About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

D & M Motorsports

4.5

57 Lifetime Reviews

22W 231 North Avenue, Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60137 Directions
Sales: (630) 858-8388

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of D & M Motorsports

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2018

"1992 Sweet little RED Corvette"

- 1992REDCorvette

Let me first start by saying thank you Kevin and Angie for your kindness. D & M motorsports is a top tier dealer in my book. In all the years I have been to various dealers D & M was very different. You ask how so, well not once did I feel any pressure to buy anything. Much different then other dealers. I will be back. You have a customer for life. If your looking for a high end sports car etc, D & M is the place to get it. I promise you this you will not be disappointed with one the selection of amazing cars they have available and 2 last by not least the amazing customer service they offer. I could go on and on but I will close by just saying thanks again for such a great car and thanks again for the top notch customer service you offer. Thanks again Kevin and Angie. You guys ROCK!! Jody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin & Angie
April 04, 2018

"1996 Collectors Gem"

- pmusgerg

I don't usually buy from a dealer since AZ does not charge any tax on private car sales, but the car I bought from D&M was just too nice to pass up. Under 15K miles and the cleanest used Vette I"ve ever bought (this is #17). Couldn't be happier. The staff at D&M, especially Angie were a joy to work with. Excellent communication and you could tell they really cared about your experience. Kevin was also great. Didn't hesitate to take the car to the local Chevy dealer and have a PPI. Icing on the cake was a brokered super price on shipping. Bought a lot of cars over the years and I can honestly say this was one of, if not the best, dealer experience I have had. Would buy from them again in a heartbeat. They don't have the cheapest prices around but when it comes to used sports cars, you get what you pay for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Angie
April 02, 2018

"Outstanding personal service and attention to detail"

- minimdw

As a long term customer of seventeen years, and over a dozen vehicles purchased from D&M Motorsports for both myself, my wife and my two children I felt compelled to share my tremendous experiences with those considering an upcoming vehicle purchase. The whole crew at D&M are truly top notch. Mike Colando’s honesty and integrity has earned my loyalty and each and every vehicle purchased has exceeded my expectations. I have referred countless family members, friends, and coworkers to Mike, Angie, and Kevin at D&M and I will continue to do the same. If you are looking for a truly wonderful and personalized experience when it comes to buying a car, D&M Motorsports is the dealership I recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Colando, Angie Colando
March 25, 2018

"Worst Jeep purchase"

- davidbates65

I purchased this new Jeep from D&M Motorsports in April of 2017, with in the first week we realized some serious problems with the Jeep that D&M Motorsports had custom built and put up for sale. The rear bumper was installed wrong, the front bumper installed wrong which dragged against the front tires when turning, the front steering stabilizer was installed wrong, the wrong gear ratios were left in the Jeep causing the Jeep to get in high RPM's to make it up to speed, the wrong lift was installed for 38" tires at 15.50 inches wide, the wrong size spare tire was installed on the rear bumper per factory rep causing stress on the Jeep and rear door, and to big of tires and rims were installed on the wrong size alxe. Then when you had two people in the back seat driving the Jeep would bottom out sending the rear axle up in the the wheel well hard. Took it back to the dealership where there tired cutting the wheel well instead of fixing the problem correctly. After two attempts they had cut in to the factory welds weakening the Jeep structure. Was told they would build us a new one which after four months never took place, then was told they would upgrade the Jeep which never took place. After eight months of driving the Jeep in fear and arguing with the dealership they agreed to buy the Jeep back. Dealership paid off the loan and failed to credit deposit. Dealership now has to same unsafe Jeep in our opinion back on their lot for sale. Horrible experience that cost us alot of time and money to correct. Make sure you stay away from this Jeep, 2017 Jeep Wrangler White with vin number 1C4BJWDG4HL537934

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
February 28, 2018

"Great Personalized Service and Care"

