About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DCH Brunswick Toyota

4.2

812 Lifetime Reviews

1504 US Route 1, North Brunswick, New Jersey 08892 Directions
Sales: (732) 798-7936

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

812 Reviews of DCH Brunswick Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2018

"A hiccup keeping me from giving 5 stars"

- GeneM

Bought a new RAV4 about two months ago. Overall sales experience was good - nothing super special, but no problems either. Couple of days later I noticed that the shift lock cap was missing. The part costs 50 cents. Spent two months going back and forth on getting the part mailed to me, some delays along the way, mailing issues, etc. In the end did get it with an apology for delays. So not a bad experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Davis
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lisa Ocasio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 13, 2018 -

DCH Brunswick Toyota responded

Gene, we are glad that we were able to improve your first impression of our dealership, and we appreciate the feedback about your experience. We look forward to assisting you again in the future!

September 20, 2018

"Awesome service "

- Joji 123

We have received excellent service by DCH Toyota. The representative we met with, Nikhil, explained everything about the van that we bought. Keep up your excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikhilkumar Joshi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 21, 2018 -

DCH Brunswick Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review! It is always a delight to hear about a customer's positive experience with our service department.

July 26, 2018

"Who is your service advisor does matter."

- Fnu R

Jayson Cabrales, really stand out amongst others as adviser in taking care of my 2016 Camry for the past of not less 10 times services with DCH Brunswick. The adviser is very important in maintaining the customers who are having trusts in DCH dealerships. Jayson has made me more confident in DCH when buying new cars in the future. This place is pretty clean, comfortable wait room, and light snacks and drinks available for patrons. You can usually get an appointment fairly easy. They have a shuttle that can drop you off and pick-ups someplace local nearby, while you shop or service the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tung Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jayson Cabrales
Jul 30, 2018 -

DCH Brunswick Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We know Jayson will appreciate your kind words.

June 22, 2018

"RAV4 - hidden cost"

- alchan88rw

$500 – dealer paper work (car registration fee extra). They sell you options which you don’t need. Also add them to your car without telling you because it is good for you. Etch vehicle VIN number onto your vehicle's windows. ($500). Extended warranty. Check all numbers before signing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3Birds 3Birds
Jun 26, 2018 -

DCH Brunswick Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. However, I am deeply disappointed in the experience you had with our sales department. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you in order to get more information and hopefully restore your faith in us. Please contact me at 732-798-2747 or email me at locasio@dchusa.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Lisa Ocasio, General Sales Manager

June 05, 2018

"Fast to schedule an appontment but waste of time"

- Rush2anish

They were so eager to get an appointment after my internet request, but after coming in to the showroom and checking in waited for 30 mins with nobody paying attention. Walked upto the helpdesk but they were busy talking with no response. Since I did not have whole day to waste, I walked out. I called the agent Bob Delpedio, and his blunt response was he will talk to his manager. I hope they have reasons, but it was a total waste of my time. I am not sure how they are getting customers with this atttitude. I will not recommend to anyone.. there is another Toyota few miles after, better save your time and money there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert "Bob" Belpedio
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 06, 2018 -

DCH Brunswick Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am truly sorry to read about your experience. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to ensure every customer is treated with respect and that they are well taken care of, so this is extremely disappointing to hear. When you are able, please contact me at 732-798-2747 or email me at locasio@dchusa.com so I can address your concerns and hopefully restore your faith in us. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Lisa Ocasio, General Sales Manager

May 05, 2018

"Awesome services!!"

- hanssmrati

Really liked the services provided by DCH Brunswick Toyota. The representative, Hesham Ismail, knew about the cars. He told us about the specifications, differences and provided support over the email as well. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hesh Ismail
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 10, 2018 -

DCH Brunswick Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad Hesham was able to make your experience easy and hassle-free. Please come back to see us again soon! As a reminder, please complete the Toyota Factory Survey when you receive it online. Sincerely, Lisa Ocasio, General Sales Manager

April 07, 2018

"Unprecedented"

- jgranizal

An excellent experience. Very pleasant, no pressure, great service with plenty of Q and A. We highly recommend this dealership with its outstanding Customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikhilkumar Joshi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Kaminiski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tung Lee
Robert "Bob" Belpedio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andre Stith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 09, 2018 -

DCH Brunswick Toyota responded

Thank you for the wonderful, five-star review!

March 17, 2018

"Great deal & service"

- Classic John

I went from New York City to see a certified pre-owned Camry Hybrid. I made the trip because the advertised price was the lowest, which they honored. My hope was to also get approved for the 1.9 APR offer from Toyota Financial Services. But the disclosure clearly said that a credit score of 720 is required. However, Sales Manager Hamza Imtiaz asked the Finance Department to do everything possible to get an approval from the bank. I was approved even though my score was 688. Jay Marie Andújar, the saleswoman was very courteous from the moment I walked in. She took me on an extensive test drive and delivered a very clean car. It seemed as if she was a veteran sales associate but I later learned she had only been on the job for a couple of months. I think she posseses the skills to be an asset to this business. The only downside was getting the plates. There was a discrepancy between the name on the insurance card and the other documents needed to process the DMV paperwork. The end result was that the plates arrived two days after my temporary expired. At this point, General Sales Manager Lisa Ocasio personally reached out to me to apologize. She offered to mail them or I could go get them and she would fill up my tank. When I arrived she warmly greeted me... the same way she greets every customer who walks into the showroom. She apologized, this time in person, had someone put the plates on the car and delivered on the fill up. My advice to potential customers: make sure to speak to Lisa. If possible have a casual conversation with her. It’s what I did and in my view it made a difference. Lisa is a true professional and leader. It explains why she is the captain of the ship. Lisa, thanks a lot for making sure I remain a happy customer. Keep up the great work! Please do not accept a promotion outside of DCH Brunswick Toyota since it would be a loss to this dealership and its customers, myself included.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamza Imtiaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lisa Ocasio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert "Bob" Belpedio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jay Marie Andújar
Mar 19, 2018 -

DCH Brunswick Toyota responded

John, thank you for the excellent review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to our dealership.

February 16, 2018

"Great experience! "

- Pamelamreyes

I purchased my first car from here. The second I walked into the dealership, I was greeted by Brad. Brad was very understanding of my budget and extremely helpful through out the process. He answered all my questions and helped me get the best deal. I had the best experience buying my first car. Thank you Brad, you're the best! I will be recommending this dealership to my family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Fischer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 16, 2018 -

DCH Brunswick Toyota responded

Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm delighted that Brad was able to help your first car purchase easy and hassle-free. Your business is truly valued and we appreciate your recommendations. Hope to see you soon!

February 09, 2018

"Poor Service"

- representation

I always depend on reviews to find great businesses in my area and I should have looked at them before I walked into DCH Toyota. Apparently, the sales associates and GM were to busy to get me into a lease. I went in to find out how I could get into a lease with my current lease expiring in July 2018 without putting money down. The sales associate spent no more than 5 minutes with me, asked me what my profession was and that he would speak with his GM. I proceeded to follow him and he told me to wait at the table. When he came back, I was basically told to leave, to have a nice day and that he could not help me. I have never encountered such an unprofessional dealership. I thought their job was to sell vehicles, not turn away customers. This experience was a perfect example on how auto dealerships can easily discriminate against women. I was underrepresented and now I'm speaking out because, I would like to know why women continue to receive discouraging treatment in many showrooms. I will be looking else where for my Rav4, this dealership will never be getting business from me, my family, my friends, my friends family, friends of friends and their family and their kids and so on for generations to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The General Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 812 results