Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Austin, TX

4.9
712 Reviews

8107 Research Blvd

Austin, TX

78758

Directions

712 Reviews of Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
May 03, 2021

"Wow, what a fantastic experience! Called about a 2021..."

- econometrics

Wow, what a fantastic experience! Called about a 2021 Pacifica Hybrid at 3:30p on a Wednesday and had it in my driveway at 1pm the next day in DFW. I was extremely impressed with Julian's help in sales. He was fast, efficient and clear in his communication. Peter in the finance office was also fast, respectful and knowledgable. The was the best car buying experience I've had. Highly recommended - especially for delivery!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Vasquez
May 04, 2021 -

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It's great to know that you had an enjoyable experience with our Sales Department. Congrats on your 2021 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid!

December 02, 2020

"At this point if I could give negative reviews I would!..."

- Kristin C.

At this point if I could give negative reviews I would! They are NOT honoring our signed documents stating Certified & Max Warranty. Our vehicle has been there for 2 weeks, blame keeps getting passed around with regards to a "Clerical Error" at the time of purchase TWO years ago! The only person who has even remotely tried to help us is Brittany in the service department and she can only do so much! My husband had to turn in the "loaner vehicle" she gave him and was given a "used vehicle" that was full of pet hair and only had a quarter of a tank of gas after he returned a freshly cleaned inside and out vehicle with a full gas tank. They are trying to Mickey Mouse scheme and not honor our signed documents from when we purchased the vehicle. This has to be illegal! I have contacted one of the multiple family member owners of this dealership via their linked In profile and made a complaint to the Better Business Bureau. Maybe NOW we will be taken seriously and our vehicle will be fixed under the Manufacturer or Extended Max Warranty (purchased for $2500) that is all signed and documented in our paperwork. Just for reference Dillon sold us the truck, Jason did our finance paperwork, Brittany in service has been helping to the best of her ability, and apparently Bart is the finance manager (whom hasn't once even reached out to my husband or myself regarding any of this). Oh an at one point it was mention that they were "changing the paperwork" to make it correct since it never should have been sold as a certified vehicle! good luck changing anything without our sigantures!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bart Gunkel
1.0
Dec 16, 2020 -

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Kristin, I regret to learn that you did not receive the level of service you expected and would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns regarding your warranty. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Bart Gunkel General Sales Manager (512) 730-3350

Dec 16, 2020 -

Kristin C. responded

Thank you Bart, but as I am sure you are aware our vehicle was fixed AFTER this post and our complaint to the Better Business Bureau. Sad that it took us taking it that far for our vehicle to be fixed.

August 01, 2020

"Great experience buying a car from David Hassenmiller..."

- Donna

Great experience buying a car from David Hassenmiller today. No going to the dealer or the DMV. He made it happen remotely and safely during the pandemic and we appreciate his guidance through the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hassenmiller
Aug 02, 2020 -

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review, Donna! We will be sure to thank David for providing you with an excellent car-buying experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

August 01, 2020

"David was very helpful & very sweet! Made purchasing my..."

- Hailey T

David was very helpful & very sweet! Made purchasing my first car easy! Very happy with my car & the kindness I was showed! Very nice dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hassenmiller
Aug 02, 2020 -

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review, Hailey! We will be sure to thank David for providing you with an easy car-buying experience. We look forward to working with you again!

August 01, 2020

"David was great. Answered all our questions (including..."

- kayfam09-travel

David was great. Answered all our questions (including findint out how much tread was left on the tires) and made it easy to get in and buy the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
david,rusty
Aug 02, 2020 -

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank David for providing you with knowledgeable service. We look forward to working with you again!

July 31, 2020

"Excellent service over the phone with personal delivery...."

- cmk_78212

Excellent service over the phone with personal delivery. Excellent direct communication. I works recommend strongly to another buyer. Dave was my salesman and gave us excellent information v before v delivering the mini van to our house and driving away with our drade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hassenmiller
Jul 31, 2020 -

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi there, thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad to hear Dave has gone above and beyond in assisting you with your vehicle needs. It was a pleasure working with you. We are here anytime you need help.

June 06, 2020

"David Hassenmiller by far made this experience fantastic...."

- Haylee James, REALTOR

David Hassenmiller by far made this experience fantastic. We drove up from San Antonio because He found the exact Rubicon I was looking for and helped my husband build his dream trackhawk! We will refer all our friends and family to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hassenmiller
Jun 07, 2020 -

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the amazing review, Haylee! We will be sure to thank David for helping you find the Rubicon you wanted. We look forward to working with you again!

May 26, 2020

"We purchased a pre-owned Jeep and overall it was a great..."

- crashdmb

We purchased a pre-owned Jeep and overall it was a great experience. Trey, the sales manager, was always attentive and was willing to negotiate to get the deal done. The trade in offer was great and it was easy. David was an excellent salesman that followed through even after we drove off the lot, which doesn’t happen at other dealerships. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Bearden
5.0
Other Employees : David
May 27, 2020 -

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hey, thank you fort aking the time to write a positive review! We are happy to hear that Trey and David were able to help you find a great car and was able to make the overall experience at our dealership great and easy. Congratulations on your new Jeep! We are looking forward to working with you down the road!

May 21, 2020

"Smooth, easy, and happy"

- Dieselmike

While I had been to other Covert dealers in the past looking at other vehicles, this was my first trip to the CDJ facility. I had inquired on their website about a few Jeep Gladiators, and Freddy got back with me nearly instantaneously. We spoke on the phone for a few, where he asked some really good exploratory questions...in the past, with other dealers, it’s more like “So what brings you to us today?” This was refreshing... We then primarily corresponded via text before I visit the dealership in person. I met Freddy for the first time...just a truly nice, professional, and good guy. I could tell that he’s been doing this for a long time... He asked me if I wanted to take a drive, and I said sure. He didn’t even ask me for my license...just gave me the keys...that’s trust. I got back, we sat down for a few, and I provided him my purchase parameters, both for the new rig as well as my trade. He listened, took good notes, and said he would get back with me. This was on a Saturday. I did leave, for the day was getting long in the tooth, and Freddy needed to work some numbers. I checked in with him first thing Monday morning and he said we have a deal. I showed up a few hours later, the new rig was all clean and out front, and I was in and out in about an hour. Great experience...I will go back for both service as well as a next purchase. I’m also telling my friends at AJP that his is a great place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Anguiano
May 22, 2020 -

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi there, Thank you so much for the incredible feedback! Wow! It sounds like your experience with Freddy was exceptional. Congratulations on your new vehicle! It was truly a pleasure working with you. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please let us know.

May 18, 2020

"My husband and I bought a truck at covert. We are first..."

- jcjaimes3

My husband and I bought a truck at covert. We are first time buyers at a dealer ship. David Hassenmiller helped us as soon as we walked in. He was friendly and welcoming. We ran into a issue with a window but he always made sure he was available through the whole process and really made it accommodating to our needs through the process. Thanks David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hassenmiller
May 19, 2020 -

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi there, thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad to hear you had a positive experience. We'll be sure to give your thanks to David and our team. We hope you consider us again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 712 results