About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dave Sinclair Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

2326 West Osage Street, Pacific, Missouri 63069 Directions
Sales: (877) 217-1683

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Dave Sinclair Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2018

"Buyer beware"

- mssmith

*Buyer Beware* I started my search for a New 2017 Ram on Auto trader, like most Americans searching for dealer incentives and driven by prices, I looked some 300 miles from my home. If it's a good deal, then why not? I came across Dave Sinclair's vehicle on Auto Trader for an astounding $29,948.00 for a loaded Big Horn Crew Cab 4x4 SLT, normal price at other dealers was $36k, so I called down to Sinclair's to make sure the vehicle was still in stock. The internet manager, Jane, whom answered the phone was pleasant and easy to work with. She did inform me the vehicle was still on their lot and since we had only 2 days left before the incentives were no longer valid through Dodge, I should make my way to their dealership, sooner than later. As I was starting to figure out a time to drive 6 hours one way I happened to look on their website only to find the exact same vehicle priced at $34,200.00. Keep in mind, Jane had said nothing about the price. So I told Jane we would be down to purchase the vehicle and I had already been pre-qualified through my bank and Dodge, but they would have to honor the $29k price. "Well, I'm sorry but that must be a mistake made by Auto Trader." Jane tells me. "Our price is what is listed on our website." "So what would have happened if I never would have looked at your website and I would have drove all the way to your dealership to buy that vehicle?" I asked. "We would honor our website price." She stated. The reason I tell this story is because I would like everyone who reads this to understand that this looks like a classic Bait and Switch. The pricing stayed the same reduced amount on Auto Trader after I brought the mistake to their attention. Members of Sinclair's staff called Auto trader to adjust the price, or so they told me, but no changes were made to the price until the vehicle was sold. Also, I was informed that AutoTrader had the wrong price for quite a few of Mr. Sinclair's vehicles. The whole process seemed fishy. After speaking with Jane twice she informed me the dealership would only honor the $34K price tag because it was Auto Traders fault the price was different. Regardless, of who put the wrong price on Auto trader, they are still representing Sinclair's. If a company hires a third party to do their advertising ultimately, the hiring company still has to take some responsibility and to make it "right" when a customer calls them out about it. I made a few more calls to the dealership that afternoon; a few to Dave Sinclair himself. He informed me they would not move on the $34K price tag. I informed Mr. Sinclair about the Auto trader mishap and how false advertising is in fact illegal, but "accidents" do happen and since their key slogan is something to the effect of "we will do everything to make it right-even if its free" I didn't think there would be any issues. However, I was mistaken. Mr. Sinclair told me to wait for his call back and he would get me a "new number," suggesting a lower price than the $34K. So I waited... and waited... and waited some more, realizing I had only a few hours to make sure this deal was going to go through because the Dodge prices were done on 01/31/18. Mr. Sinclair called me back at around 8pm to inform me the truck had sold. (not to my surprise) I guess the fact I had told him and other members of his team that I wanted to buy the vehicle and had pre-approved financing already, truly meant nothing. Mr. Sinclair did offer me another vehicle, "to meet his numbers he was willing to take off $1000.00." However, that vehicle was not what I was looking for so I declined. The moral of the story is always check into a dealership before you spend your hard-earned money. Good thing I called before driving to see the vehicle! The advertised price should be the correct sales price. I will be filing a claim with the FTC (Federal Trade Commission), an organization who clearly frowns upon false advertising, and the BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Sinclair
August 02, 2016

"Bad customer service after purchase"

- Barb

Paid car off early, entitled to partial refunder of gap ins. 7 phone calls over 7 weeks, even to Mr. Sinclair Can't get refund, hardly any calls back. Now filing with BBB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
December 15, 2015

"Great management"

- kifah1988

Wow... Until I encountered this dealership, I always thought company mottos were simply meaningless and decorative artificial quotes that were used to catch the average consumer's attention. Let me tell you, the team at Dave Sinclair truly live by their motto: "If it's not right, we'll make it right!" I initially had a few minor issues and concerns in regards to the truck that I was interested in. They were extremely patient with me and answered all of my questions and reassured me with their extensive knowledge of their product. Ms/Mrs Schroeder (the manager) was extremely helpful and would even call my number personally to answer any questions I might have had and to schedule an appointment to test drive the truck I was interested in. Nowadays, managers only seem to come out whenever the costumer is close to buying a vehicle and there is an issue, which is sad. This was not the case at Dave Sinclair. The manager went above and beyond in order to gain my trust and my business, from the beginning I just felt very comfortable and felt like I could trust her all the way. This for me, is VERY important. I also felt very comfortable dealing with the salesman assigned to me, Kevin, who is awesome and instantly built some rapport with me (his son is also in the Army and went to Basic Combat Training where I am currently stationed at). It is small details like these that gain my business right away, they assigned someone they knew wouldn't screw me over, in the Army we are all pretty much brothers and sisters, screwing over a fellow battle buddy of his son's would basically be like screwing over his son's brother or best friend, at least that's how I would feel if anyone in my family tried to screw over another soldier. Anyway, (getting off topic here) Kevin gave me the best deal from the get go. How do I know this? Well, I always shop around before buying a vehicle, no other dealership came even close to the deal Kevin offered me. Except for one dealership, HOWEVER, their truck was a 2WD and NOT a 4x4! I was skeptical at first, so I looked up the VIN and the truck was clean and clear. No damage, no scratches, nothing... This was one of those times where the saying "this is too good to be true" was actually false. The deal was good, and there was no catch, no hidden fees, just good customer service and a deep sense of caring for their customers. EVEN the general manager came out to shake my hand and answer any questions I had, I've never experienced that before at any other dealership. In conclusion, I am extremely glad I drove two hours in order to visit this dealership. I am stationed in Fort Leonard Wood and the dealerships around the base are sketchy. These guys took care of me and even gave me a military discount along with a military cash rebate, without me even asking! Dave Sinclair is awesome (how many times have I used the word "awesome" already?) and I will definitely be coming back again whenever I need to purchase another vehicle. So if you want the best trade in offer you can get (with no low ball offers like some other dealerships) the best deals on vehicles and the best customer service experience, make sure you come to this dealership first! Trust me, it will also be your last stop! =] P.S. Make sure you request Kevin, he will take care of you! When dealing with the finance guy, remember to be clear about what you want and don't want with the purchase of your vehicle. Like in any other dealership, ALWAYS check your numbers and make sure everything is good to go in order to avoid any hiccups along the way! If you have any issues (which I highly doubt you will at this dealership) make sure you contact Ms/Mrs Schroeder! She is on YOUR side and will gladly help you out if any issues or concerns arise. Sorry for the long review! That's how good these guys are!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Jane
June 07, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service. Herb You Are The Best."

