Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Ventura, CA

3.8
535 Reviews

6300 King Drive

Ventura, CA

93003

Directions

535 Reviews of Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by
June 11, 2021

"Went in for an oil change. Took 5 HOURS!!!!!. Horrible..."

- suzonna

Went in for an oil change. Took 5 HOURS!!!!!. Horrible Horrible Horrible experience😡 I had to make a scene for them to bring my truck out!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lemuz
1.0
May 04, 2021

"Terrible experience!! Went for oil change...they..."

- Customer

Terrible experience!! Went for oil change...they overtighten and stripped oil pan. They replace oil pan, but now leaks & now they want to charge. Johnny Lemuz the sales service person terrible! Did not even make a repair order! Mechanic Robert very helpfull

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lemuz
1.0
May 05, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Hi, we are incredibly sorry that you had a negative service experience at Crown Dodge. I want to assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority, and I will be addressing these comments with our team to take steps to improve. We value our customers' opinions, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our customer relations department at 805-639-8231. Thank you.

April 29, 2021

"I bought a used car at Crown, they tacked on 5,000.00..."

- Baja7

I bought a used car at Crown, they tacked on 5,000.00 service contract.I am a senior/ Not Honest folks/Seeing lawyer now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evo
May 03, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We always have the best intentions and try to be as honest and transparent with our customers as possible. We apologize for what seems like a miscommunication and hope you will get in touch with us to discuss this, Terry Vasquez - Executive Assistant/Customer Relations Manager - 805-639-8222

May 03, 2021 -

Baja7 responded

I did return and speak with the finance manager at Crown Dodge that wrote up the contract, I am at fault here.. I did not pay attention to what I was signing. He was professional, understanding, and presented me with a document to cancel both items that I purchased by mistake. My Bad.. A Senior Moment!😔

April 18, 2021

"Horrible dealership. Bought a certified 2019 ram . They..."

- rmax4151

Horrible dealership. Bought a certified 2019 ram . They bring the truck up front and the goes wait I need to put air in one of the tires so I say ok the n I take off in the truck get on the freeway and the gas light goes on after the told me they would fill it up with gas so while I am getting gas I noticed a nail in the tire. Then I take off again and notice a crack in the windshield. So I call them they tell me bring the truck back and they will put 2 new tires on it and replace the windshield and fill it with gas. They have the truck for a week they put a plug in the tire after telling it was a safety issue. The didn't replace the windshield they said they repaired it which is a lie because I took it to a glass guy who said nothing was done to the windshield and they didn't fill the gas tank. All a bunch of lies and then they act all concerned like they are going to fix the problems knowingly they are not going to fix anything. I drove 3 and half hours and left my truck there for a week for them to put a plug in the tire that takes 20 minutes and I wanted 150 dollars in gas going back and forth. Worst dealership I have ever dealt with. Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Moran
1.0
Apr 19, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Hi rmax4151, thank you for your review, all feedback is important to us, and we're sorry to hear you've had such a frustrating experience. We are deeply disturbed to learn of your recent experience and apologize on behalf of our team. We would like the opportunity to discuss this matter further; please feel free to contact Terry Vasquez, our Customer Relations Manager, at 805-639-8222 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

April 04, 2021

"Excelente service very friendly since we arrive he..."

- f.aconstruction

Excelente service very friendly since we arrive he explained everything about the vehicle purchase I definitely recommend for your new car purchase in the future we be attended by maximus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Luis
5.0
Apr 05, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the awesome review! It's so great to hear we've made your experience worthy of five stars! We appreciate your great recommendation and hope you love your new ride! - Crown Dodge Jeep Ram

April 03, 2021

"Great service no bull straight to the point. it’s hard..."

- F&A con

Great service no bull straight to the point. it’s hard to find a dealer who doesn’t waste my time!! I definitely recommend this dealer! Special thanks to Maximus &Jordan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max &Jordan
Apr 05, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Our goal is to provide top-notch customer service, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care!

March 22, 2021

"Hustlers, high pressure sales, crooked, say anything to..."

- Mary

Hustlers, high pressure sales, crooked, say anything to make a sale. If they think they're losing you as a customer they treat you rudely, disrespectful, talking down to you and even walk a way from you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Mikhail
1.0
Jarrod Thomas
1.0
Mar 23, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Mary, we regret to see you feel this way about our dealership. We operate with the best possible intentions and our customers are always important to us. We'd be happy to discuss your concerns directly. Please feel free to reach out, Terry Vasquez - Executive Assistant/Customer Relations Manager - 805-639-8222

March 18, 2021

"Came in with my daughter who had a very specific need and..."

- jburgess0306

Came in with my daughter who had a very specific need and a challenging credit situation. Maximus not only was professional in showing us the vehicle and all the features but he also diligently worked with the manager and bank to get her a payment she was comfortable with. Excellent service and highly recommended you look up Maximus for your next car deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Luis
5.0
Mar 19, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

We're so glad Maximus could make it happen! Thanks for visiting us at Crown Dodge Jeep Ram, and for taking the time to leave us this review. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future!

March 17, 2021

"Great customer service, knowledgeable, helpful, and..."

- Tasha Alonso

Great customer service, knowledgeable, helpful, and communicative. Great to work with. They came through for me many times, always doing whatever they can. I am thankful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lemuz
5.0
Kelsey Moran
5.0
Deana Schmidt
5.0
Mar 18, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for your confidence in Crown Dodge Jeep Ram, and for your business. We are thankful to have you as a customer, Tasha!

March 16, 2021

"How I wish I could give negative stars to indicate how..."

- vitruvian.duck

How I wish I could give negative stars to indicate how much you should NOT give this group of dishonest vultures your hard earned money. I was repeatedly told I could not purchase the vehicle for anything less than MSRP. I went through Costco, and was then promised to get the Costco car purchasing price...$500 over invoice. I set up an appointment and after 60 minutes filling out paperwork, they tried a bait and switch...adding $1500 of "required" security devices and then said they would not honor the Costco price. Throughout it all the sales manager and sales staff were rude, condescending, and actually laughed at me as I walked out saying I'd never get anything under MSRP. I drove straight to Shaver Automotive in T.O. Now that's a class act. They honored exactly what they quoted me over the phone which was 8% under MSRP, didn't try any BS, and I was done in under an hour. If you want Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram, skip the dishonest thieves in Ventura and go to Shaver in T.O.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Lane
2.0
John Mikhail
1.0
Mar 23, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We understand your frustration and hope you'll contact us if you have more information you'd like to add to help resolve the situation. Thank you, Terry Vasquez - Executive Assistant/Customer Relations Manager - 805-639-8222

Mar 24, 2021 -

vitruvian.duck responded

Here's more information: Stop employing dishonest tactics to sell consumers things they don't want or need. Stop telling lies like "our insurance company requires us to add this feature". Start by firing your dishonest sales people and hiring honest ones. But since this behavior is taught from the top down, I bet the only way to "resolve the situation" is to get rid of the general manager who condones and promotes these practices. Since that won't happen, I'm on a mission to warn other consumers to not buy at your dealership.

1
...
1 - 10 of 535 results