Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring

Silver Spring , MD

3.4
149 Reviews

12511 Prosperity Drive

Silver Spring , MD

20904

Directions

149 Reviews of DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring

Sort by
August 30, 2021

"Charged me 5 grand above msrp cause they are struggling...."

- mshandaven

Charged me 5 grand above msrp cause they are struggling. Dont be fooled, many other dealerships are not practicing this and manufacturers are even upset with the dealerships that are up-charging fees to consumers. However purchased here regretfully because I couldn't find the very specific model with all the extras that I wanted and needed elsewhere. They wouldnt ship to me so I had to drive half across country to pick up. Adan Romero was my salesman and he was very nice but seemed like he was new. He didnt teach me much about my new vehicles features even though there were alot. He taught me about the screen mostly. He was attentive and seemed like he was doing his best for his experience. I did have to go later to a local dealership to be taught about my vehicles features. Jeffery Gonoa was my finance person but a lady was the final finance person day I picked up my truck. We had some confusion after leaving dealership about my paperwork. Tried many times but had to call corporate before I finally could get a callback. They only keep one finance person on site and they are always busy and routinely stay late.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adan Romero- sales, Jeffery-finance manager, Carlos- sales manager
Sep 01, 2021 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring responded

We are sorry to learn about your overall impression of us and would like to better understand the reasons behind your feedback. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277 so we can discuss your personal experience with you. Thank you.

May 21, 2021

"In Jan 2021, I went to get my Jeep Wrangler Sahara..."

- Treeves10

In Jan 2021, I went to get my Jeep Wrangler Sahara service for an electrical issue. The dealership returned my car of stating that the service was under warranty and I had to pay the deductible. My car continued to have the same issue. I returned the car. The dealership mention the mechanic forgot to tighten a wire and they would have it done today. I requested for the dealership to complete an oil change and tire rotation while they had to car. The service was completed. During the both service, DARCAR Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Silver Spring completed an inspection of the vehicle and identified no issues. Approximately two weeks later I was driving my vehicle out of state and the car began to vibrate. I called the Darcar Jeep Silver Spring informing them about the issue and they told me to go to the nearest Jeep dealership. The local dealership informed me that Darcar in Silver Spring forgot to tighten ALL the lug nuts on my Jeep after the tire rotation. My back tires had broken lug nuts and the wheel locks was the only thing holding my tires on to my truck. DARCAR Jeep Silver Spring COULD HAVE KILED ME! If one of those wheels would have flown off, I would not be writing this review. It took them 30 days to accept responsibility of the neglect. My vehicle was in another say over 500 miles away for a month. The Service Manager, General Manager, and Area Manager all said they would take care of the situation. “We will give you whatever you want because this could have caused you your life.” Yet, as soon as I asked for compensation for loss wages, time away from my family, and a refund for the service, they send the lawyers. What a way to treat a customer who have supported your for years. Darcar Jeep in Silver Spring caused over 5k worth of damage to my Jeep Wrangler. If you like paying for dealership service that can lead to you being a funeral service, go to DARCAR Jeep Silver Spring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, General Manager, and Darcar Area Manager
April 26, 2021

"This is a review of Chrysler/Dodge Service department. I..."

