Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton

4.0

91 Lifetime Reviews

8100 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, Maryland 20784 Directions
Call (301) 459-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

91 Reviews of DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2019

"New Dodge Durango"

- davinab278

Sales Agent was very nice and eager to help me through the new car purchasing process. The whole Darcar's staff I dealt with was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Williams, Joanne St. Hilaire
Dec 05, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon. Congrats on your new vehicle! Happy Holidays! DARCARS Customer Relations

December 02, 2019

"I highly recommend Dar car Jeep Dodge. The Sales and..."

- hzagami

I highly recommend Dar car Jeep Dodge. The Sales and Managment team were well versed with knowledge of their products as well as very professional with negation. I highly recommend Tim Ralston and Joanne St. Hilaire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Ralston
5.0
Other Employees : Joanne St. Hilaire
Dec 05, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton responded

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and your recommendation. Both mean the world to us. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Happy Holidays! DARCARS Customer Relations

November 19, 2019

"Great Experience"

- CINLU23

I came to this dealership because of the rudeness I experienced at another Jeep dealership, and I'm glad I did. I was very pleased with my salesperson JoAnne and manager Cedrick. They answered all my questions, and were patient when I was deciding. (New car is a big decision). I love my new SUV, (Grand Cherokee Trailhawk) and even though it was late they assisted me with setting up some of the SUV features. JoAnne & Cerdrick were very pleasant and great people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JoAnne St. Hilaire & Cedrick
Nov 20, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are happy that you were very pleased with your experience with our team. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Congratulations on your new Grand Trailhawk! We look forward to seeing you next time. DARCARS Customer Relations

November 19, 2019

"Love Our Jeep Willy!"

- nj1709

My husband and I were pleased with the service we received at this dealership. We purchased a 2020 Jeep Willy that we LOVE. This is our family's third Jeep and the best one yet! We are thankful for the assistance we received from Joanne, Andrew and the manager making this purchase happen. Also want to say that Martin was a great help with scheduling our Jeep's upgrades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanne, Andrew, manager, and Martin
Nov 21, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are happy that you had a good experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. DARCARS Customer Relations

September 03, 2019

"New van purchase "

- Ron

Great staff, Steve Kemp my salesperson was informative and helped me pick the right model for my business. Kenny Wright in financing had me in and out quickly. The location is over a half hour from my home but worth the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kemp
5.0
Kenneth Wright
5.0
Tim Ralston
5.0
Sep 08, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and congrats on your new van! DARCARS Customer Relations

August 13, 2019

"Our sales experience"

- wgoad

I purchased a Truck from here a year ago and have been happy with the truck. My Wife needed a vehicle and the first thing I could think of was to go to Darcars and see if my salesperson could work his magic again. My salesperson was quite knowledgeable and had received numerous awards so I was sad to hear that he had moved on. Steve stood up and introduced himself and welcomed me into the dealership. We talked and he asked if I knew what I wanted and offered various solutions to our questions. He even extended the reach by searching other dealerships to accommodate our budget. It has always been said that an informed customer is the best customer. Steve helped us and with his knowledge we were able to purchase a new vehicle that very day. I do recommend him as he is pleasant to talk to as well as explaining the features of the various vehicles. Most definitely seek Steve out for your visit to Darcars. Military should notify them that you have served and they will try their best to accommodate you! Wesley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kemp
5.0
Aug 14, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that your experience with us went well and with the help of Steve who was knowledgeable, welcoming, and provided great customer service. It is great that Steve was able to find you and your wife the right vehicle. We hope that you will continue to visit us! Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

July 31, 2019

"Excellent "

- Vicente Argueta

I had good experience and excellent atención Steve Ken is very professional sales , he let me know everything about my new Ram and help me on everything. Thanks Att. Vicente Argueta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kemp
5.0
Jul 31, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating. It is wonderful to know that you had a good experience and that Steve was professional during your visit. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

July 23, 2019

"2 years of great service ruined"

