Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS Volvo Cars

4.8

161 Lifetime Reviews

15401 Frederick Road, Rockville, Maryland 20855 Directions
Call (301) 309-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

161 Reviews of DARCARS Volvo Cars

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2019

"Exceptional customer service!"

- sean.alemi

I had been looking for a Volvo SUV for quite some time. As a previous Volvo owner, I knew that I wanted to stay in the Volvo family, for me it was more a matter of finding the right car for the right price. Living in NY, I visited multiple dealerships (and called even more) in the tri-state area and had an overall mediocre experience with many of them. I hadn't purchased a car in several years and had forgotten that some dealerships don't seem to value customer service, professionalism and honesty. I found Darcars Auto group online and called to inquire about a Volvo XC60 that I saw on the website. From the very first point of contact, I found Manny Rodriguez (the sales consultant) to be professional, courteous and helpful. After he provided me with a considerable amount of information about the vehicle (and confirmed for me that it was in fact on the lot!) I drove down to MD to see the vehicle. Manny and sales manager Daniel Kwaw-Fuah were extremely professional and transparent throughout the entire process. I never felt pressured at any point and I genuinely felt like we worked together to structure a deal that we were all happy with. They stayed late to make everything happen and the overall experience was really pleasant and positive. In the weeks since I've purchased my car, Manny has even called to follow up with me to make sure I'm happy with it and I don't have any questions or concerns. Overall, I'm very pleased with their customer service and happy that I decided to drive down to Rockville MD to purchase this vehicle! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is interested in buying a Volvo. You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Rodriguez, Daniel Kwaw-Fuah
Nov 21, 2019 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that Manny and Daniel provided you with such a great experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and recommendation. We wish you many happy miles in your new Volvo! DARCARS Customer Relations

September 27, 2019

"Love love love my new S60 - best experience I've ever had"

- Beth

I can't say enough great things about my experience with DARCARS Volvo. Alexander was a dream to work with...I reached out to him and he found me the exact car I wanted without any hiccups. The experience was seamless from start to finish. He went above and beyond to exceed my expectations. Thank you! I will not go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Arman
5.0
Sep 29, 2019 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review, Beth! We are happy that you had such a great experience. Congrats on your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again. DARCARS Customer Relations

September 26, 2019

"Best Customer Support"

- Solo892

Bryan really helped me and I enjoyed his service I went to get a service I my car. I would recommend this dealership because of him and the many others who helped me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Ayala
Sep 26, 2019 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and your recommendation. It really means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

September 05, 2019

"Outstanding Service"

- Bianca Larogian

Shout out to Alexander that gave us a Five Stars Customer Servide treatment. If you are looking to buy or sell your car, this is the right place to go. Bianca Larogian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Arman
5.0
Sep 08, 2019 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Thank you, Bianca! We're so happy to hear that you had outstanding service. Congrats on your new purchase and we look forward to seeing you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

August 23, 2019

"Great experience from beginning to end"

- lpj

From the response to my initial email inquiry to the moment we drove off the lot, the experience was great. Alexander is a class act who is fair and honest and Manny made the experience fun. He was so patient and willing to let us test drive several cars until we found what we wanted. We drove two hours to the dealership with the idea of purchasing a specific used car and, after over five hours at the dealership, drove away in something else that suited me more. Ako in finance was also very straightforward. All in all, worth the drive - great atmosphere and fair purchase and trade in prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Arman
5.0
Other Employees : Manny R.
Aug 27, 2019 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the five stars! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with our team. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them. If we can assist you in any other way, please be sure to let us know. Thank you, DARCARS Automotive Group

August 02, 2019

"My 2018 XC90"

- Boss

Manny was amazing, he spent 2 hours with me going over all the features of my 2018 XC90. He was very professional, patient, and detailed. He ensured that I was comfortable and understood everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Rodriguez
June 29, 2019

"Manny R is the best"

- Lesliek

I feel so grateful to Manny for helping me as I was trying to decide what car to purchase. I was interested in the XC40 and he answered all of my questions and made our test drives so much fun. He taught me EVERYTHING about the car and was so patient. I wish all salesmen were as authentic and real as Manny. Even after we made the deal, he was there for me, introducing me to the service guys, taking photos of me in my new car, and giving me a tour of the place. But most importantly, I love the car and can highly recommend Manny and the team at Darcars who are great. I went to all the area Volvo dealerships and let me save you time by telling you that Darcars on 355 is the dealership to buy your new Volvo! Thank you, Manny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Filipovic
5.0
Jul 01, 2019 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your business and congrats on your XC40. Hearing about your experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing DARCARS! We look forward to serving you for many years to come! - DARCARS Customer Relations

June 26, 2019

"Best dealership experience I've ever had"

- Fennell

I'm not sure what type of dark arts magic Manny @ DARCARS conjured up to get me the deal I wanted, but I am very thankful. He was able to destroy the price of four other dealerships in the MD/VA area on the specific XC40 I wanted. ...and also, he's seriously just the nicest dude on the planet. Extremely friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with my deal. He explained everything step by step, and answered every single question I came up with. We need more people like this dude at dealerships! I also briefly met with a few other Volvo people there as well, and they too were very friendly and greeted me with smiles. Strange... everything seemed so smooth and effortless. I'm not used to that when dealing with dealerships. This is easily the best experience with a car dealership I've ever had. I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a great deal on a Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Rodriguez
Jun 26, 2019 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at DARCARS Volvo, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Manny and the rest of our team. We will be sharing your feedback with them. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again soon! DARCARS Customer Relations

June 22, 2019

"Best selection of Volvo inventory and sharp deal"

- S60T6forMe

I shopped far and wide for my best lease deal on a specific VOLVO and no one came close to having the inventory and aggressive pricing. I would recommend wholeheartedly Darcars for a Volvo !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Filipovic
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Pedram, Cristela, Daniel
Jun 23, 2019 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are happy that you had a good experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Your recommendation means a lot to us. So, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again! DARCARS Customer Relations

March 11, 2019

"Outstanding Experience"

- Gus_Em

We have been getting our Volvo's at Darcar's Volvo on 355 for over 10 years. Alexander Arman and his crew are great; they work with you from beginning to end; listen to your needs. We highly recommend them. Emy & Gustavo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Mangum
5.0
Mark Filipovic
5.0
Alexander Arman
5.0
Other Employees : Cristela Torres
Mar 13, 2019 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results