Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick

4.9

1,305 Lifetime Reviews

5293 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, Maryland 21704
Call (301) 696-6300

1,305 Reviews of DARCARS Toyota of Frederick

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2019

"Outstanding Sale and Service"

- frankhackett

I just purchased my 4th new vehicle from DARCARS Frederick, I worked with Mike Coomer on the purchase. Mike was professional and knowledgeable every step of the way. During the walk-a-round, he noticed a black streak on the door and buffed it out without skipping a beat. He programmed my phone and answered every question. I would recommend Mike to anyone buying a car at DARCARS. Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 18, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Mike will be happy to learn that you are satisfied with your experience. Thank you for the wonderful review, Frank. Congrats on you new vehicle and we hope to see you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

October 14, 2019

"Wife's new ride "

- glennmarratto

Made the process of buying a new car seamless and transparent. One of the easiest transactions I have had the pleasure of doing. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. Congrats on your new purchase! We look forward to seeing you again. DARCARS Customer Relations

October 14, 2019

"Great first experience!"

- Lisa S.

Clark, Joe, Manoj, Alpha, and Firooz- many thanks for a great sales and purchase experience. I appreciate all your time and assistance while we waited for exactly what I was looking for to come in. Happily, it didnt take long! I'm thrilled to be in a car with a great reputation for reliability. And while I cant say I got the best deal ever, I can say I got a very fair deal. Thanks for letting me take the car up to my mechanic for a presales check, and many thanks for making the experience both a breeze and a pleasure! I look forward to a long and happy relationship with Darcars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tyler Clark- who gets a 5 star rating as well.
Oct 14, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with our team. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new purchase and please come visit us again soon! DARCARS Customer Relations

October 10, 2019

"My new RAV"

- Ax

My second go around with Darcars in Frederick and another great experience. The team there really has their act together. Great customer service to go along with a great product. Sam was awesome to work with. Can’t wait until it’s time for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 10, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

So happy to hear it! Thank you for your business and congrats on your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you next time. DARCARS Customer Relations

October 09, 2019

"A BIG THANK YOU to SAM & TEAM OF DARCARS TOYOTA FREDERICK"

- ANKIT PATEL

Me and my wife were looking for a family SUV and were confused where to began looking. My first part of the search was online, requesting the quote. That's when Kevin helped me and guide me to Sam. Kevin was very friendly on the phone and in email and of course in person. Sam Owens is the friendliest, nicest car sales person I have ever dealt it. Sam listened to me and my wife's concerns about the vehicle and gave us multiple options and explained each one. He even involved Kevin when needed. The deal was so smooth and easy that we just finished in 1 setting. There was no going back and forth about the price. Sam and Kevin were to the point and understood what we wanted. Sam and Kevin even matched the trade in offer we had. Once the deal was finalized with Sam and Kevin, Edward helped us in the last portion where he gave us the best interest rate with available packages. He was very professional and understood our needs. I would recommended the team of DARCARS Toyota of Frederick and personally recommend Sam, Kevin and Edward for making our car buying experience a bliss and finding us the perfect vehicle which was within our price range thank you so much SAM!!! Ankit and Dolly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for the great review. Hearing about your experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing DARCARS! We look forward to serving you for many years to come! DARCARS Customer Relations

October 07, 2019

"Great new car sales team!"

- Mike B

I needed to replace my 2009 Prius with 220,000 miles (bought new at DARCARS) and was looking for one of the harder to find RAV4 Hybrids with a specific set of new features. I had talked to Kevin Morrissey from time to earlier about getting a new RAV4 but had not found a model with the features I needed. My wife and I decided to stop in at 8pm Friday and Kevin’s team could not have been more understanding and helpful explaining the RAV4 to her. She drives a 2017 Prius (bought new at DARCARS) but a RAV4 hybrid is quite different from the various Prius we have driven since 2006. We stopped again unexpectedly Saturday afternoon and Kevin’s partner set us up with a test ride in a RAV4 Hybrid that was close but not exactly what we wanted. After the test drive, Kevin returned and it looked like we were going to have to wait until a vehicle was available but, as fate would have it, a RAV4 with the features I was looking for became available at another DARCAR location. The team brought the car to the dealership and by the time we completed the financing and went out for a quick dinner, the RAV4 was ready. I really never expected to drive away that day with the RAV4 Hybrid, but team made it happen. This is the third vehicle we have bought from the Frederick DARCARS location. We love the new car sales, finance, and service teams. Kevin continued the highest level of customer support we have come to expect from every visit to DARCARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking your time to share this wonderful review with us. We're glad to hear that Kevin and our team provided you with a great experience. Thank you for your business and congrats on your new RAV4! DARCARS Customer Relations

October 05, 2019

"A BIG Thank You to a great team at Frederick Toyota! Sam..."

- Arlene T

A BIG Thank You to a great team at Frederick Toyota! Sam Owens is friendly, honest, helpful & knowledgeable. Sam and his Sales Mgr, Kevin Ignasiak went the extra mile to help me find my car. Thanks also to Mike Coomer who provided valuable insight on the RAV4 XSE Hybrid during the test drive. And lastly, Firooz Mozaffar in Finance was very educational & made the financial process easy. And, I got a great deal on my new car! Thank you Frederick Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for a wonderful review, Arlene! We're happy to hear that you had a 5 star experience with our team at DARCARS Toyota of Frederick. Congrats on your new RAV4. We look forward to seeing you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

October 01, 2019

"Sam Owens was a pleasure to work with"

- turbonaturals

I arrived at the dealership to trade in my trusty 1996 Camry with 343,000 miles and a car that never once left me stranded. After a fair amount of research, I had a price in mind and Sam was able to match it and even threw in an accessory. I have been to the service department of this dealership with my 2017 Corolla so I have a positive experience prior to this. Our '02 Toyota Sienna has over 312,000 miles, so we should be trading it in another year or two - we will definitely call Sam Best Regards, John & Flora Whelan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Mr. and Mrs. Whelan. We're happy to hear that you always have a positive experience. Thank you for coming in and congratulations on your new vehicle! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again, DARCARS Customer Relations

September 30, 2019

"excellent"

- tom

Could not have been better, Brett, Eric and Kevin all were great Drove 2 hours to dealership and it was well worth the drive. Awesome experience, would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 01, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and recommendation. We're glad to hear that your drive in was well worth it. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Congratulations on your new car! DARCARS Customer Relations

September 26, 2019

"Great working with Sam!"

- Jon

Found the Tacoma I had been searching for at Darcars, stopped in on my lunch break and Sam listened to my needs and we worked a deal within the day. Stopped in on my next lunch break to finalize some things and came back later that evening for my new Tacoma! Sam was great to work with, knowledgeable and a straight shooter which is what I appreciate. Answered all my questions promptly. Would recommend Sam for anyone that’s looking for new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 27, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Hi Jon, Thank you for the 5 star review and for your recommendation! It means the world to us. We're so happy to hear that Sam provided you with a great experience. Congrats on your new Tacoma and we look forward to seeing you again. DARCARS Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,305 results