Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DARCARS 355 Toyota

Rockville, MD

4.7
254 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15625 Frederick Road

Rockville, MD

20855

Directions

254 Reviews of DARCARS 355 Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2021

"The service was a bit spotty. PJ (used car sales..."

- littlepeter2

The service was a bit spotty. PJ (used car sales manager) took my initial call, and was very helpful on the phone. In fact, he made me want to come in to buy a car. Diego was my salesman and was very nice. However, I am a DC resident, and the lack of knowledge concerning DC car laws was prevalent. I was also not told about Toyota Roadside Assistance. Again, I called and got PJ who explained it to me. Diego got back to me two days later. I was a bit distressed that the whole process took almost three hours- should be a way to streamline this. Now, after having gone through DC Inspection to get my tags, I cannot find anyone in Tags and Title Department to get back to me and tell me what to do with this paperwork. I have called four times and left three messages, and I still do not know to whom I send this paper and how I am to send it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid Bashiri
3.0
PJ Mehta
5.0
Other Employees : Diego- good
January 31, 2021

"I very much recommend, I am very satisfied with the..."

- Elisbeth.Monroy

I very much recommend, I am very satisfied with the service, since the moment we got into the dealer Mr. Joel Gaolou attended us, showing us many different vehicles styles with a variety of options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel gaoulou
Feb 01, 2021 -

DARCARS 355 Toyota responded

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.

January 01, 2021

"Behdad was my sales consultant. He understand very well,..."

- Alexandre

Behdad was my sales consultant. He understand very well, what is my needs. I am very happy of the deal I get to buy my corolla hybrid 2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid Bashiri
5.0
Other Employees : Behdad Fanazad
Jan 04, 2021 -

DARCARS 355 Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience and congrats on your new Toyota!

December 07, 2020

"The sales representatives and general manager were very..."

- Rcbatto

The sales representatives and general manager were very knowledgeable about the car and helpful with finding the car with the features I wanted. My family has been coming here for years and I look forward to buying another car with them down the road. I highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a car with quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Gallart
5.0
Dec 08, 2020 -

DARCARS 355 Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review and your recommendation, Iris! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.

December 03, 2020

"I have been looking for a new Toyota Corolla for a while..."

- MollyR

I have been looking for a new Toyota Corolla for a while now and ended up being in touch with sales team at 355 Toyota Rockville location. from the beginning itself i was clear on my budget limit and informed the team of my OTD price of $21k. After much search i zeroed in on 2021 Toyota Corolla SE with premium package, and asked Jasmin about its OTD which she confirmed over text messages would be below $20k.Her Manager Alfonso had sent an invoice of $25k which i told was not in my budget and hence i would let it go. But she confirmed twice over the phone messages and i asked her multiple times where she confirmed of the model as well as all inclusive price being below $20k. I still said i'll keep my budget to $21k. upon arriving at the dealership, the Manager Alfonso after much heated discussion and constant back n forth said that there could be a miscommunication and he couldn't honor the price promised. I showed him all the messages and confirmations on my phone! Long story short, don't fall for their false promises even if its in written communication since they i believe don't communicate with each other and "trick people to come to the store for purchase". BTW the word trick didn't even come to my mind until the manager himself said "please don't think we tricked you in to come visit, we just thought let her come in and we will show her reduced price from MSRP $25k since post rebate and adding taxes it still comes to $23.9k which is best price in the market, which was not true since we did our homework. My issue here is, even if it was a mistake, your team committed a price in writing despite asking very clearly about make, year and model of the car. Any internal miscommunication is not customer's fault or problem, you must take ownership and responsibility to honor the commitment made. Despite their promises of much lower price, I still agreed to $21.6K which was the net selling price but I guess they wanted me to pay $2000 for their miscommunication as well so.....thanks but no thanks! I hope you learn to do a better and honorable business in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Uribe
2.0
Other Employees : Jasmin
Dec 07, 2020 -

DARCARS 355 Toyota responded

Molly - It is never our intention to cause an inconvenience and we sincerely apologize for leaving the wrong impression and we are disheartened to learn that you feel any distrust with our team. We'd like to try to address your concerns properly, and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 1-800-327-2277. We would like to make things right. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

Dec 07, 2020 -

MollyR responded

Hello Team, I’ve already purchased my vehicle and dont need assistance from you any longer. Addressed to public: do try Fitzgerald at Germantown area, the service there is great of what I experienced, give you great deal and deliver what they promise😊 Daniel McLeod was great help! Good luck with your purchase!

November 26, 2020

"Diego was excellent! I am very happy with my used 2020..."

- Cornpopsboi

Diego was excellent! I am very happy with my used 2020 Honda Insight. He was very knowledgeable and honest. They even offered me a higher price than expected on my trade in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego
Nov 30, 2020 -

DARCARS 355 Toyota responded

So happy to hear that Diego provided you with a great experience. Congrats on your Honda! We look forward to seeing you again.

November 16, 2020

"Both Peper Wymah and Payam Marandloui were a great help...."

- SMR73

Both Peper Wymah and Payam Marandloui were a great help. They helped me to get the car I wanted at the price I could afford with the add-ons that I wanted and without pushing the add-ons I did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Payam Marandloui
5.0
Other Employees : Peper Wymah
Nov 18, 2020 -

DARCARS 355 Toyota responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Congrats on your new Toyota! We hope to see you again soon.

October 31, 2020

"Recently I have purchased a RAV4 2021 XLE Premium. The..."

- Roy John

Recently I have purchased a RAV4 2021 XLE Premium. The car is great and service provided by Joel is excellent. I am quite satisfied with all the assistance provided

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noel Munga
5.0
Nov 02, 2020 -

DARCARS 355 Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and congratulations on your new Toyota!

October 29, 2020

"Had a very wonderful experience with Pedro Chavez Sales..."

- sarahypmorales

Had a very wonderful experience with Pedro Chavez Sales Person. Pedro did an excellent job in providing me with a new car purchase experience. He was attentive and pleasant. Would recommend Pedro to anyone seeking a new vehicle. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Chavez
5.0
Other Employees : Omar Sharkawy
Nov 02, 2020 -

DARCARS 355 Toyota responded

We're thrilled to hear that Pedro provided you with a wonderful experience. Congrats on your new Toyota!

September 28, 2020

"Great experience purchasing a car from here. Just bought..."

- gr

Great experience purchasing a car from here. Just bought my first Toyota and the sales team took great care of me. Ask for Eddy, Sukhbir or Justin from the sales team If you get there. I highly recommend this dealer. Both Eddy and Justin followed up with me proactively through the covid times, and heard me out on my needs and requirements of my car. When I got to the dealer I was helped by Sukhbir who did a fantastic job showing me the car and following up on it as well. These guys are your go to sales people when you get there! And deserve a big cheers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Payam Marandloui
5.0
Other Employees : Sukhbir Singh
Sep 29, 2020 -

DARCARS 355 Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new Toyota! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and thanks for the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results