Back

Cutrubus Audi VW of Layton

Layton, UT

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

1230 North Main Street

Layton, UT

84015

Directions

Is this your dealership?

Sort by

15 Reviews of Cutrubus Audi VW of Layton

July 01, 2022

Honestly one of the worst experiences I’ve had here. I came in looking for a Q3, they are charging $2,000 OVER MSRP. They were so arrogant and I felt like that did not want to sell me a car. Brennan Zi More

by Nicole Weick
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brennan Zittrauer
May 20, 2021

I thought this car dealer Scam had gone away ... “VTR” it doesn’t stand for Vehicle Title Registration. It stands for Vehicle Theft Registration! Another dealer rip-off scam in which the VIN is etched onto More

by Deplorable Red Voter
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Audi Sales Department and General Manager
May 20, 2021 -

Deplorable Red Voter responded

I thought this car dealer Scam had gone away ... “VTR” it doesn’t stand for Vehicle Title Registration. It stands for Vehicle Theft Registration! Another dealer rip-off scam in which the VIN is etched onto the vehicle's windows and then the vehicle is "registered" into some kind of database in case it is stolen. That was done years ago. Now dealers have gotten even lazier and it’s no more than a sticker put on the inside of the doors, the trunk or hatch and the hood. Apparently, the registration process is optional and you should be informed ahead of time. They didn’t even do that, they just added it into the contract for an additional $249.00. I spotted it and new right away exactly what it was. I told the salesman & the GM I didn’t want it. I was told “everyone pays for it and they won’t take it off!” I was also told that the owner was making sure every new car being sold was going to have VTR, Period!” Okay, here’s what really pisses me off, not the fact I’m paying an extra $249.00 that is unnecessary but the simple fact the dealership is making sure every new car is going to be sold with that extra fee. They sell on average approximately 125 new Audis a year, that’s an extra $31,125.00 a year they are making. Probably double that on their VW sales [est. $62,250] It’s an unnecessary option to buy, especially on an Audi. A thief is not going to be able to steal an Audi unless he/she has the key, Period! You shouldn’t have to be required to buy such an option! I will never buy a car from here ever again, this is one of many crappy things they do!

May 04, 2021

Service department sat on our car for days, even though we had a scheduled appointment. Blamed others, and got petulant when I started asking questions. More

by LaytonCarOwner
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon and the rest of the service dept.
August 26, 2020

In the beginning the guy threat us saying if we don't buy a car he will never do business with us again. We asked him to find us an Audi S3. It came in, damage vehicle. Got another Audi on it's way there. I More

by maryrhoads
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Bryson and unknown name who threats
July 29, 2020

Audi Pro's The folks at Audi of Layton were absolute Pro's... Audi Pro at their best and they are right around the corner from my office! Love it!! More

by Sinbad801
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry and Troy
January 20, 2020

These people are scam artists, especially taking advantage of young women. They lied about the charges as well damaged my old key when saying the needed the original to program a new one. Was promis More

by summer
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Brandy, Korb
November 22, 2019

THE Best! Eric is such a great guys, helped my girl out and really made sure she got a great deal! Loved their Quik video that they sent out so I could see wha More

by Sinbad801
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
February 26, 2019

Disinterested Recall Campaign I called 4 times to schedule completion of a recall on the airbags on our Audi. Three times they said they had to call to see when they could get the More

by DeanB
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
November 20, 2017

Worst Dealership! I am usually the type of person who will make sure to write a review for a company or item if I love it, not if I hated it. In this case though I can More

by Varble
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Landon, Shawn, and Kelly
July 10, 2017

Best car buying experience I have had in 40 years The folks at Cutrubus Audi made it easy and explained everything before they ever asked me to buy a car. Great people. Easy to deal with. More

by Kenley C.
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry, Dave
1
1 - 10 of 15 results