Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

Silver Spring, MD

2.8
640 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12210 Cherry Hill Rd

Silver Spring, MD

20904

Directions

640 Reviews of DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2021

"Do not shop here unless they are the only place..."

- domcolella

Do not shop here unless they are the only place state-wide that has your vehicle in stock. Even then I would still be weary. Your customer experience here is PURELY secondary, if even considered, at all. I set up a test drive with Tyshea, I made the Appointment for the next day at 3 pm. i arrived and for some reason she wasn't in and there was no record of my appointment for the other employees to look up. An employee named Mansoor attempted to help me, while he did eventually get me in the test drive, he seemed more bothered that I interrupted his fraternizing that was happening between him and another employee just past the main glass doors. As I attempted to show him the stock number for the vehicle so he could look it up, he grabbed my phone and started scrolling through to see more information. not only does this violate my privacy... who grabs someone else phone in the middle of a pandemic like its OK??? Immune compromised people like myself, please be weary!!! If the issues ended there, everything would still be relatively ok. despite their lack of social distancing and massive cross contamination issues, i was still willing to go through with my purchase. Unfortunately there is no way for you to get any information without being lied to and without having to follow up with them at EVERY SINGLE STEP OF THE WAY. If they say they will call you back at 2, expect them to NOT CALL until well past 5 or 6, assuming they call at all. There was 2 days of this kind of behavior. After repeated 1 hour holds on the phone, their excuses run along the lines of -i was just looking for your number to call you - or - a customer walked in... as if there aren't 20+ associates available, and as if you aren't an important customer because - per their suggestion, you try to do the paperwork over the phone. So not only do you need to follow up on them every step of the way, but you're also treated in a condescending manner by the General sales manager(Mr. Selorm Tsegah) due to garnishing a lower income than your previous years due to covid. That lowered income - was still clearly enough to cover the cost of very low monthly payment i was looking at. IF THAT ISN'T ENOUGH - and you really want to experience the full disfuntionality of Darcars Toyota in silver spring... JUST WAIT UNTIL YOU GET TO FINANCING. Not only will they make repeated hard inquiries on your credit report nonchalantly and without Informing you of whats happening, they will also tell you different things to suit their agendas at the moment.(4 hard inquires total) From telling me the bank requested a 3k$ deposit - to them telling me they haven't even contacted the banks yet ( all verifiable by email correspondence ) You will absolutely have multiple HARD INQUIRIES placed on your credit report. for a Simple car loan where i could have came in with a deposit, they made it an absolute nightmare without even verifying ANYTHING with the banks - and they were quoting ridiculous 22-24% APR loans. they kept referencing some random arbitrary monthly payment amount that they were trying to keep me under - but they couldn't tell me what that amount was, and they couldn't tell me the variances based on loan term length/APR etc. It is simply so unorganized that its clear the people I was involved with have absolutely no interest in doing business, or selling any car thats not high price & new so they can make the highest commission , bank on the financing to bring in money, and do the least amount of work possible. Used vehicles here are simply not worth their time, so it seems. these people just want to clock in and out - pushing a few papers and knowing ANY details about the cars on their lot is completely not part of what they consider to be their jobs. Buying from here feels like they're doing YOU a favor, and you'll have to chase them just to get anything done. PLEASE, if you have any self respect for your mental wellbeing and having a pleasant experience you'll consider any and all other options, including just walking everywhere before coming to Darcars Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyshae Lewis, Selorm Tsegah, Mansoor Zaman
January 15, 2021

"TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! I bought a 2019 Toyota Rav4..."

- Fernando Suaza

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! I bought a 2019 Toyota Rav4 (13k Miles) at this place less than a week ago. I have a connection problem with the Toyota app and a recall in the car. So, Toyota headquarters contact one of the sales managers at this place named Radhi Uchechi to help me to fix these problems. This person treated me terribly with a lack of professionalism and disrespect in front of everybody at the showroom because I bought a used car instead of a new one. So, I did not deserve to be treated well as a good client. He said to me: "What can you expected when you buy a used car, you should buy a new one next time." So, should DARCARS sell used cars if they are not offering good support?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Radhi Uchechi
1.0
Jan 22, 2021 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

We always aim to deliver a great experience. We obviously didn't do that with you and appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. If there is any other comments or suggestions you have, please contact us at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800.327.2277.

December 16, 2020

"Horrendous, nightmarish, Obnoxious, unprofessional. The..."

