Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

DCH Toyota of Torrance

4.5

291 Lifetime Reviews

2909 Pacific Coast Hwy., Torrance, California 90505
Call (424) 271-2340

291 Reviews of DCH Toyota of Torrance

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"Excellent 5 Star Service "

- Vic

Chrissy is one of the main reasons I do to your dealership. She is trust worthy and I feel I am not being scammed like other dealerships who try to recommend unnecessary repairs .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 30, 2019

"plug in cord"

- Valenzuela

Richard resolved my problem without any hassle.Understood the problem with my old plug and explain why the problem occurred in the first place with my old cord.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 27, 2019

"Helpful Team - Highly Reccomend"

- chris hawkes

I would like to thank Toufik Cherchar, Ernesto Martinez, Ihab Harrran, and last but DEFINITELY not least, Christine Valenzona at DCH Toyota of Torrance for helping my family with our new Dog Rescue PUP-Transport today!!! They all went above and beyond anyone's expectations of Customer Service and made our experience an enjoyable one. Even our new foster recruit Milo had a great time! Thanks again guys, can't thank you enough and will be referring anyone looking for New Toyota, Certified, or Pre-Owned Vehicle your way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ernesto Martinez, Ihab Harrran, and last but DEFINITELY not least, Christine Valenzona
Aug 28, 2019 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

Hi Chris, I apologize for the experience you had with DCH Toyota of Torrance. Please contact me at 310-602-7889 so that I can gather more detailed information from you. In response to your concern, we as a dealership add these dealer accessories with good intentions, because of the value in them. However, if a customer does not see the value in these accessories you are not obligated to them. Again, please call me when you have a few minutes and we’ll address the concerns you have. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you. - Christine Valenzona, Client Relations Manager

August 16, 2019

"been coming to get my car serviced here for 3 years now. "

- bertbizzel

really love this place friendly staff always taking care of me and love chrissy Robertson she has been my service advisor for 3 years now and she's the only reason why i buy toyotas always making sure my car is running great and up to date on everything. thanks so much for being amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 14, 2019

"Chrissy is the best"

- Robert

When my wife was having intermittent battery problems, Chrissy was patient and understanding, leading ultimately to solving the issue. Thank you Chrissy! You are now our requested service agent! Since then your patient style he only gotten better. You are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2019

"The best, again"

- Larry

Service writer (Chrissy) is exceptional. Always cordial and concerned that we go away happy and satisfied. Went away satisfied as usual. Will definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 13, 2019 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review of your experience! Sincerely, Chris Hunter, General Manager

July 30, 2019

"Liar and a scammer"

- Kevimkin

I have been done so dirty by the people in this dealership. I originally thought the workers here were extremely friendly and kind. Boy was I wrong. (This is not me trying to ruin their business, but what my family and I personally went through). We made a lease agreement on 6/16 and made an early return on my past car. We weren't even looking to get a new car that day because we still had two months left on our old one; however, one of their managers sat us down and tried to make a deal with us. We told him many times that were not interested, but he eventually talked us into it and we made a deal. That being said, one of the deal was that once we turn in our old car we don't have to worry about the remaining payment on that car since we're returning it early and they clearly said that we didn't have to worry about it (We made sure so many times with them). But what do we know. We get bills on our mail saying that we have to make a payment on that car even though we don't even have that car anymore; while also making a payment on the new car we got. At first we thought this was just a mistake and we just ignored it. Couple weeks later, we got another one this time saying that we missed a payment. So I called because I was worried that my credit score was going to go down; however, they said everything is going to take 45 days to process and that I didn't have to worry. But we got ANOTHER bill this time threatening us that they will take our car away even though it was already returned. So today we decided to see what was going on and went to the dealership, and the same manager that helped us get the car and process the lease (name Aldo Ginossi) pretty much said he doesn't remember making that deal, and that he never promised me and my family that they will pay off our remaining lease payment. However, the REASON we agreed to return my car early was BECAUSE they agreed to pay for the remaining of our old lease payment. Now I'm stuck here having to pay for two car payments at once when I don't even have one of the cars and damaged credit score because these people didn't follow through with their words. I have been done so dirty and I would not want anyone to go through what me and my family are going through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 13, 2019 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

