Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick

Frederick, MD

4.9
1,456 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5293 Buckeystown Pike

Frederick, MD

21704

Directions

1,456 Reviews of DARCARS Toyota of Frederick

Sort by Write a review
May 01, 2021

"Bought my first new car here! Couldn't be happier! Tony..."

- allan northern

Bought my first new car here! Couldn't be happier! Tony was great and Jason was willing to negotiate that I was comfortable with. I got the car I've been gunning for and was treated with fantastic professionalism. I got a 2021 Chevy Trailblazer with a panoramic roof!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Waltrup
5.0
May 03, 2021 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Congrats on your first new car, Allan! Thank you for allowing us to be part of that experience. We hope to see you again soon.

May 01, 2021

"Kelly was fantastic. She is very knowledgeable, has an..."

- cat

Kelly was fantastic. She is very knowledgeable, has an awesome personality and definitely my advocate in going above and beyond to find the car I wanted. Meeting the manager, Mo was also a positive and good experience as he too made my unusual request happen with respect and humor. Overall, buying a car with Kelly was a very enjoyable and positive experience which I would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Scully. 5 stars.
May 03, 2021 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for such a wonderful review and recommendation, Cat! We're thrilled to hear that Kelly and our team provided you with a postive experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

April 28, 2021

"Sam answered our questions and made buying our Venza a..."

- rwshober

Sam answered our questions and made buying our Venza a pleasant experience. The financial paperwork process with Eric was the least painful experience I have ever had when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Owens
5.0
Eric Hintz
5.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

So wonderful to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing with us.

April 28, 2021

"Salesmen Diko and Tyler and the Finance Manager Firooz..."

- Johnson Danztler

Salesmen Diko and Tyler and the Finance Manager Firooz went above and beyond to assist my family with getting a vehicle. They offered a lower interest rate, got us a lower monthly payment, and a better Warranty than another dealership, where we were also approved for a vehicle, could. Though farther away, their vehicle was superior to the other vehicle we had our eye on and they were very confident that they would not disappoint. We handled the entire process via call, text and email due to Covid, our immediate need for another vehicle and our lack of a babysitter. The drive was an hour away vs the other dealership which was on about 15-20 minutes away. Once there, they assisted with keeping my children socially distant and safe while I signed paperwork. I was in and out of there in less than an hour. We traded in our Nissan Rogue for an Acura MDX, its big enough for our blended family and just in time for our trip to the mountains. This was the best car buying experience Ive ever had. I highly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to take a trip to Darcars Toyota in Frederick. I highly doubt anyone would be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diko Tatarian
5.0
Tyler Weaver
5.0
Firooz Mozaffar
5.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thanks so much for your raving review of your experience with our team at DARCARS Toyota of Frederick. We appreciate you taking your time to share with us. Congrats on your new purchase and we hope to see you again soon.

April 28, 2021

"What a great experience!!! I bought a previously owned..."

- dsheilds45

What a great experience!!! I bought a previously owned 2016 Ford F-250 through Kelly Sheilds in April. She was so courteous, polite, punctual, and accommodating. She was very patient with me due to the fact that i was driving an hour and a half to see the vehicle, and stayed late with me when i got to the dealership. The team there did my trade in valuation, and gave me a very fair number on my trade in, set up financing and were fighting to get me the best rate i could get! Diego in financing really did a great job breaking down several different scenarios where i could put my trade in/plus cash or not, and got me the term and 3.5pts better than my rate on my trade in! Great work all the way around! Ill be back to see them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Sheilds, Diego
Apr 28, 2021 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

On behalf us all of us at DARCARS Toyota of Frederick, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Kelly and Diego. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your F-250 and please come visit us again soon!

April 26, 2021

"Working with Sam Owens and Kevin Ignasiak was a smooth..."

- Tuco

Working with Sam Owens and Kevin Ignasiak was a smooth and straightforward experience. Kevin was very responsive and helped find my 2021 Highlander, and the entire follow-on sales process with Sam went very well - it was actually enjoyable. Sam answered all questions I had on various topics, and even responded to my texts on a Sunday! So far, thumbs up across the board for DARCARS Toyota of Frederick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Owens
5.0
Kevin Ignasiak
5.0
Apr 27, 2021 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thanks so much for this great review of our team at DARCARS Toyota of Frederick. Congrats on your new Highlander. We hope to see you again soon.

April 25, 2021

"It was awesome working with Tony, Jason and Diego. They..."

- Mike I.

It was awesome working with Tony, Jason and Diego. They were very professional and answered all of my questions. Couldn’t be happier! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Jason and Diego
Apr 26, 2021 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for taking your time to share with us, Mike. We hope we see you again soon.

April 24, 2021

"Toyota Darcars of Frederick is shady, check out the class..."

- leuqar34.rc

Toyota Darcars of Frederick is shady, check out the class action lawsuits call 6192381333 I was sold A DEADLY FUEL PUMP, USA MADE the brand was falsely advertised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Triplett
1.0
April 13, 2021

"Totally recommend DARCARS to anyone! My entire family has..."

- MandyW

Totally recommend DARCARS to anyone! My entire family has bought cars through them, time and time again! Great customer service!!! Jason and Tony helped us out and they were very professional and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vaughn, Tony
Apr 14, 2021 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for your continued business from you and your whole family, Mandy. We are thankful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

April 10, 2021

"Call 888-776-0952, Toyota has class action lawsuits. I..."

- leuqar34.rc

Call 888-776-0952, Toyota has class action lawsuits. I was sold a DEADLY NEW 2019 Camry, The NHTSA list the fuel pump, electrical, transmission, engine, and powertrain DON’’T BUY AT DARCARS TOYOTA OR ANY TOYOTA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Higgins
1.0
Brett Triplett
1.0
Michelle Garrett
1.0
Jim Higgins Jr
James Welch
1.0
Nov 26, 2019 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us and our community. We wish you many happy miles in your new Toyota! DARCARS Customer Relations

Apr 24, 2021 -

leuqar34.rc responded

Call 8887760942, because Toyota has lots of class action law suits.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,456 results