Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

Silver Spring, MD

2.9
640 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12210 Cherry Hill Rd

Silver Spring, MD

20904

Directions

640 Reviews of DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2020

"Sami Matin, Sales Consultant was very helpful in our..."

- bobdevadason

Sami Matin, Sales Consultant was very helpful in our purchase of Toyota Sienna van. He is very professional and explained every aspect in detail. Thank you Sami for all your help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami Matin
Jun 17, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your sales experience with us. We're glad to hear that Sami was professional and explained everything to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

June 12, 2020

"Lan Phan is very professional -Best car buying experience!"

- Grace

They provided quick and professionally responses via phone calls and emails and when we were there to check out the cars Mr. Lan Phan was the salespersons that worked with us. He is wonderful. He is very friendly with good humors and professional. He showed us many cars in the lots in the back of the building, This is a very huge car lot with a lot of on-site inventories so we were able to see various colors and options. We got an amazing deal and purchased the car in the same day. Mr. Radhi Uchechi and Wesley are also very helpful and great to work with. I recommend Silver Spring DARCARS. (I purchased my previous car at this dealer before as well)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lan Phan
5.0
Radhi Uchechi
5.0
Other Employees : Wesley Barriteau
Jun 12, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

Grace, Thank you for such a wonderful review and recommendation. And thank you for your loyalty as well. We're so happy to hear that our team provided you with a great experience. Thank you for taking your time to share with us and our community. We look forward to seeing you next time. DARCARS Customer Relations

May 26, 2020

"beware of sales Mutaz Mohammed"

- aida0918

I purchased a vehicle from sales person named Mutaz Mohammed who promised to fix a dent on the car but once i paid, Mutaz blocked my number, I could not reach him to take an appointment to fix the dent. I called him from another number, boom! he picked up! This is so embarrassing for a big dealer like DarCar, so am writing to reach out to customers to be aware of such xxxxx form this sales person! I'm VERY disappointed in DarCar dealership. I tried to reach out for managers, with no avail. This is a big company to ditch its customers like this. I spent $29K from my hard work earning money, this is unacceptable. Like Share

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mutaz Mohammed
May 31, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

We are disheartened to learn that you feel any distrust with our team, and we would like to follow up with you. Please reach out to us directly when you have a moment. If you're open to discussing this further, please call us at 800-327-2277 or email us at customerrelations@darcars.com. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

May 23, 2020

"THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY - UNBELIEVABLE"

- IMBLESSED_SL

I went to Darcas Silver Spring, bought a white car and later on decided I don't want the car because there is no way I would be able to manage a white car. I took the car back and talk to Mr. Amadou Bar the sales Rep. and he helped me to have what I wanted. Those people are like angels. They are so respectful and caring. They treat you like family. When I got to the finance guy it was even worst. He is so so nice, jovial and ready and willing to help. I just want to say a big thank you to everyone at DARCAS TOYOTA AT SILVER SPRING. STAY BLESSED YOU ARE AWESOME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amadou Bah
May 28, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

Hearing that you had this experience is the best thing we could hope for! Thank you for choosing DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring, we wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! DARCARS Customer Relations

May 19, 2020

"Best experience yet buying a car and dealing with Finance"

- McLean Merrill

Dealing with salesperson Kirt Gibbs was great. Highly recommend him and the finance team was just as great. I literally filled out a short form online and got an amazing deal on the financing and vehicle. They even delivered to my home. Will be buying my cars from Darcars from now on. Best experience so far buying a car and dealing with Finance department, period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirt Gibbs
May 21, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for this wonderful review! We're glad to hear that you had the best car buying experience with Kirt. Thank you for sharing with us. We hope to see you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

May 11, 2020

"I went to Toyota Darcars to trade in my car. I met Mr...."

- R

I went to Toyota Darcars to trade in my car. I met Mr. Emmanuel Maduechesi an awesome, nice, and very helpful sales consultant. Great Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel Maduechesi
May 13, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate it. We're so pleased to hear that Emmanuel provided you with an awesome car buying experience. We look forward to seeing you next time. DARCARS Customer Relations

May 06, 2020

"Thank you Abbas!"

