Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Ventura, CA

4.0
522 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6300 King Drive

Ventura, CA

93003

Directions

522 Reviews of Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2020

"Worst experience that I ever had, worst dealer in the..."

- Worst place to buy a new car

Worst experience that I ever had, worst dealer in the county. I went in to check out a car once we sat down and went over the price and numbers like you usually do I got approved. My sales guy was more than hopeful . After then all was done and said another sales guy named Jordan which has been here for years,not only did he even cared nor did finance department just to see how corrupt this dealer is. Short story short the other buyer was getting screw with 5k more so they decided to sell the car to him instead of me I was there first didn’t even know this was happening while my deal was getting approved , and put my deal in the trash even though was approved. I had good hopes for this dealer but will never ever ever buy a car here and the worst part I had bought 3 cars before here and recommended this to friends and family. 11/07/2020

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan main guy that runs this place
Nov 09, 2020 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Good afternoon, we would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you’ve described and reach a satisfactory resolution together. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Thank you, we look forward to speaking with you.

October 22, 2020

"Best customer service I've experienced in a long time...."

- hwarfield

Best customer service I've experienced in a long time. Johnny is extremely helpful, attentive, caring, knowledgeable and I am beyond thankful for the services provided. He gets stuff done in a timely manner. Also had a great experience working with Cliff. He was really helpful and kind as well. Thank you guys for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lemuz
5.0
Other Employees : Cliff
Oct 23, 2020 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to offer the best service possible, and I am happy that reflected on your last visit. I will pass along the kind words to Johnny and Cliff! Don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can help you with.

October 08, 2020

"This place is a rip off. Salesman as well as finance are..."

- Youl lost this customer for good

This place is a rip off. Salesman as well as finance are Shady as xxxx. I almost went to jail because of there scandalous tactics. Stear clear of this Shady dealership, they will rip you off and not think twice. Then they sold my daughter a car with the check engine light on. Wrnt to a garage and Jordan 1 of the Shady salesman told the garage to just reset it. The garage owner told him no. Then told my daughter and I to not by the car the Catalytic converter was bad. Shady David Azizi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Azizi
1.0
Richard Schwartz
1.0
Luis Ramos
1.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Hi, I apologize for the circumstances that led you to this review. At Crown Dodge, we are committed to providing a positive experience, and I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

September 09, 2020

"these people are hustlers. they try to rush you through..."

- E.G.

these people are hustlers. they try to rush you through the process when it comes to what your signing. take your time and read before you sign anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren Stewart
Sep 11, 2020 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Hello, we would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you’ve described and reach a satisfactory resolution together. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Thank you, we look forward to speaking with you.

August 05, 2020

"Refuses to fix safety recall. Refuses to return calls. "

- cutterrush

I was notified of a safety recall on my 2018 Jeep Wrangler by the NHTSA back in May of 2020. I called my dealership (Crown Chrysler and Dodge) to schedule the repair at the end of May. I was told they were going to order the necessary parts to fix the issue and would call me back. I never received a telephone call back from them, even after I called back several more times over the course of 3 1/2 months, trying to get this safety recall fixed. They are refusing to return calls on this matter, refusing to perform the recall fix and refusing to take a written complaint from me over the matter. Now when I call them asking for an appointment to fix the recall, they simply hang up on me. Per this safety recall, my vehicle has the potential to catch fire while being driven, putting myself and family in danger. I have bought several vehicles from this dealership in the past but will NEVER do so again and I highly suggest you do not either unless you enjoy getting jacked around from the set of purchase negotiations all the way through to trying to get your vehicle serviced. Don't be fooled by good customer reviews. If you initially rate them low after contact, they will attempt to entice you to change your survey to make it a five star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Jimenez
1.0
Aug 07, 2020 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Hello, we have been made aware of your recent review and take our customer service very seriously. I am deeply disturbed to learn of your recent experience and apologize in behalf of our team. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

July 23, 2020

"Down to earth gentleman, help us get the car we wanted...."

- Herrera

Down to earth gentleman, help us get the car we wanted. Made sure it was washed clean, detailed and ready to hit the road. Fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Luis
5.0
Jul 24, 2020 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for your positive experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Come see us again sometime. Hope you have a wonderful day!

July 23, 2020

"Maximus was awesome. Genuinely caring, makes sure the..."

- Hannah

Maximus was awesome. Genuinely caring, makes sure the customer is satisfied. He was with us from start to finish to make sure everything went well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Luis
5.0
Jul 24, 2020 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Hannah, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your service, and I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Maximus. Enjoy your weekend!

July 16, 2020

"It's better to drive 1,000miles than deal with this place"

- meadwhippo

Worst customer service experience of my life. Service writer Johnny Lemuz was rude, dismissive and did not help at all (appointment was with him). Management didn't seem to care and another service writer, Eric, told me that Johnny's behavior was normal and he treats customers bad often. This is unbelievable that a business would continue to employee someone as unprofessional as that. Every team member I encountered at this dealership looked miserable like they hated their job and NONE seemed to care about any customer at all. I saw 5 or 6 different service customers all wandering around looking for help with not one employee jumping in to help. I can't believe this place has been in business as long as it has, I seriously have never been to a worse dealership in my life. STAY AWAY FROM CROWN DODGE, I'd rather drive 1,000 miles than be treated like this again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lemuz
1.0
Jul 22, 2020 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. I apologize on behalf of our team for not providing you with the service that you deserve. Customer satisfaction is a top priority here. We will address your experience with our team to ensure this lack of customer service does not happen again.

July 11, 2020

"Exceptional Salesperson Jorge Schweizer"

- adam

Jorge Schweizer ~ An outstanding professional with my Rubicon. Made buying process easy. Knowledgable and answered all questions. Call Jorge for any of your car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Schweizer
5.0
Jul 24, 2020 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Congratulations on the Rubicon, Adam! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your experience with Jorge. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

July 01, 2020

"Jorge did a good job trying to match our car choices with..."

- dmeacham

Jorge did a good job trying to match our car choices with our budget. He took time to go over all the features of the car before we took it home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Schweizer
5.0
Jul 01, 2020 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Congratulations on your purchase! We are very pleased that Jorge was able to provide great service. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 522 results