Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DARCARS Nissan College Park

College Park, MD

3.6
133 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9330 Baltimore Ave

College Park, MD

20740

Directions

133 Reviews of DARCARS Nissan College Park

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2020

"I am retired from the US Navy, and now working as a..."

- Angry Sailor

I am retired from the US Navy, and now working as a government contractor at Naval Station Guantanamo Bay. My wife and I were searching for a new car and found what we wanted for a phenomenal price online at Darcars Nissan of College Park. I called the dealership to enquire about the car and spoke with John Massaquoi. He was very friendly and provided me with all the information I needed so my wife and I could complete this transaction as seamlessly as possible, or so I thought. I made John aware where I am and that due to COVID related travel restrictions to and from Guantanamo Bay, it was impossible for me to return home anytime soon, and that my wife would be the person signing all the paperwork. I specifically asked if she needed a power of attorney to complete the purchase. I was told it would not be necessary. This was incorrect, and turned this purchase into a five and a half hour ordeal not just for her, but for me as well because I'm in the middle of working 13 hour night shifts, and couldn't get to sleep because of a string of calls from my wife all because I was told no power of attorney was needed. I had planned on financing the car through Nissan because of the very low financing rate offered, but we could not do that in the end. Instead, my wife had to draw a cashier's check from our bank to pay the balance after trading in our old car. I am not sure who from the dealership told her the amount required for the check, but they even got that WRONG!!!! Imagine my surprise when I received a phone call later that same day at 9:30 PM as I was getting ready for work from a Darcars representative, I believe his name was Ed Henry, informing me we still owed $5000. Needless to say, the retired Sailor in me came out. I realize Ed was doing his job, and he was very professional. Actually I owe Ed an apology. It was not his fault someone else was incompetent. This whole process was by and far the worst car buying experience of our lives. We bought two cars from Darcars Ford in Lanham 6 1/2 years ago, and everything went great, which was why my wife and I went back to Darcars. We expected a similar experience, but we could not be more disappointed. If we purchase another Nissan in the future, it WILL NOT be from Darcars Nissan of College Park.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Massaquoi
1.0
Other Employees : Ed Henry
January 27, 2020

"Came to Darcars Nissan of college park and John Massaquoi..."

- rickie

Came to Darcars Nissan of college park and John Massaquoi gave me a very professional service and good customer service. I recommend darcars college park to anyone who wants a good deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Massaquoi
5.0
Jan 28, 2020 -

DARCARS Nissan College Park responded

Dear Rickie, Thank you for the wonderful review. We're thrilled to hear that John provided you with a good experience. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again. DARCARS Customer Relations

January 24, 2020

"Do not buy here."

- aandcoleman

They push you through and then do not wish to address problems. Tire went flat during test drive. They claimed to have corrected it but it keeps losing air and they refuse to respond to me how to get it corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Massaquoi
1.0
John Massaquoi
1.0
Jan 28, 2020 -

DARCARS Nissan College Park responded

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn about your disappointment with any interaction that has led to your negative impression. Your feedback is important to us and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277. DARCARS Customer Relations

January 09, 2020

"Wish I could give John more than 5 stars!"

- loveteylakai

I have purchased 4 cars from this location, particularly John, and have referred 8 friends and family members, who purchased cars as well. We love John Massaquoi for his knowledge on the buying process and the personable experience. I went into the dealership today looking to purchase a used car newer than my 2015 altima(purchased brand new with John), and left with a 2020 altima top of the line with no money down! I was in and out in no time, with majority of the time spent on the lot deciding which color and trim I wanted. The smoothest car buying experience! John does not waste your time, he is up front with what you can be approved for and about how much you will pay with no hassle. He does not try to pass off any vehicle on you, he actually tries to make sure you get something you want to drive with as many features as possible within your budget. He really treats you like family and with respect and I cannot emphasize how important that is when the car buying process can be stressful enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Massaquoi
5.0
Jan 10, 2020 -

DARCARS Nissan College Park responded

Thank you for your loyalty to us and for your numerous referrals. We appreciate every single one. We couldn’t be happier that John always provides you with a great car buying experience. John is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on our team. We hope you are enjoying your newest Nissan. We look forward to seeing you next time. DARCARS Customer Relations

October 30, 2019

"Listen to people concerns with compassion and understanding"