- yamsta

This is a review of Chrysler/Dodge Service department. I bought my vehicle (2012 Dodge Durango) brand new from their dealership back in 2012 and have been using the service department for many years now mainly for recall work. For routine maintenance I typically either do it myself or take it to a trusted independent mechanic. Over the last couple of years I've taken my vehicle to their service center 3 separate times for the infamous "fuel pump relay" recall. Each time they would perform the recall and each time the recall (external relay) would fail within months causing starting issues and stalling. This happened again recently, which I confirmed by pulling the relay and noticed the same issues, so I decided to take my car in for them to take a look. They checked out my vehicle and Bryan Paige, my Service Advisor, came back and told me that the recall work is "fine" and my issue was "100% the fuel pump" which would cost me almost $2,000 to fix! Not only that, he told me the technician checked my spark plugs and said they were all loose and could be "easily rotated by hand" and to fix would be another $600. I found this interesting because I did not have any misfire codes and I just had the plugs replaced less than 20k miles ago. I refused all services but was yet charged a $220 "diagnostic fee" because the "issues" they found were not related to the recall, even though I knew they were. I begrudgingly paid the fee and refused all other services and went home. I ordered extra fuel pump relays and that weekend I decided to change the relay as well as check the spark plugs myself just in case. Turns out the plugs were all tight and within torque specs!! I had a mechanic friend check out the fuel pump and said it was fine too! The folks at this service department are straight up liars and crooks! I would not go here for anything other than confirmed recall work or covered maintenance work and even then I would reconsider. Stay far away from this place. I'm still in shock as I've been a customer for almost 10 years all of which Bryan was there and he lied directly to my face!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Paige
Apr 30, 2021 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring responded

Your review is very concerning to us. We cannot find the name you have left here in our system so we would appreciate if you would contact our customer care team by calling 800.327.2277 or customerrelations@darcars.com, to speak to us about your experience. Thank you.

Apr 30, 2021 -

yamsta responded

Hello, I sent an email to customerrelations@darcars.com 3 days ago and awaiting a response.

December 30, 2020

"Horrible. After buying my 2016 Ram ProMaster at Darcars,..."

- mdement123

Horrible. After buying my 2016 Ram ProMaster at Darcars, I came for two appointments. Both times, they lost the parts. I took off work twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Jan 06, 2021 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take your feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to speak with you about what happened. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call us at 800-327-2277 or email us at customerrelations@darcars.com. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

August 15, 2020

"Could not have asked for anything more - great people!"

- richandchong

My wife and I could not have asked for anything more from the team at DARCARS. The sales manager C.A., and our salesman Boulandi, were incredible. Both went above and beyond our expectations to make sure that we got everything we were looking for, with top notch service and a price that could not be beat. Nora in finance was a pleasure to work with and got us back on the road with our new Willys in no time. I would highly recommend the team at DARCARS - we'll be repeat customers, for sure. I would give them more than 5 stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C.A., Boulandi, and Nora
Aug 16, 2020 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring responded

We couldn’t be happier that our team provided you and your wife with a great car buying experience. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, please come back to visit anytime!

May 26, 2020

"Buyers Beware"

- SRT machin

Buyers Beware! These people will do anything to sell you a car. After you step out of the door or fill out the customer service survey, you are on your own! They will not help you and they will block your number! We had to call the Jeep customer service for an issue that arose with our Jeep (brand new) as the dealer refused to help with the issue. Jeep called the dealer manager and he agreed on a one-time courtesy exception and the dealer called us with an appointment. We showed up to the appointment and no one in the service department knew about the issue (and of course, the manager wasn't there either. Even though there was an agreement to fix the issue (between corporate and the dealer) to fix the wheel, they refused to fix it and said they knew nothing about it. We asked for an explanation as they were the ones who called us with the appointment date and time, but no one there seemed to know or to care about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yusuf Assani
1.0
May 31, 2020 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring responded

We are disheartened to learn that you feel any distrust with our team, and we would like to follow up with you. Please reach out to us directly when you have a moment. If you're open to discussing this further, please call us at 800-327-2277 or email us at customerrelations@darcars.com. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

January 30, 2020

"Smooth , easy , used car buying experience A +"

- Jehling

One of the best car buying experiences ever. I found a slightly used 2019 Camaro online for sale at this dealership . I dealt with the Mgr Chris via several phone calls and emails . I live 3 hours away in NJ and we setup a pickup date and time . I was in and out in a few hours after securing financing there and was back in NJ early in the afternoon..dont hesitate to buy from this awesome dealership..No hidden fees or add ons..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saji Vettukattel
5.0
Other Employees : Christopher Dowdell
Jan 31, 2020 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We couldn’t be happier that you had a great car buying experience with us. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, please come back to visit anytime! DARCARS Customer Relations

