Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dave Smith Coeur d'Alene

Coeur D'Alene, ID

not yet
rated
34 Reviews

2021 North 4th Street

Coeur D'Alene, ID

83814

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 34 reviews

December 25, 2017

"great service"

- Ronald Hill

They did the service and all of the updates at the same time, very convenient service. They have been very helpful and nice to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Conger
December 20, 2017

"Great service "

- Newbuyer

Had my car serviced recently at Dave Smiths Alfa. They were fast courteous and very informative. I would highly recommend that you use Dave Smiths for any automotive repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
December 16, 2017

"Sales and Service"

- Brent

I purchased my truck through Dave Smith CDA and it was a great "car purchase experience". Since then, all my maintenance has been through Dave Smith CDA, and the service has been exceptional. I highly recommend Dave Smith CDA......you will be in good hands! Brent Heleker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 05, 2017

"Sales & Service"

- Jo

I've gone to Dave Smith's now for many years when I'm looking to buy a vehicle. My Sales person is Nancy Herold & she's honest & works hard to find exactly what you are looking for! I've sent my Daughter & friends to her. I now take my car to them for services too. They have never done me wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Herold
December 05, 2017

"All the way from Boise and I’d gladly go again. "

- Eric Ballou

I flew into Spokane a few weeks ago. I enjoyed the purchasing experience very much. From a friendly pick up driver, to some delicious free lunch, to extremely skilled and professional people throughout the process, I couldn’t have been happier. I ended up getting a vehicle that just wasn’t for me and had a bit of buyers remorse. I called and the sales people and they couldn’t have been nicer. They lined it all up so I could trade in the used choice for a new suburban. I even made after hours calls and contact and I was responded to every time. This whole business is top notch. Special thanks to Lee Lairmore and Jeff Garrison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Lairmore Jeff Garrison and I forgot the finance guys name. Thad I think. He was terrific as well
June 13, 2017

"Shame on me for not reading reviews first"

- Not a happy customer

I would recommend anyone thinking about buying a car at Dave Smith Auto should read all of the one-star reviews first. We purchased a vehicle on April 1st, 18 days later our engine light came on requiring two large repairs which were not covered under our "amazing bumper to bumper warranty". We now have $750 in repairs to pay for out of our pocket. After reading the one-star reviews I have come to find out that this is a very common problem. Dave Smith is quick to get these vehicles off their lot and does not disclose the honest condition of the vehicle. Shame on me for not reading reviews first!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
May 31, 2017

"BAD BAD LOUSY LIARS"

- Pissed off65

These rat Bas*ards will say and do anyrhi ng to sell u a car. Including showing you a bogus CARFAX report. My 06 dodge had a major wreck on the right side that wasn't put on the carfax. The vehicle inspection wasn't done. ( even though they,showed me one). It needs new brakes with rotors on the front. And rear. They said they would hold a check for 3 weeks. They deposited it too early. So my account was over drawn. They said " well send you the second key on a week or so. They didn't. A new key costs 265 dollars!! Man, do you self a favor and go elsewhere!! BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
October 17, 2016

"Appalled"

- C&Acaro

I went to the one in CDA and I'm so appalled and angry with this place! DON'T BUY A CAR HERE! I traded in my car and put 1,700 down on a nice 2009 car. I have two children and a husband that works full time, told the salesman I need a reliable car as mine is costing to much and falling apart and that I can't afford a car that I have to start fixing things on it in couple months after I buy it. I was told the car I was getting was in great condition and that I wouldn't need to do things to it. It has been fully serviced and checked out. I haven't even had it three months yet and the break pads are metal to metal and they didn't even squeal first, plus the rotter... I had to change the oil a month after I got out. Headlight is out and the temp gauge is failing and the intake valve is failing... they sold me a lemon car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
September 09, 2016

"Don't buy used........"

- Conned never again

Check all Web reviews overall used cars and trucks they don't stand behind. You can be a nice salemen and so on but there are many whos Engines blow, suspension in bad shape on and on. They don't check vehicles, sell them with wrong or junk motors and transmission. They Are DISHONEST , Don't Stand behind , no better than buying private party. They put on a good show and cost you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave sales, troy, and others same song over and over
May 23, 2016

"Nancy was amazing"

- Michelle Amos

Nancy was amazing. She made me feel important and made me feel like i mattered as a person. She was very honest with me about my options and prices she showed me more than one vehicle that would fit my best interest. She is the best sales rep i have ever encountered i will refer people here always.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Herold
11 - 20 of 34 results