Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cutter Buick GMC Waipahu

Waipahu, HI

3.7
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

94-149 Farrington Highway

Waipahu, HI

96797

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Cutter Buick GMC Waipahu

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2020

"I am so grateful for Tom, Romeo, Nohili and Kevin. A..."

- Dorothy

I am so grateful for Tom, Romeo, Nohili and Kevin. A great Team that goes the extra mile. They’re GREAT! I would recommend 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Nohili, Romeo, Kevin
January 20, 2020

"There is a reason I never do business with Cutter, and I..."

- Shawn R

There is a reason I never do business with Cutter, and I should have stuck to that but I gave them another shot, and what happened? They let me down like usual. Finance manager (Kevin Grant) reaches out to me about the application I submitted for financing. He submits me in 2 cars to a ton of banks. All declined! The he text me out of the blue and says hey we got a 2012 Volvo with only 26,000 miles I submitted you for financing on it. Never seen the car and didn’t know about it until then. He tells me he would try and get it done by Monday (today). Last night I go online to see the pics of the car and show my mom, and find out it been sold. I text Kevin and when he finally replies he says he found out it had sold too. So I find another vehicle on the website I liked and text him about it.....never replies again! I love living in Hawaii, but I hate that Cutter owns so many dealerships. There is only a handful to choose from. This one by far has the worst customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Grant
January 13, 2020

"Working with Matthew, Nohili and Tom was worth the visit..."

- Goodnews

Working with Matthew, Nohili and Tom was worth the visit to Cutter GMC. The bonus was a new Canyon. They kept their word and made another happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Nohili and Matthew
March 18, 2019

"Really good service"

- IanG

Tom Naughton is the person that you want to deal with when visiting the dealership, he is very knowledgeable, he listens to what you want and he goes above and beyond to make it happen and keeps you in your desired price range with no strings attached. This is the 3rd car that I have purchased from this dealership because the service is excellent and I have never been steered wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Naughton
January 06, 2019

"Service with a Smile"

- Grock74

I am truly blessed to have my cars serviced at Cutter Buick and GMC Waipahu. They are always professional and timely on their service. The one thing that stands out for me is the atmosphere. Service with a smile is a lost art in the Customer Service Industry. I feel you will always find it here at Cutter Service Departments. Keep up the great work and stay blessed. Mahalo nuiloa and Aloha.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maverick, Milo, Tina, Levi, and Chantelle
December 25, 2018

"Awesome! "

- G.cullen

Great customer service! My salesman was such a sweet young man, easy to talk to and was very respectful. Even took me to my mothers house to pick up my paystubs! He and and his manager made me understand why purchasing a newer vehicle made sense. It’s my very first brand new vehicle and I love my new truck! I will definitely recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jo
November 17, 2018

"Great Service "

- Gordon50

Great service every time I go there . They treat me like family. Love the people there. Get my truck back in a timely matter. Love Cutter Buick GMC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alannah Wilson
October 12, 2018

"Poor Service"

- reens1

Oil Change turned into oil cap not put back on. Oil all over my engine and I feel they didn't take any great service to help better the situation , but clean it half xxx and say sorry. oh and cant forget to a free car wash. oh mind you that I have to take on my own to the flag ship car wash! I just cant believe all I got was "I am sorry for this and there is NO CHARGE" no duh no charge how would you even think to try and charge me something on something I didn't do?! Business needs more training. Only nice part of the day was the tow truck driver was awesome and nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alana
September 18, 2018

"Poor customer service. "

- Chris

Horrible customer service. Staff unfriendly and rude. Scheduled an oil change that was told was my last one covered under warranty. Go there after working 12 hours, to find out already expired 2 months prior than originally told. I would’ve got my oil changed some where closer to my home, instead of wasting my time. Then it would take almost 2 hours to do even after having an appointment. Basically asked for the manager and request was ignored. Felt that he really didn’t care! Will never buy a car from them again or plan on getting any further service at this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maveryk
June 08, 2018

"Services deteriorated "

- dabareng

Services at this dealership went from great to worst of all in a matter of months. It’s obvious the service desk is overwhelmed with customer complaints due to quality is maintenance services. It’s either we don’t have the people to do the work or you’ll need to make another appointment to resolve other problem that you did not indicate on your scheduled appointment. Management should look into these concerns. My next purchase will certainly not be at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maverick
1
1 - 10 of 20 results