- skasraian

Impeccable experience with Abbas at Toyota of Silver Spring. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. He assisted my wife and I choose the right car for our needs at a fair and transparent price. The process was easy and welcoming. This is our third Toyota purchase from Abbas and working with him to address our vehicle needs is second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abbas
May 08, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! And thank you for your loyalty. Congratulations on your new Toyota and we look forward to seeing you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

April 15, 2020

"Purchase my 2020 Highlander"

- pbrennan1950

Thanks to my salesman and Finance for a easy transaction. Car was clear and ready to go. I has happy to see the car was still there a week after I test drive it. It must been a sign fro above it was met to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel Azumarah, Radhi Uchechi
Apr 16, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for sharing with us! We're glad to hear that you were provided with a good experience. Congratulations on your new Toyota and we look forward to seeing you again. DARCARS Customer Relations

February 25, 2020

"Summarizing my overall experience at DarCars of Silver..."

- Azeb

Summarizing my overall experience at DarCars of Silver Spring, I would label it “fair”. The buying experience began on a negative note, yet it was redeemed by one of the sales upper management ( Lee Ray). The key takeaway for me was the quality of the sales staff really varies, from novice/shouldn’t be on the floor (Shane/Saki) to professional/willing to meet you halfway( Tola) . In the first category of novice/unprofessional, I would suggest at all cost avoiding (“Saki”), An amateur sales manager who lacks fundamental sales tactics - probing to close, this is on top of lacking respect, professionalism, and honesty. **Key Tip** - make sure your sales rep works with other sales managers than Saki as your prices are being negotiated. I found Asif from finance to be one of the most transparent reps of the 5-6 Toyota dealerships I visited. **Key Tip** Request that your sales rep use Asif for finances once you decide to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tola Awosika
4.0
Lee Ray
4.0
Other Employees : Shane Fisher, Saki
Feb 26, 2020 -

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded

First of all, we appreciate your feedback. We're very sorry that your recent experience was not a perfect one. We strive to deliver the best service possible to every one of our customers and we're sorry we missed that with you. Congratulations on your new purchase and we hope to see you again soon. If you have anything else to tell us, please call us at 800-327-2277 or email us at customerrelations@darcars.com. DARCARS Customer Relations

Feb 26, 2020 -

Azeb responded

I don’t have anything else to add - my overall suggestion is to re-evaluate the culture darcars toyota wants to promote. If the objective is to “treat each customer as an individual” then there needs to be leadership that reflects that value across the organization. To mitigate the instance described below, DarCars should strongly consider removing representatives such as Saki from tainting the well.

February 24, 2020

"Horrendous Customer Service"

- MH

Car shoppers, BEWARE! Please read this review before buying your car at DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring, MD. Horrendous customer service is giving them credit. I purchased my new Toyota Highlander from Darcars of Silver Spring in August of 2019 and as of today, February 24, 2020 I still have temporary tags. A mistake was made by the finance department when the tags were originally applied for and the finance department has refused to take ownership and correct their mistake. I have spent countless hours trying to resolve their mistake by personally visiting the dealership, making numerous phone calls to the title department, finance department and general manager. Their solution has just been to renew the temporary tags, hoping the problem will resolve itself. Not once have I received a return phone call or any other response with a status update or, better yet, a resolution. On Wednesday 2/19/20, I visited the dealership and waited over 1 hour 30 minutes for the Director of Finance, Barry Landa, to speak with me in hopes he would give me the status of what he has done to rectify the situation but instead I met with a man that tried to intimidate me, raise his voice at me and tell me it was not his fault that the mistake was made and he regrets that he ever offered to assist me in the past and told me to get out of his office. So while DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring, MD is happy to sell you a vehicle, they are less than amicable in resolving any issues that may raise. Do yourself a favor and shop elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marlon Seanz
5.0
Barry Landa
Ethan Rossignol
Other Employees : Don Moore
11 - 20 of 640 results