January 27, 2020

"Bad service from Bryan Paige"

- Landsburg

My daughter brought her 2016 Grand Caravan to DARCARS for a piston head. It stayed in the dealership for 3 months because the part was hard to get. I finally called Dodge customer service directly and got the case manager to expedite the part to DARCARS for my daughter's car. The part, in fact, was expedited to DARCARS. When the part arrived, Bryan Paige had the part put into another person's car. He told me that the other person's car had come in first. Not possible because my daughter's VIN was used on the order form for BOTH my daughter's car and the other person's car. How could they have put her VIN on the other person's order if my daughter's car had not even come in for service yet? Also, when I checked with the case manager at Dodge, I was told that the other person's car came in 3 days AFTER my daughter's car NOT BEFORE. Mr,. Castanetta, Bryan's boss, got involved and is trying to work out how another part can be gotten for my daughter's car. In the meantime, the other person is driving his car, having put no effort into getting the part, and we wait. Dodge says that now my daughter's new order is at the bottom of the list because they already sent a part for her car and the part is very hard to get so she could be waiting months again. I am investigating how the parts department could have ordered the same part twice for the same VIN. I have been told by other parts people that such a thing could not happen. The order would have been flagged. DARCARS has no loaner cars. Mr. Castanetta ordered a rental car for my daughter while he investigates further. When we went to pick it up, I had to deal with Bryan Paige. I told him his incompetence caused our family a lot of trouble. He got in my face and told me not to call him names. I wasn't calling him names, I was stating a fact. Then he asked me if I wanted the rental car or not, insinuating that If I wasn't nice to him, my daughter would not get the car. It is all on the CCTV I am sure. Brain Paige is very nice until you cross him. He had both Caravans waiting for service and he never called Dodge to ask where the parts were. I had to call Dodge myself and spent 2 days and 3 hours on the phone getting the part for my daughter, all for naught, as Bryan Paige made the executive decision to give the part, earmarked for my daughter, to the other person. This is all very fishy and wrong. He should be fired.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Virginia, and Brian Paige
Feb 03, 2020 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring responded

First of all, we appreciate your feedback. We're very sorry that your daughter's recent experience at our dealership was not a pleasant one. We strive to deliver the best service possible to every one of our customers and when we fall short of that goal we try to do everything we can to resolve the issue. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call us at 800-327-2277 or email us at customerrelations@darcars.com. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

October 29, 2019

"Such a GREAT Used Car Sales team!"

- Smsams

I was deeply impressed with the lack of pressure, we felt throughout this entire process. From calling to set up a test drive, to signing the papers. Our Sales person Jeffery was so helpful. He had the car up front and ready to go when we arrived. They were willing to let me hold the car until my husband could come back with me to test drive and were so helpful. We were nervous about the dreaded "Used Car Haggling and there was none of that. They allowed us to have an outside mechanic check out the car before we purchased. We left feeling that we were getting an amazing car, for a great price and were extremely happy and impressed by the entire process. Jeffery was our Sales, Barry was the Manager who also worked with us, and Carlos was our finance person. Really impressive team all around, highly recommend them for any car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery, Barry, Carlos
Oct 30, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring responded

We couldn’t be happier that our team provided you with a great car buying experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the community. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, please come back to visit anytime! DARCARS Customer Relations

October 07, 2019

"Amazing Experience Buying First Jeep"

- skasraian

I had a great experience buying my first Wrangler. Client Advisors took the time to show me multiple cars and help me choose the right one. Pricing was transparent and I was treated professionally and with courtesy. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saji Vettukattel
5.0
Oct 07, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Silver Spring responded

It was a pleasure serving you! We really appreciate you taking your time to leave us this review. We're so happy to hear that everyone was professional and courteous. We hope to see you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results