About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Curry Chevrolet

3.2

98 Lifetime Reviews

728 Central Park Ave, Scarsdale, New York 10583 Directions
Sales: (914) 574-2192

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Curry Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2018

"Lies and overcharges by dishonest Service Department Advisor"

- JoeMonte

I brought my mint 1987 Chevy Monte Carlo SS into Curry Chevrolet's Service Department last week for a New York State Safety Inspection, an oil change, and a coolant flush. I knew that my right turn signal was not working, so I told them to replace the right front bulb and see if that was the problem. If the turn signal started working again, I told them to go ahead and perform the State Inspection. If it required more than just a bulb, I told them not to perform the State Inspection. After waiting over 6 hours (I was told that the long wait was due to the fact that only two mechanics at the service department are qualified to work on a car so old), I was told that I needed a right flasher, and not a bulb. I asked them if they had performed the safety inspection yet, and they said no. Since I had waited so long already, and had other things to do that afternoon, I told them to forget about the safety inspection and just give me my bill for what had already been done on my car. When I examined my bill, I noticed that not only had they charged me for the safety inspection that I told them not to do, but they charged me $37 for it. $37 is the price for the combined NYS Safety and Emissions Inspection. As I have a car that is older than 25 years old, I am only subject to the $10 NYS Safety Inspection. Curry Chevrolet's Service Department is dishonest, and I will not be bringing my car back to them ever again. Furthermore, I will tell my friends, family, and acquaintances in mid and lower Westchester County about these crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Warren
July 03, 2018

"The worst possible service imaginable bait and switch"

- Amelia12

Terrible service liars and cheats don’t go there They don’t know what they are doing or perhaps they do but no Benefit to you really stay away They give car salesman a bad rep Playing games beyond belief

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel Rosario
Laura Sodano
Sandra Garcia
June 13, 2018

"Thank you Mo!"

- K.lopez

My husband and I couldn't have picked a better place to shop for our new car. Mo was very knowledgeable about the vehicles (because we tried a few), patient and funny. My kids loved his sense of humor :-) He was very professional and not pushy at all. The best sales person that I have ever met!! Tony was also was very patient and took care of all our paperwork in a great timely manner. The whole process when smoothly thanks to this two great gentleman!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mahari Davis, Tony Graffia
June 02, 2018

"Thank you Miguel"

- Emiller037

Our GMC lease was coming to maturity, White Plains GMC who was the original dealer said they were too busy to take back our car and we needed to come back next week. GM Finance called Curry and I was told to bring the car to them. Despite the fact that they didnt lease us the car and this was an inconvenience for them as this car was taking up space, they treated me as they would any of their customers. Miguel the Used Car Manager was terrific and I appreciate all of his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Rosario
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2018

"Stay away!"

- Sandra

Poor service department - the work is expensive and doesn't last! The salesperson never returns calls! My sister needs a car and each day they request new information. They refuse to work with MCU -they cite too much paperwork!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fanny?
April 17, 2018

"Aamir Salim and Laura Sodano are amazing!"

- Salamito

I was shopping around for a 2018 Chevrolet Bolt Premier with all the bells and whistles. Aamir Salim promised to give me the best price possible better than the other quotes I received for a lease and he delivered. Laura Sodano made the deal even sweeter by giving me a few more discounts and I was sold. Aamir is super responsive and always makes himself available for you. Thank you so much Curry Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aamir Salim and Laura Sodano.
April 11, 2018

"Top notch"

- 2017TahoeLTLLW

John Fowkes and his team performed some upgrades on our 2017 Tahoe LT. Workmanship and responsiveness was excellent and we would highly recommend Curry Chevrolet of Scarsdale, NY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fowkes and Laura Sodano
March 04, 2018

"Very dishonest service dept."

- WAR

I had my Chevy HHR towed to them and was diagnosed with a starter problem which needed to be replaced. I was also told I had an oil leak, which needed a new gasket and the total cost of repairs would be $857 plus tax. After owning over 50 Chevy vehicles among others since 1985 I am not ignorant as far as needed and the cost of repairs. I told Benny the service Advisor not to proceed with the repairs and I will have the car towed from there. He called a couple times after asking me to allow him to at least replace the starter and I declined. They charged me $125 plus tax to check the car. I had the car towed from there to a reputable repair shop and replaced the starter for under $400 however after the starter was replaced the car cranked but did not run. The mechanic was confused and after I explained what had happen at Curry's service Dept. he got suspicious and focused on the wiring finding a wire to the computer with a clean cut which he believed was deliberately done. He reattached the wire and the car started immediately. I had to spend an additional $150 to have the computer reprogrammed. Refusing service gives them absolutely no right to cause damage to anyone's vehicle and I intend to take this matter to court. Take your vehicle to reputable service companies and not to those dishonest people. Never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benny
August 23, 2017

"Excellent! 5 Stars all the way!! "

- Ali Mols

I am giving Curry Chevrolet 5 stars because the entire leasing process was awesome. Brian our salesperson was so knowledgeable and took the time to understand our needs. We love our new Traverse! Be sure to ask for Brian! He really knows his stuff (and he is really funny too!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and O.C
May 15, 2017

"lease chevy cruze"

- Marie Nuti

dealership was great. love my chevy cruze. Staff excellent especially Brian, Laura, John and Mike in finance. would recommend curry highly. service could not have brrn better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brian, laura, john and mike in finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results