Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo

Franklin, TN

4.9
20 Reviews

1450 Murfreesboro Rd

Franklin, TN

37067

Directions

20 Reviews of Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo

Sort by
October 16, 2021

"We just had a recall done on an Ascent, 2019. It was a..."

- Sam1300

We just had a recall done on an Ascent, 2019. It was a fuel pump issue that was covered totally by Subaru, including a free rental car for 2 days . Our service advisor, Rob Selph, did an excellent job scheduling us and getting the work done on time as promised . He is friendly, outdoing, knowledgeable, and is a car and motorcycled enthusiast as well. I listen to his recommendations when we have service work done . At no time has he tried to upsell us on anything. He has earned our respect for him and this dealership as well. Love our Subaru cars. Reliable , great value, long lasting and fun to drive. Many thanks to Rob for taking care of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob selph
Oct 19, 2021 -

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo responded

Hi Sam1300, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience. Thank you for the 5 star rating and your kind comments. We look forward to being of service again in the future. Have a great day!

March 27, 2021

"Chose Darrell Waltrip Subaru to complete the repairs on..."

- kentmatherGregM54

Chose Darrell Waltrip Subaru to complete the repairs on our 2019 Outback Touring with the fuel pump replacement safety recall. Set up appointment and got the repairs done quickly. Alan was my service representative and another Allen completed the repairs. Process was seamless and COVID friendly. No issues getting this safety recall completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Mickinak, Allen Gates
Mar 28, 2021 -

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo responded

Hi Kentmathergregm54, thank you for taking time to leave a review for us at Darrell Waltrip Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations, and it will be a pleasure sharing your recommendation with Alan Mickinak and Allen Gates. Thank you very much, have a great day!

November 15, 2020

"Rob was super competent, efficient and friendly. He..."

- janicerbrazil

Rob was super competent, efficient and friendly. He expedited the process of resolving a complicated issue that the dealership in Dayton had misdiagnosed and was trying to charge me more than $700 for work that would not have solved the problem! (My car has only 13,000 miles on it and is still under warranty). My gratitude to Rob and your service dept. I would also like to give credit to one of your salesmen, Bob Woods, who has hung in with me on this for several months. Now this is what makes Subaru’s reputation so stellar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Bob Woods
Nov 16, 2020 -

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo responded

Janicerbrazil, we are so happy to read such a great review about the team here at Darrell Waltrip Subaru. We are also pleased that Rob Selph was able to resolve the issue for you and keep you from having to pay for the repair. Our team always tries to provide an outstanding customer experience, and it sounds like they were able to deliver that during your visit. It makes all of us proud to share reviews like yours, and we appreciate you sharing your experience with the world. Have a great day!

Nov 19, 2020 -

janicerbrazil responded

Superb service department

November 11, 2020

"I pass 2 other Subaru dealerships to visit Darrell..."

- Parker

I pass 2 other Subaru dealerships to visit Darrell Waltrip Subaru. They always take care of my Forester and go above and beyond to make sure it’s running in great shape!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Mickinak
Nov 13, 2020 -

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo responded

Parker, thank you so much for the positive review. It means a lot when guests go the extra distance to visit us, and we just want to say "thanks" for doing your services with us. We know Alan Mickinak will appreciate your recommendation, and it will be a pleasure share your review with him. Have a great day!

January 17, 2020

"Geeat car buying experince."

- bob

Everyone very friendly and make sure you are taken care of. This was the 3rd auto I have bought from them and when I get ready for another one it will be the only place I will think about going to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Duncan
Jan 20, 2020 -

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo responded

Hi Bob, thank you for the great review. Your recommendation means a lot to us and it is always a pleasure to share such high praise with our employees. Steve does a great job for his customers and we are glad your experience with him was a good one. Thank you!

April 14, 2019

"Great sales experience!"

- Courtneylane77

We highly recommend Steve Iler. He was knowledgeable and patient and not pushy. Felt very relaxed and he dealt with us over the phone while we enjoyed our Saturday away from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Iler
Apr 19, 2019 -

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo responded

Courtneylane77, thank you for the high star rating! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

February 05, 2019

"A completely enjoyable experience. Highly recommend!"

- Eric

My experience with Waltrip Subaru was A+. Welcoming and comfortable. No annoying sales pitch or pressure, they listened and allowed me to lead the conversation. My sales rep, Lyle Jumonville, was highly knowledgeable, courteously guided me thru the whole process. Both Lyle and Jimmy Harris (finance rep) are a great team who worked together to achieve the result I was hoping for. Waltrip is not like other dealerships: feels more like neighbors helping you to reach your goal. They’ve won a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Harris
5.0
Other Employees : Lyle Jumonville also 5 stars
Feb 11, 2019 -

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo responded

Hi Eric, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Darrell Waltrip Subaru. We're happy we could exceed your purchase expectations!

January 24, 2019

"First Subaru purchase "

- AMB2017

I had never bought a Subaru before, the sales manager and my sales lady were very nice amd made the experience easy and comfortable. Finance was very friendly and very experienced, he wasn’t overly pushy on buying extra warranties or service packages. Best experience in buying a car I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Luce, Steve Powell, Greg in finance
Jan 28, 2019 -

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo responded

Amb2017, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Darrell Waltrip Subaru!

January 23, 2019

"Out of State Purchase"

- ASigman2017

I reached out to the dealership to see if they could work with me a little better than the dealership in Huntsville, AL. I was put in contact with Diana, who was very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She answered all of my questions, even questions I didn’t think to ask. I had been looking for an Ascent for a while and Diana met me where I was in the process. I was a little worried with getting things arranged from Huntsville that I would drive up and get screwed, but it worked out great. Diana had my Ascent ready and we were able to just sign the papers. When shopping for a car with my husband, other sales people, particularly male salesmen, would talk to my husband and not me, even though I was the one buying the car. I never had that issue here and enjoyed working with Diana through the whole process. Also really enjoyed working with the tech guy (forgot his name) who went over all the features on my car. He was so patient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana (sales), Chris (finance), Tech guy
Jan 28, 2019 -

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo responded

Asigman2017, we are so happy to read such a great review about Darrell Waltrip Subaru, Diana and Joe!

January 02, 2019

"3rd Subaru from this dealership "

- Jen

Always Honest, Fair, and Reasonable - I continue to go back for service and purchasing new vehicles. I don’t even think of going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Harris
Molly Hohensee
Other Employees : RADEK
Jan 28, 2019 -

Darrell Waltrip Subaru Volvo responded

Jen, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results