About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cutrubus Audi VW of Layton

2.4

7 Lifetime Reviews

1230 North Main Street, Layton, Utah 84015 Directions
Sales: (877) 725-1234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Cutrubus Audi VW of Layton

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2017

"Worst Dealership!"

- Varble

I am usually the type of person who will make sure to write a review for a company or item if I love it, not if I hated it. In this case though I can't sit by and not say anything. From the moment my husband and I got there they were very friendly to our face. I mean the sales guy just sat and chatted with my husband for forever. Anyway, we told them a price we would not go below for our trade in and of course they hit us very low. We went back and said, we need this amount of we are walking out the door. They ended up agreeing to the terms. By the time it was time to leave the dealership we had been there for hours, we had our two young children with us, I was done being there and so were our children. The finance guy was in a hurry to get us out the door, he didn't explain any numbers and kept saying, "I have got to get out of here." Once we got home and reviewed the numbers we realized they had shorted us $7000 on the trade in amount that we agreed on. Of course there was no official document saying the amount they would give us for our trade in other than those papers that they go back and for with between the sales guy and the numbers guy. Those papers magically disappeared and we were out $7000 on our trade in. I called in and they blew me off for 2 days. Finally my husband calls and they say I am threatening, yelling at them when in fact they were belittling me and screening my calls. They literally would do nothing about it. They say they want to retain customers, but that's just a ploy to make you feel special. They don't care and just want your money. DO NOT GO TO CUTRUBUS VW!!! You will regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Landon, Shawn, and Kelly
July 10, 2017

"Best car buying experience I have had in 40 years"

- Kenley C.

The folks at Cutrubus Audi made it easy and explained everything before they ever asked me to buy a car. Great people. Easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry, Dave
July 01, 2017

"Liars, these people can't be trusted. "

- Marvin J Jernigan

We bought a 2012 Audi A6 in May 2017. The salesman, Justin and his female sidekick ( can't recall her name) showed us the car after lying about another buyer that was "coming down right now" to look at it too. The fantasy buyers never showed up. We test drove the car and noticed a bearing noise in the front. Justin claimed that the Audi mechanic happened to be there that day, a Saturday and would change the bearing. He said he thought the mechanic had already replaced one of the front bearings, and could replace the bearing on the other side quickly. Justin came back to us in a ridiculously short amount of time and said the bearing was changed. I suspected that he was lying but took the car anyway. As it turns out we changed both front bearings finding that the right front had recently been changed but it was done incorrectly. The left front was found to have gear oil in the bearing housing. Audi's do not have gear oil in that area. Obviously someone put gear oil in there to try and quiet down a noisy bearing. These people are liars. Justin and his sidekick lied to us. Do not buy from these idiots. These are the type of people that give car dealerships a bad reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, and female salesperson
June 19, 2017

"Very Deceitful "

- OU812

My terms changed three times. Work the deal and then say you need $2500 more down payment. Said only way loan works is if we buy warranty. Found out that is not true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
September 28, 2016

"No pressure & Professional!"

- Sinbad801

Thanks for a relaxed car buying atmosphere Shawn. I'm so glad we bumped into you again and will make sure we come back to your store for service too, those folks were so nice, thanks for introducing us to everyone! We love doing business with you & your friendly, cheerful, professional staff. We are showing off our new car to all of our friends and families.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
December 07, 2015

"Buyer Beware!"

- DodgedABullet

All of the worst kinds of used car sales tactic in evidence here - their salesman Troy looked at the Carfax report for me whilst we test drove the car, told me how clean it was, that everything looked in order, then pushed hard to close a deal that night. I didn't do the deal, and was very glad I didn't. I asked for a copy of the carfax report, which wasn't provided, so I bought my own. The car had structural damage from an accident which absolutely should have been disclosed and was not. Do not trust a word they say, make certain you are aware of what they are selling, or they will rob you blind. I would expect this sort of behavior from a shady back-alley user car place, not from an Audi dealer. Caveat emptor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy Herzog
April 27, 2015

"total rip off"

- screwed

Just paid 12 dollars for a 69 cent light bulb. Never again, lesson learned. parts guy was even embarssed that this was the price. Total Rip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
parts dept
1
1 - 7 of 7 results