About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS Kia of Frederick

3.0

33 Lifetime Reviews

DARCARS Kia of Frederick, Frederick, Maryland 21704 Directions
Sales: (301) 696-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of DARCARS Kia of Frederick

Sort by Write a review
December 22, 2018

"Decided to buy new used vehicle, old one too much to fix"

- Caregiver

Took 2008 Kia Sorento in for service on a couple of things. After they checked concerns, it was determined that it was better to get another vehicle for safety concerns. With the help of Cindy, Herb and Ernie we made it work that I could purchase a 2015 Kia Sorento that would be great to transport my elderly parents. In previous years I had a problem with an oil change from another company and this dealership made sure that it was properly done. This is why from now on I will have my vehicle serviced at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy, Herb and Ernie
December 05, 2018

"Very poor service "

- Disappointed

Will never use them again will go out of my way to Hagerstown Kia for service. 350.00 later car not repaired had it fix elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
October 22, 2018

"Excellent Experience At DARCARS Kia!"

- fdkdbrown

Bought my first Kia from Bill Baisey, now DARCARS, almost five years ago and it served me well. Made the decision to buy a second one because of having done business with DARCARS Toyota Frederick for many years; specifically, I loved working with Herb Ray at DARCARS Toyota. Herb is now the Sales Manager at DARCARS KIA and my experience was excellent working with Cathi, Seth, and Herb; they all went out of their way to meet my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathi Bruder, Seth Near, Herb Ray
February 16, 2018

"They are all very much xxxx"

- The Masons

They lie and call jobs multiple times a day and call and threatened people who have the car and Frank called my husband a xxxxxx etc So yeah and bill doesnt like people who are disabled my husband is disabled and bill the owner was very mean and hateful to my husband.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, bill B, and the lady that does tags
October 26, 2017

"Ron Torre Great Job!!"

- KIAROCKS

I have been a KIA fan since Bill Baisey KIA opened in Frederick. My recent purchase from Ron Torre has been great! I already know that the service department Mark and Debbie will take good care of me. Thanks to the entire staff and especially Cory, Ron, Mark, and Deb for your great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Torre
August 09, 2017

"Poor Service"

- Bonnie Glotfelty

Mark, front Manager makes snide remarks, is arrogant, and pushes to give them top ratings. Their only interested to help you when not busy. Took car there for all service and always had to wait longer than told and prices are very high. Twice needed services right away due to issue and was told had to wait for a week. Ended up going somewhere else where they got the part from Bill Baileys who told me had to be ordered, and had my car completed that day. Last incident and why I will NEVER go to them again is because I had to order part and was told they would call me it would take 3 days for part to be in and could have it installed with 7 days. That was on the 25th of July. Yesterday, August 7, 2017 stopped in to ask did part come in. Mark with his snide arrogant attitude said let me check. After 5 minutes he strolls in and says here are your parts. I told him I didn't want them as I was not called. He proceeded to tell me the service department did call and left message. I said what number it was not my cell or home and snidely says it's the number on file. I said no it's not and I specifically gave you my cell number and that you had my home number also. I ask for credit he said absolutely not and to take my parts. I say no I am very disappointed with your service on this matter and that I was overcharged for these parts I could get them for a 1/4 of the cost. He said we only charge what Kia tells us .I told him no I am not taking parts and would talk with my credit card company. Mark stands taller looks at me and arrogantly said "Good Luck With That". I walked out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark , Front Manager
January 09, 2017

"Buy here good prices good people especially my sales guy bri"

- Jimmyorban

Great local small dealer that focuses on the needs of there customers. They will also make sure your informed but do not push products down your throat. Brian my sales guy let me drive a variety of cars without any pressure to buy any of them and never once complained about the below freezing Temps. If and when I need another car I am coming here for new or used. Best dealer around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
November 17, 2016

"Quick, Easy and Friendly "

- LAmber

I went into the Dealership in a very sticky situation. I had a used Kia Optima I still owed $6,300 on that I was cosigned on with my ex-fiance. Naturally I didn't have the money to pay it off and no bank would refinance it without me having to pay a couple grand out of pocket. I was immediately greeted by Ron who was warm and friendly and answered any question I had. I chose to purchase a brand new Kia Optima 2016. Not only did they manage to keep my payments reasonable for me they were also able to pay off my current loan and hide my negative equity. I was able to drive off the lot with a brand new car and the entire thing was so easy and pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Torre
September 28, 2016

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- 4DeuceMortar

My wife and I spent 3 working days test driving new SUVs and talking "drive away" pricing for an end-of-model-year SUV at dealerships all over the Frederick, MD area. While car buying seems easier than it once was, no dealership was as hard-working and as creative as the staff of Bill Baisey Kia in Frederick,, Maryland in pricing the new 2016 Kia Sorento LX tht we ended up buying.. Our salesman, Ron Torre and the dealership owner - Mr Baisey himself - were far more generous than any of the other SUV dealers in assessing the value of our trade-in automobile and that generosity and creativity was the reason we purchased our new Kia Sorento from Bill Baiey Kia in Frederick, Maryland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Torre and Bill Baisey
September 23, 2016

"Friendly Employees, Easy Sales experience."

- travisjohnson26

Bought a 2016 Kia Soul and had a very good experience. Ron was our sales agent and promptly came out and greeted us. He was very knowledgeable about KIAs and showed us several different models. He was very patient as we weren't quite sure which model we were going to go with. He was very low pressure which is much appreciated as it takes some stress out of the car buying experience. The finance portion was also very easy and the paperwork didn't take long to complete. Thank you for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results