Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DARCARS Volvo Cars

Rockville, MD

4.6
171 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15401 Frederick Road

Rockville, MD

20855

Directions

171 Reviews of DARCARS Volvo Cars

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2021

"Exceptional. There's no other way to describe the team at..."

- UMich in DC

Exceptional. There's no other way to describe the team at DARCARS Volvo. The culture starts at the top: Alexander sets a high standard of service, and he takes care of customers as if they are family. This level of care extends to the service department: Mo and Haroon go out of their way to make scheduled maintenance visits as easy as possible. This is a dealership interested in building lifelong customers. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paola Mejia
5.0
Alexander Arman
5.0
Other Employees : Alexander, Mo, Haroon, Paola
Feb 16, 2021 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Thanks so much for your kind words. We're always happy to hear that our customers are provided with such exceptional service. Congrats on our new Volvo; we hope to see you again soon.

February 11, 2021

"Unsatisfactory experience. Implicit Bias Training should..."

- MNowrangi

Unsatisfactory experience. Implicit Bias Training should be required and mandated. Lack luster performance and disappointing customer service. Never ever should a luxury branded dealership like Volvo disenfranchise and marginalize customers. "The Least-Trusted Jobs in America: Congress Members and Car Salespeople" - The Atlantic, December 3, 2012.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Haroon Khan (Service Director), Jimmy Wong (Assistant Service Manager)
December 27, 2020

"Accessibility, ease of scheduling appointments, vehicle..."

- MNowrangi

Accessibility, ease of scheduling appointments, vehicle specific knowledge, and promptly following up with solutions and remedies - all make for a satisfied customer & service advisor relationship. I am truly enjoying my 2019 T5 AWD S90 Volvo. A very pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Wong, Assistant Service Manager
Dec 28, 2020 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

December 11, 2020

"We Leased a 2021 XC60 T5 Inscription W/Advance & Climate..."

- jje08

We Leased a 2021 XC60 T5 Inscription W/Advance & Climate from DARCARS. Cristela, Alex and Peter who helped us were exceptional Probably one of the best experiences we ever had at a dealership. They had the car, papers and everything ready to go. They didn't haggle, hard upsell or anything that can make your experience at a dealership frustrating. Highly recommend working with Alex and his team, they are what you look for when you're spending thousands on a car and unsure if you're getting a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Arman
5.0
Other Employees : Cristela Torres, Peter
Dec 14, 2020 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Congratulations on your new Volvo! Thank you for taking your time to share your review and recommendation. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

November 28, 2020

"We just leased our Volvo SUV from DARCARS Rockville.  Our..."

- kfarm

We just leased our Volvo SUV from DARCARS Rockville.  Our sales consultant, start to finish, was Cristela Torres .  One word to describe our experience would be excellent. Over a two week period she checked in with us but was never pushy. She remembered exactly what options we wanted on the vehicle and when we were ready to sit down at the table she and the general Manager Alexander Arman  made the paperwork effortless.  They both gave us the most comfortable, reassuring customer experience we've ever had. I will make sure to refer any friends looking to get a new car to Cristela. I know how dreadful the car leasing/buying experience may be, and honestly this was so easy! 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Arman
5.0
Nov 30, 2020 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

We couldn’t be happier that Cristela provided you with a great car buying experience. She is a true asset and we are lucky to have her on our team. We hope you are enjoying your new Volvo, please come back to visit anytime!

November 11, 2020

"The sales department was quite disappointing. . .I..."

- swhansen

The sales department was quite disappointing. . .I recommend that you stay away. . .thoughtless, disrespectful and rude. . .promises weren't kept. . .really not what I expected. . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't recal
Nov 12, 2020 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

This is a concerning review to read, and it certainly doesn't sound like the accommodating service we strive for here. We would like to ensure we get this all sorted out for you. Since we do not have your contact information, please don't hesitate to send us an email or give us a call so we can get you in touch with the right management team. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations 800-327-2277 or customerrelations@darcars.com.

October 22, 2020

"Mo was outstanding in helping us purchase a new XC60 and..."

- cgazlay

Mo was outstanding in helping us purchase a new XC60 and then walking us through the set up and answering questions about the technology and user interface.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo and Alex
Oct 23, 2020 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Thanks for coming doing business with DARCARS Volvo and congrats on your new XC60! We hope to see you again soon.

June 28, 2020

"An excellent dealership.Worked with Alex and Mo and they..."

- datamax

An excellent dealership. Worked with Alex and Mo and they exceeded expectations in all ways. Actually from New York and it was worthwhile for me to come to Maryland and work with them. They kept their word and just a pleasure to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Arman
5.0
Other Employees : MO
Jun 29, 2020 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for making the drive down and happy to hear it was worth it. Congratulations on you new Lexus! DARCARS Customer Relations

January 28, 2020

"Customer satisfaction and great Service"

- guam54

It started out by going online searching for vehicles that will fit our needs and budget and with low mileage. So by Wednesday our son who works in Rockville just happens to be driving by and saw an SUV sitting by the road at Darcars Volvo of Rockville with great mileage according to what he saw advertised online. My husband and I rode with our son heading to work so we can see this vehicle. We got there and saw the SUV, and it was what we were looking for, our two youngest grandkids can enjoy sitting in their car seats with worrying about being cooped up. This vehicle was very clean inside with sunshades on both windows in the backseat. It was 2003 Beamer., we purchased this vehicle this past Wednesday. We know the SUV was that old but we chose it because of price and other things we liked about the car. So we drove it and there was some problems with it. This was our very first Beamer that we ever purchased. Today my husband and I was at this same dealership and we decided to trade our Beamer in for 2013 Mercedes Benz. The Service Manager Mo was talking to my husband about our Beamer, explaining to him what needed to get done and all. I made my mind up to purchase the Mercedes. So Mo the service manager spoke with the General Manager Alex Pedram, who is an outstanding GM who is willing to step up to satisfy the customers needs, willing to go beyond to meet our finances with this vehicle. Also, with the help of thr Finance Manager Ako Ahmadi. On our first purchase of the Beamer, the was another Finance Manager who really helped us and the salesman who was sitting by the Land Rover, awesome service. Mark the guy who is so quick in processing our paperwork, he’s all the first guy the got us into the Beamer. He’s fast and very consistent. The one I like the most was they aim to please their customers 100%. Whoever is the person who’s in charge of this dealership, I think pay raises or bonuses is looking pretty good. The overall rating I would give this dealership was EXCELLENT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Filipovic
5.0
Other Employees : Mo, Ako, Alex and Cristela
Jan 31, 2020 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Hearing about your experience is the best thing we could hope for! We're so thrilled to hear that you had such a great car buying experience with our team. Thank you for choosing us, we wish you many happy miles in your new vehicles. We look forward to serving you for many years to come. DARCARS Customer Relations

January 23, 2020

"Exceptional customer service,,Very professional employees..."

- Fary

Exceptional customer service,,Very professional employees and above all hassle free experience .all the employees at darcars Volvo are extremely friendly , knowledgeable ,helpful and a

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Talbot Layne
5.0
Paola Mejia
5.0
Tom Mangum
5.0
Mark Filipovic
5.0
Rdasbach Admin
5.0
Alexander Arman
5.0
Haman Baniamam
5.0
Other Employees : Mr Bijan at rental clerk is amazing and so professional
Jan 24, 2020 -

DARCARS Volvo Cars responded

Hearing that you had an exceptional experience is the best thing we could hope for! Thank you for choosing DARCARS Volvo, we wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! DARCARS Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results