We are sorry to hear your experience in our dealership was unsatisfactory. We would like to gather additional information about your visit and who you worked with. We hope we are able to make this up to you as customer service is incredibly important to us. Please reach out to me directly, I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Christine Valenzona, Customer Relations Manager

July 08, 2019

"Beware of "All Used Car Sales are Final""

- ctallarico20

Very poor experience purchasing a used car from DCH Toyota of Torrance. After shaking on the agreement to purchase a 2018 VW Tiguan, the car was taken to be cleaned out and vacuumed while we worked with the finance dept and signed the paperwork. After getting the keys and driving off we realized that the passenger floormat was not returned to the vehicle after being vacuumed out. We called DCH Toyota, and were promised a replacement and would get a call back the following day; we never got a call. We called 4 more times over the next 3 weeks and were told "all sales on used cars are final", and now we're stuck without a floormat that was there when we agreed upon a price! Overall I would definitely not recommend buying anything used from DCH Toyota, they hide behind "all sales on used cars are final" despite things changing after a price was agreed upon and while paperwork was being signed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2019 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

We are sorry to hear your experience in our dealership was unsatisfactory. We would like to gather additional information about your visit and who you worked with. We hope we are able to make this up to you as customer service is incredibly important to us. Please reach out to me directly, I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Christine Valenzona, Customer Relations Manager

May 28, 2019

"Attention to detail and fair pricing"

- Myoshi

The service advisors were fair and honest and efficiently took care of an unexpected problem and resolved it without hassle. I'm happy to recommend DCH Torrance Service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2019 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

Myoshi, thank you for taking the time to leave us an awesome review! We strive to provide a hassle-free experience. Sincerely, Chris Hunter, General Manager.

May 02, 2019

"Liars, xxxxxxxx & the absolute worst of the worst"

- SeanDriver

Absolutely the worst of the worst. xxxxxxxx & Liars. I found a used 2014 Toyota Tundra on Autotrader on 04/28/2019. Contacted them & said I wanted to purchase it. Was advertised for $22k. I got complete radio silence. After 5+ attempts & a semi stern email to everyone on their management staff posted on their website I get a call from Sean Gibbs (Sales mgr). He gives me the out the door price & assures me that he will hold the vehicle & have someone new assigned to me the next day since he was off for the following 2 days. On 04/29/2019 I get a call from Philip - Internet sales. I email him my D/L, Insurance & Address. I live up by San Francisco & they are down south by Los Angeles. I tell him I am paying via cashiers check. Send me the paperwork, Ill have it notarized & I will mail back with money. I will arrange for pickup. YES - no problem is the answer. At 5pm I follow up to ensure paperwork was sent. SILENCE. Next day 04/30/2019 I call & e-mail. Im told it wasnt sent & now I am transferred over to Mark who is the Internet Director. He apologizes & says too late to send paperwork. On 04/31/2019 I get a text paperwork will be out by 2 & we are all set. At 2pm I get a call from Jason saying sorry we cant sell it to you. Thats it & hangs up. I call back ask to speak to General Manager, Sales Manager or anyone in charge. I leave 2 voicemails, 3 messages with staff. Absolutely nothing. I send e-mails - nothing. Absolute silence & no response to any of my attempts. We are now onto 05/02/2019 & I call from a different number & cheerful tone on the voice & ask for Sean Gibbs who answers. When I question him whats going on, he tells me I have to be there in person to buy the vehicle. I explain to him that I am over 7hrs away & I am not negotiating & buying the vehicle at what the asking price to which he directs me the NEW price is $26k+. OH NOW I GET IT. You raised the price over 4k - almost 5k & thats why you dont want to sell it to me. Now the excuse we dont sell over the internet & phone. Only in person. I have email, text, snapshots of all the lies & bull. I have now made my peace that this place will not honor a word they said. Dont BUY HERE or at any of the Lithia stores. They are owned by Lithia group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2019 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

Sean, we are sorry to hear your experience in our dealership was unsatisfactory. We would like to gather additional information about your visit and who you worked with. We hope we are able to make this up to you as customer service is incredibly important to us. Please reach out to me directly, I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Christine Valenzona, Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 291 results