About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dave Towell Cadillac

3.0

20 Lifetime Reviews

111 W Market St, Akron, Ohio 44303 Directions
Sales: (330) 376-9600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Dave Towell Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

"Terrific buying experience"

- AftrBrnr

I recently bought a pre-owned Jaguar from Steve Turner at Dave Towell Cadillac. From start to finish, the buying experience was smooth and seamless. Steve really went the extra mile throughout. I highly recommend the dealership in general and talking with Steve in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Turner
Jul 13, 2018 -

Dave Towell Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback of your experience with Steve and for your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Please let us know if you need anything else! Take Care, Thomas J. Towell | Owner | (330)376-9600

October 18, 2017

"Unbelieveably rude"

- disappointed

I am totally shocked at how rude the sales person was that we dealt with. This is regarding a car that has been on their lot for over 90 days and was about to go to auction. The sales person would not talk to my wife, he would only deal with me which is a huge mistake when WE are buying the vehicle. We asked for a reduction in price by $500 and the response was "you are wasting my time". We stated what our budget was and we were told that they have 8-10 hot leads and this vehicle had been discounted enough and "we WILL sell this vehicle at the listed price". We thanked him for his time and left. No more than :30 after leaving we received a call with a counter offer that was $250 over our budget. This doesn't sound like a lot, but we stated what our budget was and we told him that wouldn't work for us. My reply was "if we can come to an agreement at our budget amount we will be back in your parking lot in 1 minute, if not we are about to get on the highway." His response was, "well I guess you should just get on the highway then". So they lost a $20,000 sale over $250 and I can't believe how rudely we were treated. We really liked the car and probably would have settled at the higher price if we were treated better. Now we will most likely spend more money with another dealership and not go back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not worth listing
Oct 20, 2017 -

Dave Towell Cadillac responded

I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had with one of our salesmen. I want you to know that it is our priority to satisfy every customer that enters our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions about your car, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Thomas J. Towell | Owner | (330)376-9600

August 12, 2017

"Best salesman I've dealt with"

- Joe

I went to look at a Volkswagen Beetle convertible my girlfriend saw on Auto trader. Even after telling Ted that we had 5 cars to look at before making our decision, and showing up 20 minutes before they closed, he took us on a nice peaceful test drive to make sure the car was a good fit. He is a genuinely nice person and great to deal with. After we looked at the other cars we went back and purchased the car and were treated great throughout the transaction. It took less than an hour and we were driving away with her new car and we even had a trade-in. He even texted me later to thank me again for the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Davis
Aug 14, 2017 -

Dave Towell Cadillac responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air, Joe! Ted is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. I will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Warm regards, Thomas J. Towell | Owner | (330)376-9600

March 26, 2017

"Very Unsatisfied "

- Volvogirl

Went to look at a Cadillac SRX , was promised the mileage would be around 16,000 miles. When I showed up to see the SRX- it had over 20,000 miles . Bill said the owner's wife drove it over the weekend and put the miles on it, when I asked for the price to drop a little because of the added miles. I was asked " are you crazy or out of your mind ?! I will not be insulted." I have never been treated so poorly by a salesman, or talked down to like that... I was the only person at the time looking at cars at the dealership. I ended up going to a different dealership and bought a NEWER CAR AND MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THE CADILLAC IN CASH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
Mar 30, 2017 -

Dave Towell Cadillac responded

I am concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me and our company. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Thomas J. Towell | Owner | (330)376-9600

January 28, 2016

"Buyer Beware"

- jimmyo0317

After negotiating the deal with the sales consultant, I began my journey into the customer service downward spiral. The finance manager was very deceptive about the extended service contract so buyer beware. Check your paper work for the cost and the length of the contract. I had to escalate my issue to get it resolved. After it was all said and done, the sales manager came to the rescue and got it right. Very bad customer experience and no concessions were made to me after the dealership's mistakes. If it was an honest mistake, I wouldn't be as critical but this was flat out deception. They push the service contract, offer you a great deal on it, and then change the numbers in the final deal. Very shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I prefer not to mention names
December 29, 2015

"I WAS "THAT GUY"..."

- Rodney Isom

My wife & I were on our way home from another dealership that didn't have the CRX we saw online. We saw that Dave Towell had one similar to the one we missed out on & decided to stop in to see if they still had it. Even though we rolled in 15 minutes before closing time on a Saturday afternoon, Steve (the salesman that welcomed us to the dealership) gladly asked us what he could do for us. Unfortunately, they too had just sold the one we saw on AutoTrader.com, but Steve had us look at the one they had just uploaded to the internet. It met all the requirements my wife & I had so we told him we would take it & offered to come back Monday during "normal" business hours (by now it was well passed closing time). Both Steve & his manager, Boone Adams, happily offered to stay as long as it took so my wife could drive her new vehicle home that day. While the whole visit "only" took 90 minutes or so, it was still time that these two men could have been spending with their families or tending to off-the-clock personal things. I definitely feel that customer-care is a cornerstone at this dealership. And even though we went well past closing time, we never felt hurried or pressured during the sale. Very pleasant surprise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Boone
September 23, 2015

"Pleasant buynig experience"

- RBD

Working with Bill Woods was a pleasure, I've never had a more pleasant car purchase experience in over 30 years! I would do it all over again....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Woods
June 11, 2015

"Very poor service experience"

- Greg

After purchasing a 2014 Cadillac SRX, we found damage that clearly occurred prior to the sale. Boone Adams, the used-car manager, refused to even look at it. He would not even get out of his chair. Instead, the whole experience turns into a shouting match.Interestingly, I took the car to a third-party body shop and they gave me an estimate to repair the damage for $180. Seems silly to lose a customer-for-life over such a small repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boone Adams
May 12, 2015

"Waste of my time"

- sunny1

Bill was a good salesman - polite and professional and knowledgable. Boone, "Director of pre-owned autos" had visions of sugarplums dancing in his head. He was greedy about making a markup on an auto he deemed priceless (which came from an auction), instead of selling the car for a profit and moving it. It was a big waste of my valuable time. Highly disappointing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Woods, Boone Adams
January 23, 2015

"Outstanding"

- Judy

We traveled 250 miles to purchase our vehicle. Duke and Anthony made the experience easy, smooth and pleasant. I would recommend Dave Towell Cadillac 100%!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Marmaduke and Anthony Craigg
1
1 - 10 of 20 results