- Chevy Truck

Dave Sinclair and Salesman Herb Adams were Great to Deal with.I got a Great Deal and Excellent Customer Service . Great People. Great Service.Great Offers.Great Prices. Can not Thank you all Enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb Adams and Dave Sinclair Jr.
May 06, 2015

"Great service dept."

- jimmyd

I have been using Dave Sinclair service dept. for the last three or four servicings since I discovered they opened a dealership in my town. They are a great bunch of guys and take the time to talk with me about what needs doing or even what can wait. They have worked me in on short notice one the time I needed it. I only gave four stars because I haven't bought a car from them yet. We'll see if they get that fifth star then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal, don't know the rest.
March 19, 2015

"This is a no BS dealership"

- theskyeandi

Going to the dealership is always something I dread. I hate getting up there and being watched like a hawk the second I drive on the lot. I despise the cheesy over used lines, and the overly pushy salesman. The entire car buying process is just the pits these days. This is especially true once you find one you like. Check it out, spend hours working out a price, lots of BS back and forth between you and the salesman, waiting for 20 plus minutes at a time while your salesman talks to the manager about who knows what. Then you finally work out a price, which is too high compared to what you wanted, or probably financially needed, to pay, and go into the F&I office. It is here where they try to push you (or even scare you) even further into buying more things you don't need or even want, adding "only just $10 here" or "only just $5 there" onto your monthly payment. It's just terrible. After that, you leave the dealership with your fancy new car, feeling like you were pressured and jipped. It's never fun, not from what I've experienced. And let's not even get into all the lying that goes on so they can try to get the most money for the car. It's kind of ridiculous. For all these reasons, I was dreading going up to the dealership last night, march the 19th of this our year, 2015. I was turned off by the thought of it. The long drive out made it worse, I'm from St. Louis, took us about 45 minutes to get there. I didn't want to be there, but I wanted that car. I set up an appointment ahead of time so I didn't have to wait around for an available rep, although I've had to wait with appointments before. The dealership was pretty empty when I got there and my appointed sales person (Kevin) took care of my wife and I nearly immediately (almost never happens). We took the car for a brief test drive and came back. I new I wanted it, so I jumped right into numbers. I did some research on the vehicle's value before coming in, and presented my offer accordingly. He mentioned he may not be able to do that, but he would see. I thought for sure he'd come back with a number in the middle and we'd be back and forth for hours. Much to my surprise, he came back within 5-10 minutes, and with no BS, accepted the offer (which was a reasonable one, not a low-ball). It was fantastic. From there, the F&I guy took care of us, and we were done with F&I within another 5-10 minutes. Over all, the entire process took little over an hour. I've spent entire miserable nights in dealerships before, arguing over price, waiting, screwing around in F&I, and still had to come back the next day to work out a deal. This was a flawless experience, nothing like that; quick, painless, no pressure, no BS. I recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to get a car but doesn't want to deal with the typical drags of a dealership, these guys really work for your loyalty as a customer. I've never been there before last night, but hanks guys, you did a great job, I'll likely be returning in the future. P.S. Kevin's a good guy to work with. Not your typical cheesy dealership type. Not sure about the other workers there, I only met with Kevin. If they're as nice as him, then that's even more of a plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Warren
July 31, 2014

"amazing visit"

- mandi88

I took a friend and wasnt even planning to buy. They had to make me crazy offer for me to even consider it. Kevin made me that offer I couldnt refuse and got me out of an upside down situation on a car that needed more work than I could do into a brand new avenger. Im in love. He was friendly and very helpful. I would suggest this to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kevin warren
July 25, 2014

"Painless car buying experience!!"

- swood29

My husband and I recently purchased two new vehicles at Dave Sinclair. Kevin Warren was pleasure to work with, he kept the whole process smooth and painless. He was fully knowledgeable on all the features and safety of our vehicles. I will be recommending the Dave Sinclair dealership and Kevin Warren to family and friends. Thank you again Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Warren
July 23, 2014

"The absolute best car buying experience I have ever had"

- wcw1911

The team at Dave Sinclair Chrysler Dodge Jeep are spectacular. They worked over time to get things taken care of, staying past normal hours to get it done. I just can't say enough about how pleasurable an experience Kevin and the rest of the staff made this experience. These guys are just awesome to work with, and our salesman Kevin is a rock star. Knowledgeable about the products we were interested in, we told him what we wanted, and working with him made it happen. I highly recommend him and the Dave Sinclair dealership as a whole!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Warren
May 23, 2014

"Awesome!!"

- LSandeen

Kevin was great to work with and got me a great deal. He was very knowledgeable on the features and how everything worked. love my new Jeep Wrangler!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Warren
1
1 - 10 of 14 results