Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Crown MINI of Richmond

Richmond, VA

3.9
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Crown MINI of Richmond, where we go above and beyond to get you behind the wheel of a car you're sure to love driving. Explore the expansive inventory of new and pre-owned MINI vehicles available at our dealership to find the one that best suits your specific lifestyle. We offer plenty of options, including 2- and 4-door MINI Hardtops, as well as the MINI Cooper Convertible, which you're sure to enjoy on drives around the city or shore!

8712 W Broad St

Richmond, VA

23294

Directions

Filter Reviews by Keyword

By Type

Showing 8 reviews

February 22, 2021

"Mr Armstrong was very knowledgeable of the process. I was..."

- Thornhill

Mr Armstrong was very knowledgeable of the process. I was able to reach him at any time and I left him a message he would return my calls the same or next morning. I would recommend my mother to work with Mr. ARMSTRONG and that says another for his man professional demeanor and customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2019

"Knowledgeable, listens carefully, not pushy"

- Pleased with the experience.

A car salesman who listens to what is important to you first and then his knowledgeable (and enthusiastic) about his product! This was an excellent experience, it helps that on the test drive it became clear that this is a well-made vehicle – akin to the quality I would expect in a BMW or other luxury vehicle. not everyone buys a vehicle when they visit a dealership. I did not buy that day but I’m still considering a mini ( convertible ) in the future, and will definitely only go to Alex if and when I decide to buy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Pochtiennykh
July 16, 2019

"VERY DECEITFUL AND DISHONEST!!!!!!"

- Mghollywood

The Service Department at this location is Deceitful and dishonest. I took my car in for a promotional oil change on Friday 6/21. After waiting at the Dealership for 1 hour and 30 mins I was told my car was ready. I paid for my oil change which included a fee for disposal of your old oil and left the dealership.. Immediately after I got home I decided to check my oil to make sure that in fact my oil was really changed.. ( Which is sad because you would think the dealership of all places are HONEST! RIGHT?.. WRONG!!!)) I’ve had problems with this dealership not performing the work requested before and yet still taking the money for the service.. This time was no different.. My oil change was never done. My car had the same dirty oil as it did when I took it in. I immediately called to speak to the Service Manager Mark Dobinson thinking that he would right the wrong done by his service department.. Wrong!! Not only was he unhelpful but he seemed in on the scheme. I even sent him the pictures of my old oil and filter still in my car which he could care less.. He pretended he wanted to see for himself , however when I showed up to the appointment for him to take a look he never showed up or even came out after 45 min to acknowledge I was even there.. WARNING! If you have received work from this dealership for an alignment or an oil change or work in general recently or as long as this Service Manager has been there. Have your work checked by another dealership or a honest mechanic.. BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Dobinson
March 10, 2019

"Three MINIs and counting.. "

- MrsEGP

The sales and service experiences I have had at Crown MINI have always been very positive. They always want to make sure that you are treated fairly and made aware of the details. My first experience was in July 2014 and I am still very happy. We are currently a two MINI family ( F56s and R60s) and I wouldn't change a thing! I absolutely trust the folks at Crown MINI. The service department is top notch and always makes it right. I highly recommend this dealership for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Gardner, Steve S. , Paul Baldwin, Frank Sorensen
January 13, 2019

"Exceptional Service Department "

- superrstef

Steve and Rick go out of their way to help in any way they can in a caring and kind manner. They go out of their way to help in anyway they can. They are honest and fair. Their customer service exceeds expectations. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Rick in Service
November 18, 2018

"Great! "

- MiniLove

Helped me find my perfect car. Informative and easy to work with, no aggressive sales tactics, just information and ability to find what I wanted. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Lanier
May 09, 2018

"Nithin was extremely knowledgeable and lovely to work with!"

- Travelgirl

I actually didn’t want to let go of my 2011 copper man! I loved driving it, loved the service department, and loved my overall experience with Crown Mini! However, my husband found a 2018 copper man on the premises with little mileage and after seeing it and driving it, I decided it was meant for me! Ric, Steve and Angie in the service department make it so I do not want to even think about a different car!! Niffen, Tim and Frank were absolutely the best to deal with for the transaction! Love my new Mini Countryman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Frank, Nithin Srinivas
May 07, 2018

"They took great care of this long-distance customer!"

- rjs2005

We drove up from Wilmington, NC in search of just the right MINi. Nithin met us upon arrival and devoted the remainder of the day to finding us the right car, and he sure did! James Gardner was equally awesome, making sure we had the right car for us, and finally, Tim Stapler was very helpful, courteous and thorough in handling the financial portion of the sale. We are thrilled with our new Countryman and Crown MINI of Richmond has my highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Gardner, Tim Stapler, Nithin Srinivas
1
1 - 8 of 8 results