- amenadenine

2 years ago when it was time to get the first oil change in my Fiat 500L I entered the words “Fiat dealership near me” into Google. DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of New Carrollton showed up as the closest. I went to this dealership for an oil change. They have been changing my oil for the past two years. I was happy with the service performed and their customer service until last week. On Friday July 19, 2019 I went to get another oil change. After waiting approximately 2.5 hours I was asked to come into the garage. I was told that they could not change my oil because they could not get the filter out. They kept trying to get it out but it was stuck and they didn’t want to break it. I asked how was it that they were getting the filer out on previous visits but not that day. The man told me that he didn’t know but if I came back Monday they could do it. I asked what the difference was between that day and Monday. He said “I will have the right tools on Monday.” I walked away very confused. Wanting more clarity on the situation I came back the next day July 20th. I explained to a different person what had happened the day before. He called the Service Manager and reported back to me that the Service Manager told him that he did not know why I was told to come back on Monday because they don’t have the tools to service my car so I would have to go to a Fiat dealership. I asked how is it that they don’t have the tools when I have been coming here for 2 years and they are the only people that have ever serviced my car. He said “I don’t know ma’am I just started working here.” I asked to speak to the General Manager. I explained my situation to him. He said he would look into it and get back to me on Monday. By 4pm on Monday I had not heard from the General Manager so I called. I spoke with him and was told that it takes at least an hour longer to change the oil in my car because the filter is so hard to get to and they do not have the tool to make this process faster. I am the only Fiat they service and they could not justify paying several hundred dollars for this tool. He said if I continue to get my oil changed there they would have to charge me $115-$160 on top of the regular oil change price for labor. He said this is why they were telling me to go to a Fiat dealer. I asked if this was such a long laborious process why they didn’t charge me for labor these past two years. He said they were just “muddling through” hoping they would eventually get more Fiats into the services center. I then asked if the casing for my filter had been damaged since they were not using the proper tools to get it out. He assured me that there was no damage. I asked if I were to buy the tool myself and let them use it could I pay the regular oil change price. He said yes and that the tool would be mine and I could bring it in every time I got my oil changed. I ended the call with an ask for two things: Get me and exact price on the labor and get me the name and price of the tool. He said he would do so. As of 3 pm on 7/23/19 I have not heard back. All of this is quite ridiculous to me. How is it that everything was fine for two years and all of a sudden you can’t service my car because you don’t have the proper tool? I have researched this tool and I believe what they are referring to is an oil filter wrench. This tool does not cost several hundreds of dollars as the general manager said. Even if it did it is hard for me to believe that a car dealership is not willing to spend that money on a customer that was happy and willing to have their car serviced there for the lifetime of her car. This is extremely poor customer service and an extremely poor business decision. I would like some answers as to why this happened after being a loyal customer for two years and the management of DARCARS to offer a solution to this problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I talked to the general manager
Jul 24, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton responded

Hi there, Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please contact us at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800.327.2277. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

Jul 26, 2019 -

amenadenine responded

DARCARS I contacted you and was told to take my business elsewhere. The way this was handled is absolutely disrespectful. You had my business for two years and then told me to go elsewhere. I have heard 3 different stories as to why and none make sense to me other mechanics at other dealerships. Then at the end of the last call your customer service rep had the nerve to say "We hope you will use us when you are in need of a new vehicle." The gall!

July 12, 2019

"Professional, friendly, and helpful "

- House12th

I had one of the best experiences purchasing a vehicle a gentleman named Steve Kemp went over and beyond to assist me. When I came through the door he greeted me and ushered me around the lot showing me what I could afford. He was great guy. I had a great experience. 👍🏿

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kemp
5.0
Jul 12, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton responded

Thank you for the five stars! We're glad to hear that Steve went the extra mile in his service to you. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. If we can assist you in any other way, please be sure to let us know.

June 29, 2019

"New Car buyer experience was fantastic"

- xcalibr

I special ordered a truck through them. Having never bought a car from a dealership (certainly not a new, special order) I was tainted by all of the "horrible stories". Dar Cars of New Carrollton made me a believer that those stories are not true. They were fantastic. From the start, they were professional and spoke to me openly and told me what they knew (and more importantly, what they did not, but promised to find out - and they did exactly that!) They tracked the order, from the instant I put it in and kept me up to date and when the truck arrived, they were all there to meet me and congratulate me on picking it up. I would INSTANTLY but another car from them!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Wright
5.0
Tim Ralston
5.0
Jun 30, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of New Carrollton responded

Congratulations on your truck! We are so glad Kenneth and Tim provided you with a fantastic car shopping experience. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We welcome you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results