Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Crain Buick GMC of Springdale

2.5

41 Lifetime Reviews

6372 W Sunset Ave, Springdale, Arkansas 72762 Directions
Sales: (479) 361-4654

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Crain Buick GMC of Springdale

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2019

"POST-SALE SERVICE IS POOR. "

- RichP

Bought a used 2017 GMC Sierra SLT there back in January. I did not haggle on price in the least, and simply asked for new floor liners., which was agreed upon. After multiple attempts by me to try and get them to fulfill the agreement, still waiting after 3 1/2 months. I'd rate them 4 stars without this bungled service issue, but only 2 stars as it is. Update 4/30/2019: The sales manager is now involved and has pledged to fulfill their agreement by direct shipping the items to me. It's sad I had to resort to poor public reviews to get the customer service required. I will update this review upon receipt of promised items.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keys Tony
March 18, 2019

"Immoral"

- ExpSalesman

They offer a Crain Committment which sounds great. But they tack it onto brand new vehicles so you’re getting double power train warranty when the factory already has it. In addition, they add the shop ticket, detail, and the Crain committment onto the price of a used car in addition to the sale price which is usually about 4K. They aren’t forthcoming with an itemized view of what the shop did. They are quick to try and scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hart
December 19, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- ssmith

They will tell you anything to sell you a truck. Service department has become a huge con game. They charge you for work that wasn't done. I had to go back repeatedly to get work completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
New employees, no relationship with existing customers
November 27, 2018

"100,000 mile warranty is a joke on used vehicles"

- Joshua Dilbeck

They had a great service department and customer service up until my transmission went out in my 2012 ram 3500 and i took it to Crain where it was purchased cause there warranty was supposed to fix it. Well it would have but then they said it's still under Rams factory warranty so they took it to them to fix it. Well long story short 6 different trips to Everett Dodge with nothing but issues after there transmission build they now refuse to touch it and it's still under crains warranty but they refuse to fix it after Dodge attempted. So truck has sit in the shop for going on 10 months now 2000$ in dealer cost. Needless to say never believe a dealer and there warranty cause i did and now i got to come up with 5000 out of my pocket to fix what Crain Gmc and Rams warrantys should have fixed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 16, 2018

"Wonderful"

- Sherryl53

Tony at Crain worked hard to get me the deal I wanted. Will be returning to buy a truck. He got me the exact crv I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
August 23, 2017

"Worst dealership in the state of Arkansas. "

- HJames

I highly advice NO one use this to dealership. I've been in business for my self for 40 years and I would NEVER treat a customer like this place has done me. Took me over 1 and half years to order a new truck with them. There was always problems and somebody else's fault. Should of ran away as fast as I could and bought new truck at another dealership. After having truck for awhile radio went out. Took it back to shop and they said they would order one. Instead of checking out truck to even see what the problem was. 4 MONTHS taking off work going there to get my radio fixed excuse after excuse. They kept telling me it was on back order. And then they told me last wk no even ordered one. They don't have honest people that work for the company even manger of store will not return calls. Worst guys I ever seen working in their shop. There's so many dealerships in Ark do not go here. Hoyt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them.
February 21, 2017

"Remote purchase"

- MarkE&J

We purchased a vehicle from Cabot and worked with our Salesman Tony Washington. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and a salesman that was very detail oriented and very attentive to our litany of questions. We never purchased a vehicle that was so far away. Tony made it so simple with low stress and the delivery and paperwork side was made all too easy. If your looking to purchase a new vehicle, we highly recommend working with Tony and the Crain team in Springdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Washington & Yustin Jordan
January 27, 2017

"When it was Steve Smith - wonderful. Now, Crain - horrible."

- Unhappy with crain

We had a problem with our 2008 Acadia (evidently a recall). No help from Crain. We had it towed to a transmission repair shop where we learned it was a recall. From there we had it towed to a dealership that also knew it was a recall. They (Fayetteville Auto Park) were more than helpful. Shame on Crain!! I'm sure they knew it was a recall also. Steve Smith would never have treated his customers like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
October 14, 2016

"Stood behind their word."

- Happy family

Made the deal based on the internet price, gave me a fair value for my trade, and gave me an excellent finance rate. We love our new Yukon and are happy about the experience we had at the dealership. Ed Williams was our salesman and he was very courteous and transparent. There was no shady dealings and we left feeling good about the deal we got. The body shop and the service dept. also took care of our needs, and provided us with a loaner vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Williams, Jimmy Young, Rocky and Don in service and Quin at the body shop.
July 15, 2016

"Service is horrible "

- Ashley H

We bought a 2012 GMC Acadia in April 2016. Upon purchase the rear wiper arm was gone and there was trash and dirt in the seat tracks (horrible detailing job). We were told by the finance manager that they would not replace the rear wiper arm even though it was missing BEFORE we signed the papers. This Acadia was parked on the front line in this condition. They ended up replacing the wiper for us. The day that was done for us they were also supposed to reapply the polysteel coat, but failed to do so although it was in the work orders. I had to go back the next week to have that done and was told it would take about 2 hrs, however after 3 hrs and no phone call I called only to find out that they had only done the inside and said it would be a couple of hours still. Today I went in for an oil change and to have the rotors turn only to be told that it was going to cost almost $600 for the new brake pads and rotors when we can get everything to do ourselves much cheaper! I was supposed to have a loaner for the day and when I got there I was told that I had not been scheduled one even though I had talked to them about it, they had to scramble to find me one and even then almost didn't give it to me "because it's a truck", I grew up on a farm and I continue to drive trucks all the time while pulling a trailer. I will NOT BE using them again, I will find another GMC dealer to do all of my warranty work and oil changes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results