- vicenciojd

Horrendous, nightmarish, Obnoxious, unprofessional. The experience I have dealt with Olu, Selorm Tsegah and Barry Landa is unimaginable from a place of business. Olu overtalked me and hung the phone up on me. kim P the director of finance finally was able to assist after my repeated phone calls and countless attemps for assistance. Although she said she will forward my complaint and have corporate contact me, I am on a mission to write a bad review on what ever website I can and further warn my friends and strangers not to go to Darcars Toyota. The constant bad reviews and they are still in business. How is that possible?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sesan Oludayo
1.0
Barry Landa
1.0
Dec 21, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

Our team is committed to offering friendly and professional service so I am surprised to see this feedback. I apologize if we left the wrong impression and I will address these concerns with my team as we are always looking to improve the customer experience. If you would like to speak with us further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at customerrelations@darcars.com or 1-800-327-2277.

November 28, 2020

"This is the place where I get all my cars serviced. They..."

- mytoyotaservice

This is the place where I get all my cars serviced. They do the job right and never over charge me on the work they do. Great individuals work there and make me feel like family every time. I highly recommend this place to every one with a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
O.J. Darvish
5.0
Mehdi Keshti
5.0
Nov 30, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

We are grateful for your business; thanks for always coming back. We look forward to seeing you next time.

October 30, 2020

"After two (2) years, still waiting on registration and a..."

- Not happy customer

After two (2) years, still waiting on registration and a full transfer of the license plate from my traded old car. Called the dealer so many times, went and spoke in person a few times. No call back ever or any demonstration of attempts to resolve the problem. No updates were provided in any forms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not see the one listed here
September 23, 2020

"Very helpful and very nice! Salesperson Lan Phan was..."

- on2007

Very helpful and very nice! Salesperson Lan Phan was helpful especially to my parents who didn’t speak English well. He was able to communicate in Vietnamese with them. He definitely gave the customer what they want. Unlike 355 Toyota, he cared about the needs and wants of his customers. He treated us like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lan Phan
5.0
Wahab Lodin
5.0
Sep 24, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

This is so great to hear! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

September 23, 2020

"This is a "If I could rate it less than 1 star, I would"..."

- romeon

This is a "If I could rate it less than 1 star, I would" situation. I called the Collision Center at 11:15am, asking to schedule an appointment to get a repair done. The woman with whom I spoke told me, "Just go ahead and bring it on in." So I went ahead and brought it on in, arriving at the Center around 12:00pm. When I got there (with some difficulty, as the directional signage ended after entering the parking lot and there were cars everywhere blocking multiple access points to the back of the property where the Center is located), I gave the man behind the counter the adjustor's estimate and was told the earliest they could take my car was October 5. I of course mentioned how I had been told 45 minutes earlier to just bring the car in that day. He told me that was so they could "take a look at the estimate." I found this confusing, and asked why I wasn't told about the wait over the phone, and why I couldn't have been provided with an email address to send the estimate via pdf (which could then just be printed at the office). He simply repeated that they are backed up. I said I understood that, but had just driven my damaged car 30 minutes with the understanding I would be leaving it to get repaired, and was now being told I would need to drive it back home again, and then return yet again some two weeks later. I left and of course found an alternative location, since I wasn't keen on the wait (or on the idea of continuing to drive a damaged vehicle and compounding that damage). After finding an alternative location, I needed to call to cancel the October 5 appointment. This took three attempts. The first attempt, the phone service sent me to a different location ("oh yeah, it does that sometimes"). The second, same thing. On the third attempt, I connected to the main receptionist, who connected me to the Collision Center, who connected me to the Service Center, who connected me back to the Collision Center, who then connected me to a different wing of the Collision Center. Disorganized chaos, unambiguous dysfunction, broken communication. I'd suggest going elsewhere for your repair needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
September 09, 2020

"Horrendous service department- I WON"T RECOMMEND their..."

- Wale

Horrendous service department- I WON"T RECOMMEND their service department. Fake advertisement- No express maintenance service, it took them 4 hours to perform an oil change (the Lube center will perform the same service in less than 30 mins). Very unprofessional and incompetent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khadijah
Sep 10, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

Dear Wale, We are disheartened to learn that you feel any distrust with our team, and we would like to follow up with you. Please reach out to us directly when you have a moment. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277 if you would like additional assistance.

July 29, 2020

"Great customer service honest employees Zaki and his..."

- Mohamed Abdelsaddig

Great customer service honest employees Zaki and his team treat you like family love Darcars company Thank Mr/Johen Darvish thank Mr/Romin I feel that we are part of Darcars Family. Mohamed Abdelsaddig & Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zaki and Romin
Jul 30, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

We're so happy to hear that you were treated so well. Thank you for being apart of the DARCARS family. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

June 24, 2020

"Purchased a new Tacoma that had scratches on it...."

- KM

Purchased a new Tacoma that had scratches on it. Purchased the vehicle with the agreement that these scratches would be fixed (they gave me a we owe). They are unresponsive and unhelpful. They won’t respond to my emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Ray
1.0
Radhi Uchechi
1.0
Jun 29, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

We regret to learn about your disappointment with our level of communication and any interaction that has led to your negative impression. Your feedback is important to us and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277 so we can work with you to resolve this issue. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 640 results