- T.T

I took my used 2016 Nissan Altima there to have it checked out it was unsafe for me and safety issues as well there were transmission issues with the car that was intermittent with it I was talked down to and the issue was downplayed by the service team I contacted the finance company and Highway safety and my next step was Nissan cooperation. But in the end, I left with a brand new 2019 car Abraham was very helpful and friendly but I was given a protection plan that I found out that was not needed for extra on my monthly payment was not give the option of having it add

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham Igho
5.0
Tony Scardelletti
4.0
Tony Kendell
2.0
Oct 30, 2019 -

DARCARS Nissan College Park responded

Thank you so much for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it!! We are glad to hear that the team took great care of you. Congrats on your new vehicle! We wish you many happy years in it. DARCARS Customer Relations

March 12, 2019

"ALot of Car, Reasonable Amount of Coin in No Time"

- Nickles40!

I met Trevor on Sunday afternoon and I was driving my car by Monday Afternoon. Working with Trevor (and Eddie) was like sitting down with family. Even though I was initially just checking out the market; he took the time to tell me about each and every car I touched or had questions about. He was responsive to my needs and wants in a vehicle. They made car buying fun again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Henry
5.0
Eddie Jorge
5.0
Mar 13, 2019 -

DARCARS Nissan College Park responded

Thank you!

March 04, 2019

"HIGHLY Recommend! "

- JMS1290

I came to the dealership last month to trade in my car and hopefully purchase a new one. Because of the negative equity, I was unable to move forward with purchasing a car at the time. However, the customer service I received from Gabriel was impeccable. I never felt pressured, he was very kind, he gave me the information to educate me & guided me through it all. This is the first time I have ever felt that I understood the car buying process and felt comfortable through it. I highly recommend that anyone visiting this dealership ask for Gabriel.. he can seriously change the way you view car dealerships and salesmen. I'll be sending all of my friends and family to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Espinal
5.0
Mar 13, 2019 -

DARCARS Nissan College Park responded

Thank you!

November 13, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- HTS

If I could give this place negative stars I would. My ordeal with DARCARS Nissan College Park was one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. From the day I took my vehicle to that location to be repaired I was consistently appalled at the sheer lack of care, attention, and respect that I received throughout the three months that my car was in their hands. It was almost impossible to get ahold of anyone in the Service department, and only when I physically went into the location to talk to someone did I [barely] get the time of day. (Even then, the staff was combative and often times flat-out rude.) Then, instead of trying to find a solution to my situation they attempted to sell my a new car at an exorbitant cost. Based on the absolutely appalling way that we have been treated throughout my ordeal with DARCARS, my recommendation is that no one should buy or have their vehicle serviced at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bijan H
Nov 15, 2018 -

DARCARS Nissan College Park responded

We are very sorry to hear that this has been your experience. Would you email us at customerrelations@darcars.com so that we can understand what happened during your time in service? Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations Team

August 10, 2018

"Excellent"

- Dana00784

I worked with John Massaqoui who was the best salesman I ever had. He was straight to the point and did not play the old sneaky car salesman. He researched the absolute best deal for my unfortunate situation and for that i am more than thankful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vahid Foroutan
5.0
John Massaquoi
5.0
Aug 13, 2018 -

DARCARS Nissan College Park responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that John took good care of you and delivered an exceptional experience!

July 22, 2018

"Bad service "

- Bonerge81

I had left my New car there because I was having some issues with it .A couple days later they called and said that they had crashed my New car and that they were not responsible for what had happened .Also that it was my problem if I wanted it to get fixed . The manager Tony does not care about his clients he only cares about how much money he is going to make .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Kendell
1.0
Other Employees : Tony Carr, Charles Cole, Madeline Harris
Jul 23, 2018 -

DARCARS Nissan College Park responded

Good Morning. I am sorry that you feel this way about our dealership but I want to make sure it is clear to others reading that DARCARS took 100% responsibility to for the accident that occurred on our lot. There was no frame or mechanical damage to the vehicle and we 100% will be fixing the vehicle in our body shop at no charge to you. We value your business and have been working with you to make sure that you are satisfied. Your vehicle's bumper being damaged on our lot was an accident and unfortunate but our dealership team is doing everything to make it right. Thank you, Nicole - Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results