Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center

Bangor, ME

5.0
311 Reviews

58 Sylvan Road

Bangor, ME

04401

Directions

311 Reviews of Darling’s Used Vehicle Center

Sort by
March 05, 2020

First time buying from a dealer and I can say the best experience I’ve had. Told him what we wanted and he matched it to the T. I highly recommend Dustin to my friends and family and I will be back when m More

by joshhanning86
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Apr 06, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review! We are always so glad to hear from customers like you who have had great experiences with our team. Thanks for the chance to earn your business - hope you're loving your new van!

March 04, 2020

Dustin is great! The poor guy put up with me for weeks trying to find the perfect car for me. And he did! He was courteous and kind throughout the entire process More

by Cochrantl98
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Apr 06, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We are grateful to have team members like Dustin who are so committed to making sure every customer has the best possible experience. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business - enjoy your new car!

February 22, 2020

We received great customer service. All the employees treated us like family. The vehicle was selected with what we had in mind. Fast friendly service. More

by crazynan1961
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Mark St. Germain
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Feb 27, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We truly do aim to ensure every customer feels like part of the family, and we're so glad to hear when our team has knocked it out of the park. Thank you for choosing Darling's - hope you're loving your new vehicle!

February 07, 2020

Buying a car has never been so easy. Mark Lockman and the rest of the team were so helpful and didn't stop working until we got exactly what we wanted. 100% satisfied customer! More

by Elliotts_Antiques_Maine
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lockman
Feb 21, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad to have the opportunity to serve customers like you by helping them find the perfect vehicle. We appreciate the chance to earn your trust, and your business!

February 07, 2020

Very helpful! Great atmosphere in the show room. Very helpful! Great atmosphere in the show room. Everyone is more then willing to lend a hand and it really helps the Value Center stand out and the More

by Nathanielderoche
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Baxter Smith
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Bob Jonah
5.0
Feb 21, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you for sharing your kind words! We are so proud to have such a great team, who really strive to make sure our store has a great atmosphere and that every customer experience is a great one. Thanks for choosing Darling's!

January 29, 2020

Dustin & the guys, helped me out immensely with th purchase of my new car, he made it so quick, easy & enjoyable to purchase a new vehicle! I almost gave up until I met up with Dustin & now I& More

by Carmenbillings67
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Baxter Smith
4.0
Feb 05, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are always so glad to hear from happy customers like yourself, especially when it sounds like such a great experience. Thanks for the opportunity to serve you - enjoy your new car!

January 28, 2020

I recently purchased a used vehicle from the Bangor Darlings with salesman Joe Doucette. Joe made the process so simple and was beyond helpful. I was interested in adding a tow hitch and he had the who More

by Felicity
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Doucette
5.0
Feb 05, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad we were able to make the experience such a wonderful one - having team members like Joe make this easy. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you!

January 15, 2020

Dustin was great to work with,he made everything work out perfectly.... we needed a car that day. Unfortunately the car we wanted was in Augusta...... we still made the appointment for that day to do the pap More

by Vi3tprid3
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Other Employees : Andy, dan the finance guy
Jan 17, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are lucky to have team members like Dustin who make the car buying experience seamless. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you, and we will be here when you are ready to consider your next one!

January 13, 2020

Fast, friendly service! No pressure! I highly recommend Darlings for any vehicle need! The whole team are a joy to not only work with, but to do business with as well! More

by lynnecormier
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Bob Jonah
5.0
Other Employees : Joe Cyr
Jan 17, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to have such a great team who are all truly committed to fast and friendly car buying experiences. We appreciate the opportunity to help you find your next perfect vehicle!

January 10, 2020

Fantastic Service Peter Bradshaw was, simply put, a fantastic person to work with and the reason I bought my car at Darling's. I gave him some information about wha More

by Ian
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Bradshaw
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Jan 17, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

What wonderfully kind words - thank you so much for sharing them! We are grateful to have team members like Peter and Amy who are truly committed to making the car buying process easy and fun. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and hope to serve you again in the future!

11 - 20 of 311 results