Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

D'Orazio Ford

Wilmington, IL

1.0
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1135 South Water St.

Wilmington, IL

60481

Directions

8 Reviews of D'Orazio Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2021

"WORST service department I've ever dealt with. I own..."

- Mrs Sorenson

WORST service department I've ever dealt with. I own several vehicles and have given the service department many chances but they have managed to screw up every one. You'd be better off using another mechanic .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire Service Department
July 28, 2017

"Great Expierence in sales"

- Gorgious

I was very pleased to find a sales rep who really cared about your needs,in all the who sales force was wonderful and very helpful.Thanks,the world is much better with caring people like all of you,thanks to Jason G,may you be blessed with many new accounts and extended friends with referrals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I worked mainly with Jason G,but all where great and very accommindating.
July 24, 2017

"Local buying made easy"

- bev6819

I wanted to buy local and was happy that I could. They made it easy and beat other dealers prices. I like the local servicing as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 14, 2017

"Service Department "

- Kelsey

I had a warranty with Tyson Dodge where I got my car from so I was forced to get my car serviced there (I highly advise not going there) once my warranty was up I started taking my car to D'Orazio for oil changes, they have an awesome rewards program and are more than willing to help in anyway possible. Today Dave from the service department was able to help me fix a problem I have been having with a loose sway bar link for a very low price. They also checked out other concerns I had and gave me prices for everything WITHOUT pressuring me to get it done today. He went over everything with me before I picked up my car and everything was done in a timely fashion. I am always impressed with the service department when I go there and appreciate the vehicle report cards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
November 16, 2016

"AWESOME"

- Ashleigh Tarman

This dealership makes you feel like family as soon as you walk in the door. EVERYONE there is extremely nice, not pushy but very helpful. I was looking for a certain vehicle to buy & they went above & beyond to find it for me. They also managed to find it in another state, go get it, & bring it back to their dealership for me to buy & all of this they accomplished in 12 days from the time i contacted them!! They have been off the charts with their commitment & dedication! I got the perfect car for less than ANY other dealership was listing them. I truly recommend everyone out there to buy from them, you wont be sorry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernie Dorazio, Chris Hadju, Finance Gill, Leah Hadju, Jason Gagliardo
September 16, 2016

"Horrible experience overall."

- nothappy

I contacted this dealer about a truck, informed them I live over 5 hours away but was willing to make the drive. I informed them of the day that I would be taking off work, and the ETA to expect me. I asked that they hold the truck at least until I got there. I was informed it had no prior interest and that they would hold it. When it came time to go look at the truck, I called to confirm I was on my way and would be a little later than expected. I was 2 hours away (in other words i had already been driving for 3 HOURS) when they called to inform me they had sold it over 45 mins prior. HORRIBLE way to treat prospective customers. (the sales man, his manager and at least one other i knew i was coming in when they chose to sell it anyway)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick, Gil
May 27, 2016

"Great Team"

- DaveB2112

I've been thinking new car for a awhile and waiting for the best time for me to buy. The team at D'Orazio Ford has been helpful and patient with my endless questions. Over the weekend I had them run the numbers and see what they could do for me. Not only did I get a new car, 2016 Escape, I got a deal that lowered my previous car payment and saved me money on my insurance too. Anyone who complains about the car buying experience hasn't been to D'Orazio Ford. Nice job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil, Jason, Chris
March 16, 2013

"I could not be more disappointed with a dealer! I drove..."

- schultzfarm

I could not be more disappointed with a dealer! I drove over an hour to get to this dealer to look at a used car and was disappointed to find corrosion on the hood of the car after I had specifically asked the salesman to let me know of any condition issues. The dealer made and offer to replace the hood, repair the brakes and a rattle in the dash in order to work out a deal. Then after I went home to think about it we decided that we could live with that deal. When I called back they added $1,000 to the deal and would not fix the brakes! Or I could get the price but they would not fix the hood!! These guys are horrible! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Mlyniec, Eddie Larson
1
1 - 8 of 8 results