About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS Kia of Frederick

2.7

34 Lifetime Reviews

DARCARS Kia of Frederick, Frederick, Maryland 21704 Directions
Sales: (301) 696-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of DARCARS Kia of Frederick

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2016

"Friendly Employees, Easy Sales experience."

- travisjohnson26

Bought a 2016 Kia Soul and had a very good experience. Ron was our sales agent and promptly came out and greeted us. He was very knowledgeable about KIAs and showed us several different models. He was very patient as we weren't quite sure which model we were going to go with. He was very low pressure which is much appreciated as it takes some stress out of the car buying experience. The finance portion was also very easy and the paperwork didn't take long to complete. Thank you for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
August 19, 2016

"Pleasant, easy experience"

- kcurrier19

Went in to buy a used 2016 KIA Sportage. Service was efficient and friendly. Were able to answer any questions I had and I ended up walking away very happy, with a new car sold to me at a very reasonable price. Everyone was pleasant and welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron, Bill, Mike
August 16, 2016

"Pleasantly Surprised"

- Filomena

I was pleasantly surprised by how attentive Mike was to what I needed. We connected right from the start and he listened to me. I did not feel pressured and at the end of our transaction I felt very good about the car I chose. I appreciate their patience with me and their great customer service. Mike went above and beyond the sale and that was much appreciated. Thank you Mike Esposito. I love my car! Filomena

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Esposito
July 20, 2016

"Not real trusting right now"

- Mary123

Purchased a car and cancelled the gap insurance within the week. I was told I'd be sent a refund check. It's been almost two months and have received nothing. Called a month ago and it was my understanding it wasn't submitted so the guy could get his commission. When I called today, it was at the bottom of a pile, having not been processed yet. I'm not getting a very good vibe from this experience. The people are friendly, but now looking back, a little shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
July 11, 2016

"Mixed Feelings"

- keith7832

I have mixed feelings about them because I grew up in the same area and went to school with the family, I liked the prices and the cars sell themselves. I had a problem with having to pay $ 10. for their valve stem covers and a high price for mud flaps they put on. I asked them to take off the valve stem covers and they wouldn't and I asked for a car they had on the lot that didn't have anything installed and they made excuses why it was not ready. Then came the financing we were told we had to pay a high rate. I didn't question this because we were still waiting for the insurance to pay us for our other car, but later when I checked my credit report it came up 860. the week earlier I had taken my son there and helped him buy an identical car. NOW this being said a little while later we went to refinance the car and were turned down for a lower rate and were told there was a IRS lean on our credit. We checked and there was none BUT we have found out other people have had this problem so much for the 860 credit rating. We have been back for service and one warrenty problem and I find the guys are slammed with customers during certain times but if you go when they are not every one takes plenty of time and workers with you really well. Like I said mixed feelings. I would still buy another car there and I am looking now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales and customer service
June 06, 2016

"Best Deal!"

- fftaco3

Took our 2011 Toyota in to trade. Was hoping to keep our payments about the same. Quick, easy, left with a 2016 KIA, and the payment was actually less. Great dealership, would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Wagner
January 15, 2016

"Sorronto "

- Unhappy

I have had my car to this dealers service many many times each time they say something diffrent is wrong and never fix the problem sometimes I have only had my car back a few days and the check engine light is back on again I think they are just resetting it and not doing anything to fix my car Last time they had my car for 10 days week before Christmas and now same problem is back they said they had to order a part at that visit and now they said they need to order another part to fix this same problem. I have only had my car to this dealer for all work and I am very frustrated with the service dept that they continue to fail to fix my car IS THIS A SCAM !!! Bad parts Bad service who know nothing about what they are suppose to be doing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 15, 2015

"Poor service center"

- Anonymous

Service center back in 2011 refused to fix my 2006 Kia Sedona under warranty. It was just a simple foot rest that broke off of it's bolts. Which is strange considering the plastic foot rest was completely fine. They refused to fix this, the guy whom stated he was the service manager blamed it on me for being overweight and told me by. Since that period, I have paid well over $120,000 in new cars. Bill Baisey, you haven't seen a cent of that money of mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
November 09, 2015

"Slimy"

- Concerned Dad

I took my daughter to this dealership to try the Soul. A few days later we went back to make sure it was the car she wanted and make a purchase. The sales guy was nice, but could not give me a straight answer about the price difference between a base model with back up camera and a + with only the back up camera (not loaded with options). I kept getting vague answers between a couple hundred dollars to $1,500 difference. I told him I wanted to talk to someone who could answer my simple question. He takes me into an office with an older guy who starts the hard sell of how it doesn't matter because they have such great financing. When I told him I didn't care about financing, he tried to insult me by shouting for everyone in the dealership to hear "Why wouldn't anyone want 0% financing?" I shouted back that I would pay for the car and not finance it. Then he tried to tell me Kia wasn't producing the lower end models an shipping them to the dealerships yet. I told him he was nuts and left. I went to Hagerstown Kia and they had 8 of them on the lot with our choice of colors. Hagerstown Kia was up front with prices and came to a fair deal. She drove her new Soul home that day. I will never buy from Bill Baisey Kia - they gave me a dishonest and sneaky impression!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember but a sales guy and some guy in an office
October 30, 2015

"Dishonest"

- Kegg

They try every trick in the book off you a price on your trade in then when the deal is almost done offer you a lower price. Also never went over the car with me then a month later I get a form with everything check as if they went over it with my name forged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
11 - 20 of 34 results