by it. He is very knowledgeable about his salesmanship abilities but it was his personality that won me over. I think he is a super guy! He had one memorable line from our exchange that really stood out. I was feeling a bit discouraged and was about to leave. I told him,"This is not going to work"! He replied, "We're not done here...you know how this works"! Great line...thanks Jim. Best Wishes, Kenneth Richards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 03, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Courtesy Kia of Brandon. We take pride in exceeding our customers' expectations so I am thrilled to hear that Jim was knowledgeable and super. We value your business and look forward to working with you again. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager

August 25, 2019

"Staff courtesy, knowledgeable and fair."

- MGB80

Other Dealerships could learn a thing or two from them. Based on telephone back and forth wirh JJ i drove almost 4 hours to view a car i saw on line. I was not disappointed David the Manager (used cars) and Richard in finance went to great lengths to facilitate me particularly as i arrived with zero cheques remaining in my cheque book. Try them, and by the way try the Kia K900!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ, David, Richard
Aug 26, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

We at Courtesy Kia of Brandon appreciate your positive review of our dealership. I am very pleased to hear that our team was knowledgeable and our team went to great lengths. Thank you for your business! Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager

August 07, 2019

"Wonderful car purchase experience "

- Cindy1hospicern

Purchased a car today with the help of salesman Darryl Malmin- very helpful and very honest through the entire experience. I highly recommend him and this dealership. They matched the lowest price around and I came home with a great car. Thank you so much to all of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rickey the s finance person
Aug 12, 2019 -

Courtesy Kia of Brandon responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me and the rest of our team here at Courtesy Kia of Brandon. Providing outstanding service to all of our customers is our top priority so I am thrilled to hear Darryl was helpful and honest. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or need anything else. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 327 results