About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Daniels Long Chevrolet

4.7

437 Lifetime Reviews

670 Automotive Dr, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905 Directions
Sales: (719) 453-0605

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

437 Reviews of Daniels Long Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2018

"Hummer H2 2008 not as described "

- LasVegas

I purchased for my wife a Hummer H2 2008 from Daniels Long Chevrolet on May 30th 2018. I am from Las Vegas, so I purchased the car remotely and relied on the listing from their website that provided by Shannon Minnix, Daniels Long Chevrolet Internet Sales Consultant. Shannon Minnix, who sold me the car, emailed me a link of the listing from their website. the listing described the car as a car with 3rd row seat several times in different parts of the ad. after paying for the car over $30,000 I received it without 3rd row seat, I tried contacting multiple times and address the problem, but always transferred to different managers (Dondi Coon- Internet Sales manager, Mike Manning- general manager) that eventually ended up with voice mail and no one ever contacted back or tried solving the problem. The main reason it is extremely important for me is because I have 3 little kids, and all are using car seats, this car is replacing my Toyota sienna so 3rd row seat is essential for me. I am extremely disappointed and I feel ignored, have no other choice, but to go to small claims court to fight for my rights. I truly wish it was all took care differently as I'm only asking for an answer: why I haven't got what advertised and what I paid for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon Minnix
April 18, 2018

"Disheartening "

- Dale E

I went into Daniel Long to get some recalls fixed on my 2016 and while I waited I looked at some of the vehicles on the lot. After going back towards the door a salesman approached and went through the whole what are you looking for, how can I help you make a decision process. I explained that I wasn't prepared to car shop at the time and I had a plan for the future. The salesman made convincing pitches that with my current vehicle, and 0 down he could meet my criteria. He haggled for a while and we finally came to a conclusion I was happy with. The finance department struggled to contact the bank on a Saturday so we aggreed to come back during the week, so we left with the new vehicle switching insurance, car seat and all possessions. I had a set time to come back during the week. The dealership called and rescheduled my appointment, when I came in for my scheduled appointment the finance representative didn't even acknowledge my presence. The dealership allowed me, and my family to sit in the dealership for half an hour before I finally approached the finance representative about my appointment. In the middle of the sales floor he said he wasn't able to approve my deal, we swapped vehicles back. The manager agreed that the finance representative's approach to the situation was unprofessional. The dealership should not have authorized a customer to drive a brand new vehicle off the lot without approval or even proof of insurance. The bottom line of the situation was, the dealership personnel knew the deal did not get approved and instead of telling me they allowed me to leave with a new vehicle, did not call me in advance and rescheduled me, and they wasted my time at their dealership. The situation should not have developed in such a public manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Snyder
March 16, 2018

"Friendly, Nice and Conscientious Staff"

- Philip Bonner

The staff at Daniels Long Chevrolet showed friendly, conscientious effort throughout my purchase of a new 2028 2500HD diesel truck. Salesman Tony Hills was very clear and concise answering all of my questions about these new diesel trucks which are loaded with advanced technology and interactive systems. Mr. Hills' knowledge was invaluable to my ability to inderstand and to decide the best options to choose for my new truck. My purchase also entailed the purchase and mounting of a 5th Wheel hitch. Service Department Jerry Burrows along with Parts Department Brian Jenkins described the options available and enabled me to select the best equipment match for my heavy towing requirements. Moreover they coordinated the offsite, 1 day installation of the GM approved 20K heavy duty hitch and provided my use of a loaner loaner truck. Susan, the Service Dept Cashier was very friendly and personable in processing the paperwork and issuing a brand new Colorado Chevy Pick-up. Jack Garin Murdock, Finance, was especially helpful in resolving all of my questions regarding financing and the various add-on warranty plans available for purchase. In sum, everyone was friendly, nice and conscientious dealing with me. I have a very good feeling about this large purchase and Daniels Long Chevrolet Dealership and staff. A solid team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Hills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gerry Burrows
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Butram
Brian Jenkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jack Garin Murdoch, Finance, plus, Susan, Service Cashier
January 02, 2018

"New vehicle purchase"

- Black belt 5

Tony did a wonderful job helping me select the right vehicle. He is very responsive, quickly returning phone calls and texts. Very friendly. No pressure salesman. I would highly recommend Tony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Hills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 30, 2017

"Great experience"

- Kathy

Had worked with Tony Hill for a few weeks by phone, finally was able to close the deal this weekend. Great experience. New 2017 Impala.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Hills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 02, 2017

"Awesome "

- Roberts

This is my second and third vehicle,I bought a new Silverado in 2008 everyone there at Daniels Chevrolet went out of ther way to make our truck buying experience painless and enjoyable.We just bought a new truck and a used car for our son with the help of Tony Hills and the rest of a wonderful staff they all went beyond expectations to make our buying experience a success. Thank you all at Daniels Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Hills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Don’t remember names but you can’t go wrong with any of them
November 25, 2017

"Tony, put me in a 2017 Chevrolet Trax, it rides"

- 2017 customer, Lucia

Tony put me in a new 2017 Chevrolet Trax and I love it! More so he worked a deal for me that I thought couldn't be done. I traded in my 2007 that was towed to the dealership.....a non running vehicle. Now who does that? He worked the deal professionally and I drove off the lot the same day! Thank You Tony....Real Customer Lucia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Hills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
JR Cihura
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Not sure who was the GM at the time of my purchase but thank you too!
September 23, 2017

"Outstanding price and customer service"

- Dats45

We received an outstanding price and customer service. Highly recommend to any potential buyer. Mike Hoskins was outstanding and honest. We will definitely use Daniles Long and Mike Hoskins again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hoskins
September 20, 2017

"2017 Camaro SS"

- Leigh Mull

Excellent experience working with Mike Hoskins.... I would highly recommend working with Mike Hoskins for your next automobile needs. This is my first American car purchase in 15 years and am more than pleased!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hoskins
September 17, 2017

"Marked up repair costs."

- PJ

Brought my car in to repair the hub assembly and was told it would cost $960.00. That did not include the $156.00 for the diagnosis. I asked for a break down of the work. The service guy said the part was $430.00 ....really! His excuse was it was a Gm part. I bought it from NAPA for $260.00. Both parts made from Korea. So the rest of the charge $530.00 is for labor. They get paid that if the job takes 1 hour or 5 hours. So in essence they mark up all the parts as well as the labor. My grandson is a mechanic and replaced the hub in 45 minutes. I paid him $100.00 for labor for a total of $360.00. He made some money and saved me a lot. The service tech Chris was great. He called me three times to go over the costs. I don't blame him at all. He is just doing his job. Chevy needs to change their pricing and quit gouging the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Barger.
1
...
1 - 10 of 437 results