Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick

Frederick, MD

4.9
1,389 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Family owned and operated since 1977, DARCARS currently employs over 2000 people of with more than 400 over 10 years of service! Locally we employ over 150 people. Strong community support giving hundreds of volunteer hours LOCALLY, and sponsoring dozens of local charities, sports teams, high schools and organizations in and throughout Frederick County. Each year we donate over $100k to local organizations. 2018 Frederick New Post Best Automotive Dealership Winner-New Cars Complimentary Toyota Care, 2 years or 25000 miles of no cost scheduled maintenance on EVERY new Toyota! Over a $539.00 value*! Purchase additional coverage with Toyota Care Plus at similar savings! Recently updated customer lounge with leather chairs, flat screen TV’s, kid’s area, free coffee, hot chocolate, water bottles and WiFi. Access to over 1000 new Toyota’s and 2000 pre-owned vehicles with DARCARS.com. Complimentary vehicle transfers from any DARCARS DC/MD/VA location. Toyota Rental Cars (TRAC) on site. Special offers available for Military and College Graduates** 4.9/5 rating on Dealer Rater, with over 1100 verified customer reviews as of December 2018. Winner of the 2019 MD Toyota Dealer Of The Year and Consumer Satisfaction Award. 3 Pre Owned locations in Frederick MD, including Toyota Certified Used Vehicles. *Comparison based on factory scheduled maintenance on a 2019 Toyota Camry and includes $66/year roadside assistance value. **Some programs require financing through Toyota Financial Services, other restrictions apply. See dealer for details.

5293 Buckeystown Pike

Frederick, MD

21704

Directions

1,389 Reviews of DARCARS Toyota of Frederick

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2020

"Had a great experience with Joe Jacobs buying my first car"

- Mikey

Had been in touch with Joe over the past few weeks regarding purchasing a used Tacoma. Great communicator and made the test driving and purchasing process smooth. Would definitely work with Joe and DARCARS on future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Jacobs
5.0
Edward Dwimoh
5.0
June 10, 2020

"Tyler Clark provided one of the best car buying..."

- Poidog10

Tyler Clark provided one of the best car buying experience we've ever had. Clark was efficient yet low key and was willing to do what he could do to accommodate our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Dwimoh
5.0
Other Employees : Tyler Clark- FIVE STARS !
Jun 12, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

We're so happy to hear that Tyler provided you with the best car buying experience. It's certainly what we strive for. Thank you for sharing and congrats on your new Toyota. We look forward to seeing you again. DARCARS Customer Relations

June 10, 2020

"Kevin was awesome; a real pleasure to work with. He is a..."

- dterry892

Kevin was awesome; a real pleasure to work with. He is a gentleman and a scholar. He was empathetic towards the specific make, model and color of car I was looking for and understood I wouldn't accept less. He worked with his team to find that car at the right price point. A job well done, sir! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Morrissey
5.0
Edward Dwimoh
5.0
Jun 12, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your review with us! Congratulations on you new Toyota! DARCARS Customer Relations

June 08, 2020

"Kevin was awesome!! Originally worked with James as it..."

- CAM

Kevin was awesome!! Originally worked with James as it was an internet query, he transferred me to Kevin, who took over seamlessly!! Will be back in two years when the lease is over for my next one!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Morrissey
5.0
Eric Hintz
5.0
James Welch
5.0
Jun 10, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

June 08, 2020

"Just purchased a new 4runner from this dealership. Great..."

- gkruchinin

Just purchased a new 4runner from this dealership. Great service and price! Highly recommend working with these guys. Kevin Morrissey was very friendly and helpful and I’d definitely work with him again if I ever need to purchase another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Morrissey
5.0
Firooz Mozaffar
5.0
James Welch
5.0
Jun 10, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We're so happy to hear that our team provided you with great service. Congratulations on your new Toyota; we wish you many happy miles in it. DARCARS Customer Relations

June 08, 2020

"Had a GREAT experience. Salesperson, Kevin Morrissey was..."

- ttk003

Had a GREAT experience. Salesperson, Kevin Morrissey was awesome to work with. Explained everything and after purchase walked though all stuff with me on vehicle. Any questions I had and answered. Great dealership and salesperson to buy from. Recommend for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Morrissey
5.0
Edward Dwimoh
5.0
Kevin Ignasiak
5.0
Jun 10, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

That's wonderful to hear. Thank you for the review and recommendation. We really appreciate both. Congrats on your new Toyota and we look forward to seeing you next time. DARCARS Customer Relations

June 05, 2020

"Great New Car Purchase Experience"

- 1darcars1

Mike Coomer took care of everything from start to finish. Walked me through all the feature of my new 4Runner, was willing to come into work on his day off to assist with a 2nd test drive with my wife (this was not needed but much appreciated). Just made the entire process smooth for all parties involved…thanks Mike, really appreciate your above/beyond work mentality and professionalism. Michelle was awesome during our discussions regarding the loan application, extended warranty and maintenance discussions. Jim and Mike worked together to provide me what I feel was a solid, honest, good deal on my new purchase…..thanks to everyone. I traded in my existing 2010, 176,000+ miles to assist with the purchase of this replacement 4Runner and I cannot forget to mention Nima (service) who was a "key" reason I returned to Darcars for my 2nd 4runner…more than a DarCars employee…he is family and it doesn't get any better than that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Coomer
5.0
Michelle Garrett
5.0
Jim Higgins Jr
5.0
Jun 07, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that our team took great care of you. Congratulations on your new Toyota. We wish you many happy miles in it. DARCARS Customer Relations

May 30, 2020

"Understood my needs and took care of me"

- MattFurlow

I came in to see what was on the market and worked with Mike Coomer. He listened to my requirements and understood that I may not be in a place to make a purchase that day. After finding the right vehicle for me we worked through the options and the trade-ins, I worked with Firooz Mozaffar to determine the best financing option. He worked through all of my questions and even brought in management to get the best deal for me. At the end of all of this time and effort we had a deal in place and they were understanding that I would need some time to ensure my mortgage refinance was in place. This was a fantastic experience and I truly felt that I was more than a number. I will be sure to come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Coomer
5.0
Firooz Mozaffar
5.0
May 31, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for taking the time the share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience with our team. Congratulations on your new purchase and we look forward to seeing you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

May 25, 2020

"It was a great experience! I was in and out quickly with..."

- brielle1199

It was a great experience! I was in and out quickly with a great deal! Thanks again to Tyler and Eric! Highly recommend. -Brielle M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Weaver
5.0
Eric Hintz
5.0
May 28, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Great to hear that! Thank you for your review and recommendation. We looked forward to seeing you next time. DARCARS Customer Relations

May 24, 2020

"Great dealership"

- JacobRommal

Stopped in to see if the 2020 Corolla was in my price range and had the features I was looking for. Mike Coomer was very helpful, informative, and very professional while listening to my needs. Edward Dwimoh was also very friendly and helped me work out many details. Great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Coomer
5.0
Edward Dwimoh
5.0
May 28, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Congratulations on your new Toyota, Jacob! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you next time. DARCARS Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,389 results