Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

D & M Motorsports

Glen Ellyn, IL

not yet
rated
61 Reviews

22W 231 North Avenue

Glen Ellyn, IL

60137

Directions

61 Reviews of D & M Motorsports

Sort by
May 29, 2021

"If you are looking for a quality car and great customer..."

- Jimbo

If you are looking for a quality car and great customer service, look no further. From the initial call to the drive off the lot, every question was answered and every need was met with care and a smile. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The show room was pretty fun to look through and the cherry on top is I have a super cool car! Well done!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owners
February 04, 2020

"Excellent 911 Buying Experience from a Customer in Texas"

- Rino

We had a fantastic experience with D&M Motorsports in purchasing our 2017 Porsche 911 Carrera. What makes this engagement special is that We're in Houston and the dealership is just outside of Chicago, IL and we worked with Angie over the phone to set everything up. I'm a very particular car buyer and this car was exactly what I was looking for. excellent condition, low-mileage car. Angie provided all of the information that I needed and, after watching the car for 2 months online, my wife and I paid a visit while on a business trip and signed the paperwork with Finance Manager, Kevin, after some discussion and a test drive. Very honest and accomodating group of folks at D&M. Friends in TX that are in the auto business even spoke highly of them. Kevin and Angie helped us with paperwork and covered transport to TX and this original TX 911 is back home! Thank you very much! RK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie and Kevin
January 02, 2020

"Flew In Drove Out!!! Hi End Dealeship. Hi End Service "

- Bigmark1

Struck deal with Kevin on 2014 corvette. All paper work done by dealer. Landed 9:00 AM, at dealerships 9:30 AM, on 80 East by 10:30 AM. 10 hours to home, car was flawless. AAA Service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Jan 10, 2020 -

D & M Motorsports responded

It was a pleasure to meet you and do business with a true car guy! Thank you, Mark! Regards, Kevin

January 20, 2019

"A wonderful experience for a long distance transaction!"

- dopey7

Dealing with Angie at D & M has been an honest, professional and an overall pleasurable experience. Not only was she courteous, she assisted with and expedited every detail, including the enclosed transportation to NY for me. I have bought cars from all over the country and I must say that D & M has provided the best overall experience from start to finish, not the least of which was delivering to me a pristine 2004 Dodge SRT10 exactly how it was described. I look forward to buying more vehicles from Angie at D & M! - Dom C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Colando
Jan 22, 2019 -

D & M Motorsports responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this, Domenic. You were awesome to work with! Looking forward to the next one! -Angie

July 04, 2018

"1992 Sweet little RED Corvette"

- 1992REDCorvette

Let me first start by saying thank you Kevin and Angie for your kindness. D & M motorsports is a top tier dealer in my book. In all the years I have been to various dealers D & M was very different. You ask how so, well not once did I feel any pressure to buy anything. Much different then other dealers. I will be back. You have a customer for life. If your looking for a high end sports car etc, D & M is the place to get it. I promise you this you will not be disappointed with one the selection of amazing cars they have available and 2 last by not least the amazing customer service they offer. I could go on and on but I will close by just saying thanks again for such a great car and thanks again for the top notch customer service you offer. Thanks again Kevin and Angie. You guys ROCK!! Jody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin & Angie
April 04, 2018

"1996 Collectors Gem"

- pmusgerg

I don't usually buy from a dealer since AZ does not charge any tax on private car sales, but the car I bought from D&M was just too nice to pass up. Under 15K miles and the cleanest used Vette I"ve ever bought (this is #17). Couldn't be happier. The staff at D&M, especially Angie were a joy to work with. Excellent communication and you could tell they really cared about your experience. Kevin was also great. Didn't hesitate to take the car to the local Chevy dealer and have a PPI. Icing on the cake was a brokered super price on shipping. Bought a lot of cars over the years and I can honestly say this was one of, if not the best, dealer experience I have had. Would buy from them again in a heartbeat. They don't have the cheapest prices around but when it comes to used sports cars, you get what you pay for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Angie
April 02, 2018

"Outstanding personal service and attention to detail"

- minimdw

As a long term customer of seventeen years, and over a dozen vehicles purchased from D&M Motorsports for both myself, my wife and my two children I felt compelled to share my tremendous experiences with those considering an upcoming vehicle purchase. The whole crew at D&M are truly top notch. Mike Colando’s honesty and integrity has earned my loyalty and each and every vehicle purchased has exceeded my expectations. I have referred countless family members, friends, and coworkers to Mike, Angie, and Kevin at D&M and I will continue to do the same. If you are looking for a truly wonderful and personalized experience when it comes to buying a car, D&M Motorsports is the dealership I recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Colando, Angie Colando
March 25, 2018

"Worst Jeep purchase"

- davidbates65

I purchased this new Jeep from D&M Motorsports in April of 2017, with in the first week we realized some serious problems with the Jeep that D&M Motorsports had custom built and put up for sale. The rear bumper was installed wrong, the front bumper installed wrong which dragged against the front tires when turning, the front steering stabilizer was installed wrong, the wrong gear ratios were left in the Jeep causing the Jeep to get in high RPM's to make it up to speed, the wrong lift was installed for 38" tires at 15.50 inches wide, the wrong size spare tire was installed on the rear bumper per factory rep causing stress on the Jeep and rear door, and to big of tires and rims were installed on the wrong size alxe. Then when you had two people in the back seat driving the Jeep would bottom out sending the rear axle up in the the wheel well hard. Took it back to the dealership where there tired cutting the wheel well instead of fixing the problem correctly. After two attempts they had cut in to the factory welds weakening the Jeep structure. Was told they would build us a new one which after four months never took place, then was told they would upgrade the Jeep which never took place. After eight months of driving the Jeep in fear and arguing with the dealership they agreed to buy the Jeep back. Dealership paid off the loan and failed to credit deposit. Dealership now has to same unsafe Jeep in our opinion back on their lot for sale. Horrible experience that cost us alot of time and money to correct. Make sure you stay away from this Jeep, 2017 Jeep Wrangler White with vin number 1C4BJWDG4HL537934

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
February 28, 2018

"Great Personalized Service and Care"

- GEJED

Bought a 2016 GT-R from Mike. Mike was very straight forward, honest, super knowledgeable and helpful. The car is perfect and so was all the help and service. Angie and Kevin were terrific as well. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Angie and Kevin
July 29, 2017

"Perfect! You won't regret buying from D&M"

- Rick T

Tomas picking us up at the airport to Angie and Kevin having the paperwork done.Great car buying experience.The Corvette was better than advertised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie,Tomas,Kevin
Jul 31, 2017 -

D & M Motorsports responded

We appreciate your review, Rick! It was a pleasure meeting you and John. Thank you for your business and enjoy your Grand Sport! Sincerely, Angie

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results