About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

D'Addario Nissan

4.0

83 Lifetime Reviews

329 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, Connecticut 06484 Directions
Sales: (203) 929-5391

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of D'Addario Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2018

"Still Screw ups after 35 years"

- Tman1275

Air bag recall on 2003 Pathfinder. Dropped off at service dept. Picked up at end of day. Was informed additional warranty work was done on driver's side strut. I did not authorize this work, nor was the strut malfunctioning. Days later, driver's side strut rubbing and non functioning. I call dealer. They say I will be charged to look at the strut and that they are not responsible for the strut. It was in good working order prior to them 'repairing it'. Moreover, Service Mgr. says I authorized strut work; they have it on a phone recording. I told him to send me the recording; never received. Now, the whole strut assembly is completely loose. D'Addario Nissan sure fixed my car - NOT! I'm bringing the car to my regular mechanic, ASE Certified Master for 25 years. All his work is excellent. In 1984, I brought my brand new 200SX (15,000 miles) into D'Addario nissan to have them look at the head gasket. Oil was leaking from the gasket. I picked up the car and the service mgr. told me, "it's natural weepage, perfectly normal for a head gasket". I said nothing and left. I contacted Nissan corporate. D'Addario had the car repaired; head machined and new gasket installed. Issue was the aluminum head was not mating properly with the steel block. I know cars. My father was a machinist his whole life and tank mechanic in the army. I've torn apart engines and put them back together. He taught me well. So, 1984, daddario nissan lies to my face. 35 years later, they haven't changed one iota. STAY AWAY FROM THESE CHARLATANS AND AMATEURS!! They give great dealerships like Bob Sharp (now Bruce Bennett) a black eye. I never had any issues with Bruce Bennett and they have worked on my cars for years. Not one issue. I go to daddario nissan twice and two major issues; plus their duplicity is revolting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Crutchfield
November 16, 2018

"Amazing"

- Averyh

I had a absolutely amazing experience at this dealership. We had trouble getting a loan and they went above and beyond to help us get into the car we purchased. Matt and dan z were incredibly nice and everyone was ALWAYS kind. Never pushy and super informative. Totally recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Zilli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Edmonds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan D'Addario
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2018

"Terrible service"

- Wamcc

I brought my Titan in for 20000 mole service which is oil and filter brake fluid exchange tire rotation and other safety related items. I made an appointment with the 20k service request left the truck there all day and they only changed the oil. I found this out when I went to pay. The woman in service said I didn’t request that. If I didn’t request it how did I know the exact price? They said they would take care of everything else while I waited. The told me they changed the brake fluid but when I looked at the truck the bleeder valves still had dust on them. Not only did they take my money but they gave me a false sense of security that me and my family had all the safety items taken care of. If you love your family and value your hard earned money don’t go here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Crutchfield
September 29, 2018

"Painless Rouge Sports Purchase"

- Attila

First new car in 18 years. Scary at best, but the dealership and Victor Santos, Sales Consultant made it easy and pleasurable. Great customer service from all. A local dealership where we purchased a new Maxima 18 years ago. We have been using their service department throughout and will continue to do so. 5 Star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
VICTOR SANTOS
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2018

"Sales excellent!!! Service worst!!!"

- Speckers02

Nissan sales is always top of the line and excellent however, Nissan service in my opinion is lacking courtesy, detail in explaining what is covered and what is not and most of all honesty! Love the car but Nissan service is truly lacking!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Crutchfield
June 03, 2018

"Friendly, professional, and transparent"

- boughtroguethatwasn'tblack

They always provide excellent customer service and made buying a new car at a fair price easy. They also were efficient, and I think I spent less than 2 hours at the dealership both to buy and then to pick up my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
VICTOR SANTOS
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Edmonds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 09, 2018

"Had free oil changes with the purchase of a new Pathfinder"

- Password111

Was given 4 free oil changes with the purchase of the new car. Ed has addressed the issue and the system. Glad I spoke with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Crutchfield
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2018 -

D'Addario Nissan responded

Dear Customer, I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our dealership. My name is Ed Crutchfield and I am the service manager. I look forward to any opportunity you would be willing to give me to correct the situation. Please contact me so that I can look into this matter and fix it and prevent it from happening again. I can be reached at 203.925.3518 or email me directly at eoc@mariodaddario.com. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

January 08, 2018

"Transparent and fast"

- Mattepste1n

Rebecca in internet sales presented me with two quotes for 2017.5 Nissan Murano SL that were clear, transparent and enabled me to cut my physical visit to D'Addario Nissan to just 40 minutes! The experience was the best I've ever had leasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Lindsay
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2017

"He goes above and beyond."

- Lulu444

He goes above and beyond whenever my vehicle goes for service. Keep up the good work. He leaves detailed messages to keep me update regarding the repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Ciccone
September 25, 2017

"Reasonable, Friendly and fast service"

- jean,peter 2017

In 2014 we purchased a Nissan Sentra from D'Addario Nissan in Shelton, Ct. Great car no problems. This year we went back and decided to lease a 2017 Rogue. The sales people are very helpful and friendly. Michael Swiattouski was our consultant, very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Michael managed to get our payments where we wanted them within a blink of an eye. We are very satisfied with the hospitality, the knowledge and the agreed payment. The Rogue has many great features, from the look of it to all the accessories it has to offer. There is a blind spot detector and the dual air conditioning is a great plus for me since my husband is always cold he can turn his side off and leave mine on. I said I needed the oil change done on the Sentra and they said no problem we will do it when you come to pick up the Rogue. Great dealership, Great people, Great vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Swiattouski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results