Back

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven

East Haven, CT

4.8
382 Reviews

655 Main Street

East Haven, CT

06512

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 382 reviews

May 08, 2022

I had a great experience purchasing my Lexus NX350h because of Anthony Faustini. He was incredibly helpful throughout the process. I definitely recommend this dealership! Especially if it’s your first More

by tatiana.salinas
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Faustini
May 09, 2022 -

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven responded

Thank you, Tatiana, for the wonderful review of David McDermott Lexus of New Haven. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

January 16, 2022

I had great experience buying my new Lexus RX350. I went to another dealership and was treated poorly but was treated as a valued customer at McDermott. My salesman, Rob put me at ease. Love my new vehicle More

by Loriannmotto
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob semack
Jan 17, 2022 -

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven responded

We are delighted we could serve you so well! Thank you so much for your kind words and insight. Take care and stay safe!

January 11, 2022

Excellent sales experience to say the least from beginning to end!! Tony Z. was friendly, easy going, not overbearing, accommodating and a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end. Crystal More

by gelo1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Z., Crystal Carrano
Jan 12, 2022 -

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind review of our team. We are so glad to know that we were able to provide you with 5-star service. Take care and stay safe!

January 11, 2022

Great honest and accurate service. Vehicle was serviced and ready on time. The service representative was friendly and efficient More

by L Kelley
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aubrey Zules
Jan 12, 2022 -

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven responded

Thanks a bunch for this awesome feedback! It's great to know that you had such an amazing experience with our team. Take care and stay safe :)

December 18, 2021

Yearly oil change on my Vette. Johnny the Corvette pro was great because he called me over to show me a couple things and to go over things. For someone invested in their toy car, it's a great experience More

by kda
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny
Dec 20, 2021 -

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven responded

Hi there! Thanks a bunch for your kind words. We are so glad to know that you were completely satisfied with our service. See you next time!

December 17, 2021

Everything went well except for the price of my oil change. Price went from $70 last time to $117. I will shop around next time. Fox News in the customer area is obnoxious. More

by certileman
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Razzaia
Dec 20, 2021 -

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven responded

Hi there! We appreciate your feedback and insight and hope to see you again next time. Until then, take care!

November 20, 2021

Service department is a bunch of clowns. My car needed a software update in order to work with the Lexus app. I scheduled an appointment at McDermott for 2 weeks out, took a vacation day, and brought my car More

by gcl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
generic service desk personelle
Nov 21, 2021 -

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven responded

Our team wants to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our clients we hope you will give us an opportunity to discuss your concerns further with you. You can reach out to us at (203) 466-9999. We hope to find a solution promptly.

Nov 22, 2021 -

gcl responded

If you're not going to offer me a check to compensate me for the PTO day I wasted I don't think we have much to say to each other.

November 11, 2021

Like there service. Very professional but a little expensive. Driver who brought me to work and picked me up is the best More

by mmoscowitz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Razzaia
Nov 12, 2021 -

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven responded

Thanks for your kind review!

October 30, 2021

I am extremely happy with the way my service problem was handled and the explanation of what was done. Thank you LEON BUNK JR More

by Ljbunkster
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shana
Oct 31, 2021 -

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven responded

We are thrilled we could serve you so well. Thanks for your kind words!

October 26, 2021

Best sales and service facility I have ever encountered in my life I would recommend a place anytime More

by syed.Sami
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Razzaia
Oct 31, 2021 -

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven responded

Hi there! Thanks a bunch for your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Until then, take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 382 results