Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

D-Patrick Motoplex - Volkswagen Mercedes-Benz BMW Porsche Audi

4.0

135 Lifetime Reviews

200 N. Green River Road , Evansville , Indiana 47716 Directions
Call (812) 473-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

135 Reviews of D-Patrick Motoplex - Volkswagen Mercedes-Benz BMW Porsche Audi

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2019

"Run away from them"

- Heath

The short version, D-Patrick Motoplex is a corporate self serving monopoly who will lie and cheat customers when it xxxx well wants to. Their policies are shady and their service department is even shadier. I would no longer trust them to change a lightbulb in my car. The good: I’ve had some nice conversations with some of the sales people at D-Patrick Motoplex. Their service department performed recall work adequately and they even washed my car once after such work. Nice touch I won’t lie. That’s where the “good” ends. A year ago I had a water pump go out in my Audi A3. I knew it was the water pump as this was the second one that had gone bad in only 2 years. I thought, well I’ll probably be buying a new car from these guys some day so I should give them a shot at fixing the water pump. They did the work. I overpaid, as anyone does with the dealer, but at least I had the peace of mind that they would warranty their work. Unfortunately, that’s not what happened. Less than a year after they replaced the pump it went bad again. Now I’m on the third one. I brought my car in so they could honor the warranty. Did they? Heck no they didn’t. They did charge me a diagnostic fee to essentially tell me that oil had somehow managed to damage the pump and therefore it wasn’t covered. After arguing against that point and even having them “show” me how they made that assumption, I was livid. It was so much BS. They threw an estimate at me for over $3000.00 to fix oil leaks and the water pump (oil leaks that didn’t exist) and basically stated that all the work had to be performed or they wouldn’t honor a warranty any of it work which is laughable since they are essentially liars who don’t honor anything but themselves. Fast forward 2 months and I finally buy a water pump and find a local mechanic to install it. He informs me the pump was cracked and over time the seal deformed itself creating a giant chasm in which the coolant was pouring out. The oil leaks they claimed caused the pump to fail was a $20.00 fill cap. They wanted over 2 grand to “fix” it. I decided to bring the broken pump in and see if at the very least they could refund me the diagnostic fee. No bueno. Not even. Just absolute bs spewing from the service manager, who is really just a whipping boy in their corporate structure. He did talk to a different manager who didn’t even have the courtesy to talk to me. He sent the poor whipping boy out to deliver the verdict. What a bunch of hierarchal crap. My verdict. Do not trust these shady lying petty incompetent greedy men. If you need a recall done and you’re not paying them, yea take your car there. For anything else, I wouldn’t trust a single thing any of those crooks tell you. I will never ever ever buy another Audi from anyone because of this experience. They’ve ruined the brand for me. I won’t set foot in that D-Patrick ever again that’s certain. They have forever lost my trust and my respect. Not much else to say except thieves and liars and greedy corporate policies exist at that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
March 30, 2019

"AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE"

- Lou in Connecticut

AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE……I rarely write reviews, but after my car buying experience with Sales and Leasing Consultant Nick Lacer and his team at DPatrick, I genuinely wanted to share my experience with ALL OF YOU. Nick is an AMAZING sales professional who in my opinion is focused on giving you a great deal, but to also take care of you from start to finish as if you were a customer for years. Nick demonstrated his willing to do whatever it takes to make my entire car buying process and experience nothing but first rate and he honestly exceeded all of my expectations tenfold. Never in my 40 years of buying cars (I have owned over 50 of them to date) was I ever treated with such a positive attitude and willingness to do whatever it takes going above and beyond anything I have ever experienced before. Nick is a young, sharp, consummate professional who is passionate about what he does and he is 1000% devoted to providing you with an EXCEPTIONAL CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE. Let me tell you, that is exactly what I received and I know you will as well and you’ll realize it the minute you talk to him. I know this may sound like an infomercial, but the way in which he took care of everything is what warrants this type of praise and accolades. To put all of this in perspective, I live in the State of Connecticut and Nick is located in Evansville, Indiana and you would have thought we were great friends right down the street from one another, that is how personable he is. My car buying experience with Nick started with a simple phone call and now I am a customer of Nick’s for life. If you are in search of a new or used vehicle, you have to give Nick a call as his company deals with so many different new and used brands of vehicles. I personally wanted to share his contact information with you so you can experience a GREAT car buying experience with Nick just like I did recently. Nick Lacer – Sales and Leasing Consultant Nlacer@Dpat.com Cell 812-391-2414 www.dpat.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Lacer
March 19, 2019

"Slow to respond. Rude & unhelpful when they do"

- VWGuy

Called and couldn’t be transferred. Left my name they didn’t call me back. After an hour called again. Waited on the phone for 5 minutes -transfer option still not working. Finally got a hold of someone in the service department that presented no options to resolve the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
January 11, 2019

"Great Friendly Fast Service !"

- mgmg93

Great customer service year after year. Thanks Brad... Car was cleaned nicely. Appreciated the loaner car. Will defiantly return for next service. Recommend for anyone wanting great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad is very helpful every time I am there for service.
January 09, 2019

"Outstanding Service from every detail"

- BMW Satisfied Customer

Had two cars service in past two day! All the way from Matt and Ashley to the boys in the wash bay, the Service was outstanding! The actual work done by the technicians seems to be excellent at this early stage of repair. The note from the technician on the form that is used gives added insight into future needs. I am grateful for the relationship my wife and I have established with the D Patrick 'family' Gene Van Stone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Ashley, Troy (328xi)), Brian (X5)
January 08, 2019

"Service"

- Mdporsche

All good, timely work per the schedule Dealership was clean and wait area was comfortable Used the shuttle service to get other work done while techs working on car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew
January 08, 2019

"Always satisfied "

- RaeToll

I am always happy with my service at D-Pat. Matt with the Porsche team is always great to work with. They take good care of my Porsche and I never worry a bit when its in their care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
January 08, 2019

"Excellent"

- 2018BMWX5

Great communication and service while purchasing. Mike was very knowledgeable and responsive during the process. I will be back in the future and would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Riley
January 05, 2019

"Very prompt service. Kept perfect time. Shuttle service was."

- Elizafranc 27

My first service was excellent! Shuttle service was excellent. He was very professional. Service was completed on time. Overall excellent! Glad to work with D Patrick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew
January 04, 2019

"Keith Snider was Exceptional"

- Heath Farmer

I was very pleased with how Keith supported me as a consumer and went over and beyond to see that I was supplied with what I wanted in a car. I knew what I was lookin for and he was excellent in servicing me with excellent service. Additionally, Kasey was wonderful in teaching me about the car I purchased and how to maximize all of the features it has on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith and Kasey
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results