- GEJED

Bought a 2016 GT-R from Mike. Mike was very straight forward, honest, super knowledgeable and helpful. The car is perfect and so was all the help and service. Angie and Kevin were terrific as well. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Angie and Kevin
July 29, 2017

"Perfect! You won't regret buying from D&M"

- Rick T

Tomas picking us up at the airport to Angie and Kevin having the paperwork done.Great car buying experience.The Corvette was better than advertised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie,Tomas,Kevin
Jul 31, 2017 -

D & M Motorsports responded

We appreciate your review, Rick! It was a pleasure meeting you and John. Thank you for your business and enjoy your Grand Sport! Sincerely, Angie

May 05, 2017

"Awesome to work with!"

- DocHogg

Like everyone else I was hesitant to buy a car without actually kicking the tires. D&M's site has the vehicle pictured from every possible angle so you know what you're getting. More importantly the staff is great to work with, I never felt pressured and Kevin and Angie worked their magic to make sure the car I wanted fit within the budget I was looking to spend. After the deal, the shipping was handled very professionally, Angie even had their detailer wipe the car down in the trailer because it was raining when it was loaded. If you are in the market for super low mileage muscle or sports cars you have found the right place. Wouldn't hesitate to purchase another car from D&M, if I could find a way to get it in the garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Angie
March 14, 2017

"Tesla Purchase "

- Jabruce42

I reached out to D&M Motorsport inquiring about the 2013 Tesla Model S P85 that they had listed. Most of the communication was over email and a few phone calls. I received the requested information not only expeditiously, but also in a very detailed manner. I spent most of my time conversing with Angie, who met all of my pre-purchase requests. The purchase process went very smoothly even with Angie picking my father-in-law and I up at the airport. As for the vehicle itself, it was everything that they advertised and more. I made mention of having the vehicle coated with the Modesta product and Angie recommended the detail shop that's located right behind the dealership. The work the detail shop did was great as well. If your in the market for a new vehicle, I would highly recommend D&M Motorsports! Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie
November 02, 2016

"corvette world"

- Emelie2016

It was a very pleasant experience purchasing my 2012 G/S corvette Angie answered all my questions and put me at ease I look forward to my next purchase...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
angie
September 07, 2016

"Professional, Friendly and Honest!"

- Rob from Omaha

After unsuccessfully trying to sell my 2007 Corvette myself, I started looking for dealerships that specialized in Corvettes while at the same time having the car I desired (2016 VW Golf R). It was difficult to give up my Corvette, but I needed a daily driver that was still fun to drive and a car that I could drive year round (including snow) in Omaha. The Golf R more than fits that bill. I ran across an advertisement for D&M Motorsports on-line while searching for Golf R's on www.cars.com. D&M Motorsports had the exact car I wanted with all the "right" options and also had many Corvettes in their inventory. I figured this was the perfect place. However, I was more than a bit apprehensive about completing a transaction with an unknown (to me) dealer located 500 miles away. After a few days of thinking this over and researching previous positive reviews from D&M customers, I contacted D&M back and we quickly completed the negotiations on the trade difference, A couple days later I set out on the drive to Chicago. D&M helped me by suggesting a good hotel located within a mile of their location. When I arrived the next morning to check out the Golf R, everything was as-promised. The Golf R was detailed to perfection and all the paperwork (including original sticker) was organized. Michael looked over my Corvette while I inspected the Golf R. There were no unwelcome surprises and D&M kept their promise on the trade value. I worked primarily with Angie on the transaction and she was super organized, very friendly, and ensured that I was comfortable with the entire process. Never in the process did I feel pressure from any D&M staff members. I was in and out of D&M Motorsports within 45 minutes. It could have been 20 minutes, but I wanted to check out the showroom before leaving. Almost had to think about getting the white Dodge Hellcat on the showroom floor too! Overall, a great experience and I highly recommend D&M Motorsports to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Angie, and Kevin
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results