Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dave Smith Coeur d'Alene

Coeur D'Alene, ID

not yet
rated
34 Reviews

2021 North 4th Street

Coeur D'Alene, ID

83814

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 34 reviews

December 12, 2020

"Not the Dave Smith I bought my first two vehicles from !..."

- T.H

Not the Dave Smith I bought my first two vehicles from ! Bought a used car from Dave Smith as is with a extended warranty. Didn't make it off the lot heater quite working , key fob no good, went back and they sent me down the street to service they said they could help me . Then they closed for the night saterday. Monday couldn't get a call back, called manager he said he would call back never did. Went to BMW dealer Spokane he told me the car needed 9,487.86 in repairs and the extended warranty I bought for 4,200.00 wouldn't cover anything. Never got a call back from Sales man Dustyn. I got had in a bad way ! I will never buy another car from Dave Smith ever again ! Worst customer service ever ! Dishonest used car salesmen ! Not Dave Smith anymore. Welcome to the new Dave Smith. Do not buy anything from these guys ! Buyer beware !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustyn Kittilstved
1.0
Christian Cranney
1.0
Jimmy Bowcutt
1.0
Jose Diaz
1.0
Kyle Galaz
1.0
October 11, 2020

"Ty Nelson sold me a pickup in 2010 and I remembered Ty..."

- Hambone

Ty Nelson sold me a pickup in 2010 and I remembered Ty being patient while I checked out many trucks and did not pressure me to make a decision. I was comfortable with the financial aspect of the purchase and the whole deal was easy. I got the truck I wanted and the price and trade-in were good. Remembering that transaction, I once again headed to Dave Smith Motors and looked up Ty Nelson when it was time to get another truck. Same experience. Ty listened and didn't bother showing me anything other than what I wanted. It didn't take long to find a great deal on a very nice truck. Paperwork went smoothly and I was out of there without being stressed. Sales manager (Kyle) and finance mgr (Christian ?/Kristan?...sorry) were friendly and easy going and all was done quickly and efficiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Nelson
5.0
Austin Scharf
5.0
AJ Walter
4.0
Kyle Galaz
5.0
July 25, 2019

"Rich lied and was very run around about everything "

- Chrystal white

I have bought a couple cars at dave smith with minimal issues. When i bought bwfore with nancy herold the experience was amazing. I love her. This time however i brought my 18 year old daughter in to get her first new or really new used car. Long story short she found a car that she liked did all the financing on June 8th walked out with a car and signed paperwork. She did have a trade-in that needed to be paid off through a bank she was five days from the due date on her car payment but was told as long as they paid it off within the 10-day. Off that she would be fine needless to say 20 days after the car was bought the loan was still not paid off on the trade we've been called Dave Smith who told us that the financing did not go through on her first car and that they were trying to figure out how to get her different financing it took us calling to figure this out. Now with my daughter's car payment late and almost 30 days late I called numerous times to figure out what was going on was given the runaround for days then finally went in and signed with a new bank assured by Rich that this was going to be a way better deal than the last time there would be no issues I would be there in my referral bonus for bringing her in there and that everything was completely done 10 days after this I had to call again and figure out where the trade money was after the run around for a few days I decided to go in there and personally pick up a check I was told that I had one hour to get in there to get the check before they closed or they wouldn't know what was going to happen with it mean while Rich was getting very angry already that the situation. Thankfully I thought everything was over until my referral fee never came I called for a week straight asking for somebody to call me back to tell me where the referral fee was nobody would call back my husband and daughter decided to go into Dave Smith was told that there was a mistake and that they could come pick up the check the next day the next day we called spoke with Rich who then got irritated that we were calling to figure out what was going on told us he would call us back. An hour later after no call we decided to call him who the receptionist said he was busy I said I would hold until I could talk to him and then finally put me through because he wasn't busy he picked up the phone decided to get angry at the whole situation even though it was not my fault it was his fault and pretty much told me that it was free money to me so well we will see if the check actually comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Galaz
Other Employees : Rich in finance
June 28, 2019

"Best service and most knowledgeable . "

- Corntusk

I got a van from Dave smith and at the time Kyle Galaz helped me finding the right van even though I was 900 miles away, he would keep me posted as to when he got new inventory and always stayed on top of things . kyle is now the sales manager and I can see why. He's been selling cars for more than 15 years I believe so definitely knows what he's doing . Anytime I need a new or used car I will always shop Dave Smith in Coeur D Alene and see Kyle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Galaz
5.0
Other Employees : Rich Neyman ( finance)
Jun 28, 2019 -

Dave Smith Coeur d'Alene responded

Thank you for the kind words and the great review!

February 24, 2018

"Hidden charges"

- Electric man

I agreed to a price with the salesman that I would pay for the car. However when I got to the sales finance guy he had added in $150 hand buff fee. There was no mention anywhere me agreeing to pay this however I just wanted out of there so I didn’t want to argue with the people who just wanted to argue with people all day. Also, the car was listed as newly detailed it was gross. There was stuff dripping down the side of the console, They didn’t have all of the keys.... in my opinion if you’re going to sell cars you may want to get them ready to sell before you actually sell them. Very frustrating on the money I spent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance, Jamie Sampson
February 19, 2018

"Special Order"

- KDH

Kyle Galaz was very friendly, accommodating and answered all my questions on my first visit in September of 2017 although he knew I was not going to take a stock car from their inventory. He spent 1-2 hours with me, letting me test drive a 2017 Maserati GT convertible and then on line to special order exactly what I wanted. Kyle provided timely updates on the progress of the build of my car in Italy, the shipping and subsequent arrival in CdA on February 13th. Dave Smith is even willing to keep it on their show room floor until the weather and icy roads improve so I can drive it home even though I paid for it and it is taking up floor space. KDH, Hayden Lake, ID

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Galaz
February 07, 2018

"Excellent"

- Charles Goodman

Personnel were all very friendly and professional. All questions answered immediately. Told Paul what I wanted and he brought the exact pickup I wanted. Great work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Kyle
January 23, 2018

"Bad weather when we went,Great results so worth it."

- toolsrus63

Owning our business, limited time. We had to go through 4 passes in bad weather. They put gas we signed on our way. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
January 18, 2018

"Fantastic Customer Service"

- Monica

Nancy was amazing! She listened to what I wanted and delivered it. I had been to several different lots and they had their own agenda. They tried to sell me a car I didn't want. I told Nancy about this experience and she went above and beyond for me. I have extremely limited time. She was honest about the timeline and clear about the expectations of the process. She text me all the details and worked out all the financing while I was working. When everything was said and done I came in and my paperwork was waiting for me. She found me a car that is perfect for me and my family. She listened to everything! If you are looking for a car, Nancy will take care of you. I highly recommend her! Thank you, Dave Smith Alfa Romeo, you choose right when you hired Nancy, she is a gem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Harold
January 08, 2018

"Thank you Dave Smith Motors"

- Dana Z

Transaction completed with no hassle, no delay and with good service from all involved at Dave Smith. Prices were fair and my sales person was helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Herold
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results