Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Ventura, CA

3.5
542 Reviews

6300 King Drive

Ventura, CA

93003

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 542 reviews

November 09, 2021

The worst, the sketchiest dealership I dealt with. Horrible sales tactics. Almost seems like It's a scam, not a real dealership. For over a week I've been trying to contact them to purchase a More

by Arthur
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Valencia
1.0
Nov 11, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Arthur, we apologize for the circumstances that led you to this review. At Crown Dodge, we are committed to providing a positive experience, and we would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter. If you could please contact our customer relations department at 805-639-823 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

October 09, 2021

Been trying to reach someone at dealership again Noone Been trying to reach someone at dealership again No one answers. Very unprofessional environment I'm really disappointed on my experience f More

by Ealas058
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eden Perez
1.0
Other Employees : Dakota
Oct 11, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Ealas058, we are incredibly sorry for the experience detailing in your review. We want to take a chance to improve it for you. Please reach out to our customer relations department at 805-639-8231 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

September 24, 2021

Awful Dealer!Was working on buying a vehicle. They gave Awful Dealer! Was working on buying a vehicle. They gave me the finance paperwork, was filling it out then came back to me and said they sold it out More

by Jason
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Schweizer
1.0
Other Employees : Alex Hamadi - Jimmy Pizano
Sep 27, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

We're sorry to hear about this, Jason. We assure you this isn't how we do business and regret to hear we fell short this time. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can find a resolution. Thank you, Luis Ramos - Customer Relations Manager - 805-639-8231

September 17, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed buying a car from Crown Dodge. Although there were one or two issues during my purchase, which is always the case when buying a car,Darren took care of everything. I drove over 100 More

by leghumpindog
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Moran
5.0
Other Employees : Darren Stewart ?????
Sep 20, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

This is so great to hear! Thank you for being part of the Crown Dodge Jeep Ram customer! We look forward to seeing you again and are so grateful to have you as a customer!

August 16, 2021

SNAKES!!! These guys are criminals. I went yesterday to their dealership to possibly buy a car from them. First off, their sales rep RUDY made me feel rushed in making a decision. Secondly, and the reason More

by mfern021
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garret and Rudy
Aug 18, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than excellent, mfern21. We will be addressing these comments with our team to make sure we provide our customers with a 5-star experience moving forward. If you'd like to speak with us further, please feel free to contact our customer relations department at 805-639-8231. Thank you.

August 15, 2021

On Monday, 9Aug, I called Crown Dodge/Jeep to make an appointment for my 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee. I have been taking my car to Crown Dodge for the past 10 years. My reason for the appointment was beca More

by JimB
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lemuz
1.0
Aug 19, 2021 -

JimB responded

On Monday, 16 Aug, I had to again bring my car to Crown Dodge because the engine warning light was again on and the coolant was low. I have to give many thanks to Mike Theron for immediately taking care of the problem, but wish Crown Dodge would have responded directly to the bigger issue that I raised about Johnny Lemuz. Jim B

July 23, 2021

The car we purchased was advertised at 34k miles, but when we got it, it had over 38k miles, did not realize this until after my husband drove it for 10 minutes on the way home and the NEEDS MAINTENANCE More

by Elisabeth
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Ramos
1.0
Other Employees : Berenice - the only one who actually helped us after the sale. Evol, business manager, rushed us through the process and did not disclose changes in mileage, waiver of right to inspection, etc.
Jul 26, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Elisabeth, your review is very concerning to us. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer relations department by calling 805-639-8231 to discuss your experience further. We hope to talk soon. Thank you.

Jul 29, 2021 -

Elisabeth responded

Called and left a message - no person was available to take my call at this number. We will see if I get any further response or not...

June 11, 2021

Went in for an oil change. Took 5 HOURS!!!!!. Horrible Horrible Horrible experience😡 I had to make a scene for them to bring my truck out!!!!! More

by suzonna
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lemuz
1.0
Jun 14, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Hi Suzonna, we have read your review, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing excellent customer service, and we apologize for the time it took for your oil change. It was a busy day for our service department, but that's no excuse. We hope to get the chance to work with you again in the future. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our customer relations department at 805-639-8231. Thank you.

May 04, 2021

Terrible experience!! Went for oil change...they overtighten and stripped oil pan. They replace oil pan, but now leaks & now they want to charge. Johnny Lemuz the sales service person terrible! More

by Customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lemuz
1.0
May 05, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Hi, we are incredibly sorry that you had a negative service experience at Crown Dodge. I want to assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority, and I will be addressing these comments with our team to take steps to improve. We value our customers' opinions, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our customer relations department at 805-639-8231. Thank you.

April 29, 2021

I bought a used car at Crown, they tacked on 5,000.00 service contract.I am a senior/ Not Honest folks/Seeing lawyer now More

by Baja7
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evo
May 03, 2021 -

Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We always have the best intentions and try to be as honest and transparent with our customers as possible. We apologize for what seems like a miscommunication and hope you will get in touch with us to discuss this, Terry Vasquez - Executive Assistant/Customer Relations Manager - 805-639-8222

May 03, 2021 -

Baja7 responded

I did return and speak with the finance manager at Crown Dodge that wrote up the contract, I am at fault here.. I did not pay attention to what I was signing. He was professional, understanding, and presented me with a document to cancel both items that I purchased by mistake. My Bad.. A Senior Moment!😔

1
...
1 - 10 of 542 results